Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    I upgraded my site to v1.54 and it worked fine in a subdirectory. I moved it to the root directory and now the links to my EZ Pages don't work. When I click on the links, I get this error:

    Sorry, the page you were attempting to access cannot be found.

    A link to one of the pages on my site is here: http://www.jms-books.com/index.php?m...d=22&chapter=0

    I know the pages exist -- I see them in admin and I could access them when the site was in the subdirectory. I found something that said the issue was with the CEON (???) but I don't know what that means.

    How can I correct this?

    Please be kind and use small words -- I know squat when it comes to PHP. Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,370
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    What are the settings for the ezpage(s)?

    If using CEON URI rewriting, need to have the page(s) rewritten by checking the checkbox at the bottom to have it create a new URI for the product and maintain the previous uris as well...

    Otherwise there were changes to how ezpages worked and if they were not setup as expected/required, then yes the page would appear as not found.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    Thanks. I don't think I have CEON URI rewriting installed -- at least, I didn't install it as a modification, so if it came with the original installation of v1.54, then it's there but I didn't put it there myself. There is no checkbox on my EZ Pages to rewrite them. If I just click UPDATE, nothing happens.

    Otherwise, I'm not sure what settings you're referring to? Should I install the mod?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,370
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    Quote Originally Posted by jmsnyder23 View Post
    Thanks. I don't think I have CEON URI rewriting installed -- at least, I didn't install it as a modification, so if it came with the original installation of v1.54, then it's there but I didn't put it there myself. There is no checkbox on my EZ Pages to rewrite them. If I just click UPDATE, nothing happens.

    Otherwise, I'm not sure what settings you're referring to? Should I install the mod?
    No need to install it for the purpose of fixing your issue... Hold on while I look up the instructions on how to setup ezpages. It has to do with the information at the top of the ezpage's individual screen.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    Okay, I figured it out. Duh! In previous versions of Zen Cart, I could have everything "turned off" (chapters, TOC, etc) and the pages would still display. Apparently that isn't the case in 1.54. So I turned on the TOC and the links work now. Whew!

    Thanks for your help :)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,370
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    No need to install it for the purpose of fixing your issue... Hold on while I look up the instructions on how to setup ezpages. It has to do with the information at the top of the ezpage's individual screen.
    Although figured out a solution, an area with more information is:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?40-ez-pages

    It is possible to reprogram to support the setup you describe above and it is documented elsewhere in the forum if needed...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Salem, IL
    Posts
    2,485
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded and moved to new directory, now can't load EZ Pages

    Quote Originally Posted by jmsnyder23 View Post
    Okay, I figured it out. Duh! In previous versions of Zen Cart, I could have everything "turned off" (chapters, TOC, etc) and the pages would still display. Apparently that isn't the case in 1.54. So I turned on the TOC and the links work now. Whew!

    Thanks for your help :)
    in includes/modules/pages/page/header_php.php comment out the line with the // line 30
    Code:
    $sql = "select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where pages_id = " . (int)$ezpage_id;
    // comment the following line to allow access to pages which don't have a status switch set to Yes:
    //$sql .= " AND (status_toc > 0 or status_header > 0 or status_sidebox > 0 or status_footer > 0)";
    Mike
    GeekHost - Zen Cart Certified & PCI Compliant Hosting
    The Zen Cart Forum...Better than a monitor covered with post-it notes!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Moved to new Server and now Template doesn't want to load
    By Wulf359 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18 Mar 2015, 03:28 PM
  2. v151 Upgraded new site to 1.5.1 and now can't view admin
    By Jenvin in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2013, 02:58 PM
  3. Moved store to new directory, now can't log in as admin
    By AJ32 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2008, 08:24 AM
  4. moved to new directory, now page not showing up
    By leathers20 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2008, 04:25 PM
  5. Upgraded 1.3.5 to 1.3.5 now can't make a new account!
    By kelvyn in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2006, 08:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR