Plugin Contributions

Default Can not get rid of certain areas like 'MORE INFORMATION'. Not on home page but other

Hi, this may be something simple I have missed. But I have spent all day setting the site up and no matter what I try the 'MORE INFORMATION' and 'Newsletter, gift information, condition of use' keep appearing on all other pages. They have gone from home but I can not for the life of me make them disappear from the other pages.

If anyone can help I would really appreciate it as this site I am setting up for myself and partner to get some web presence finally.

Site link to see example of issue, go from home to product text pages I have set up:

http://hannahscountrykitchen.co.uk/kitchen/

I'm not an expert but do have Dreamweaver and a little knowledge if I have to jump into editing.

Many, many thanks to anyone who can help.

Chris

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can not get rid of certain areas like 'MORE INFORMATION'. Not on home page but o

Quote Originally Posted by Charlesy View Post
    Hi, this may be something simple I have missed. But I have spent all day setting the site up and no matter what I try the 'MORE INFORMATION' and 'Newsletter, gift information, condition of use' keep appearing on all other pages. They have gone from home but I can not for the life of me make them disappear from the other pages.

If anyone can help I would really appreciate it as this site I am setting up for myself and partner to get some web presence finally.

Site link to see example of issue, go from home to product text pages I have set up:

http://hannahscountrykitchen.co.uk/kitchen/

I'm not an expert but do have Dreamweaver and a little knowledge if I have to jump into editing.

Many, many thanks to anyone who can help.

Chris
    You can turn off sideboxes in admin--tools--layoutboxes controller.

You can find many posts about how to remove various links from the information sidebox. I would recommend a search of the forum.

Thanks,

Anne