Page 24 of 47 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 461
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    163
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quick Question having not used ZC for a few years but about to set up a site for someone.

    Looking at the code for 1.5.5 on Github, I note that we still have the countries and zones set up for a few selected countries during the installation process. Is there still scope to submit something that provides this for the other missing countries/territories before release?

    This will obviously leave those already in place alone and just add the other countries so that people can select as required when installing?

    I would use this as a source: http://download.geonames.org/export/...CodesASCII.txt and just update the SQL queries.

    I have a separate question about the proposed use of Foundation for 1.6.0 but will try to figure out where to ask that.

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Newcastle UK
    Posts
    2,896
    Blog Entries
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Hi.

    While it would be wonderful to have more country/zones available in the installer, we need to make sure that the information we are using is correct.

    For example, I'm from the UK, and looking at the information in the link you sent
    http://download.geonames.org/export/...CodesASCII.txt

    The information for the UK is wrong. It only splits the UK into four zones,
    e.g.
    Code:
    GB.WLS    Wales    Wales    2634895
    GB.SCT    Scotland    Scotland    2638360
    GB.NIR    Northern Ireland    Northern Ireland    2641364
    GB.ENG    England    England    6269131
    whereas the UK has many more counties/zones
    see https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=818

    Quote Originally Posted by Dayo View Post
    Quick Question having not used ZC for a few years but about to set up a site for someone.

    Looking at the code for 1.5.5 on Github, I note that we still have the countries and zones set up for a few selected countries during the installation process. Is there still scope to submit something that provides this for the other missing countries/territories before release?

    This will obviously leave those already in place alone and just add the other countries so that people can select as required when installing?

    I would use this as a source: http://download.geonames.org/export/...CodesASCII.txt and just update the SQL queries.

    I have a separate question about the proposed use of Foundation for 1.6.0 but will try to figure out where to ask that.

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    admin/options_name_manager.php

    Code:
          case 'delete_option':
            // demo active test
            if (zen_admin_demo()) {
              $_GET['action']= '';
              $messageStack->add_session(ERROR_ADMIN_DEMO, 'caution');
              zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_OPTIONS_NAME_MANAGER, $_SESSION['page_info'] . '&option_order_by=' . $option_order_by));
            }
            $option_id = zen_db_prepare_input($_GET['option_id']);
    
            $remove_option_values = $db->Execute("select products_options_id, products_options_values_id from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES_TO_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " where products_options_id='" . (int)$option_id . "'");
    
            while (!$remove_option_values->EOF) {
             $zco_notifier->notify ('OPTIONS_NAME_MANAGER_DELETE_OPTION', array ('option_id' => $option_id, 'options_values_id' => (int)$remove_option_values->fields['products_options_values_id'] ));
              $db->Execute("delete from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES . " where products_options_values_id='" . (int)$remove_option_values->fields['products_options_values_id'] . "' and products_options_values_id !=0");
              $remove_option_values->MoveNext();
            }
    Under update_options_values
    Code:
            } else {
              // action delete
              while (!$all_update_products->EOF) {
                // get all option_values
                $all_options_values = $db->Execute("select products_options_id, products_options_values_id from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES_TO_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " where products_options_id='" . (int)$_POST['options_id'] . "'");
                $updated = 'false';
               while (!$all_options_values->EOF) {
                  $check_all_options_values = $db->Execute("select products_attributes_id from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " where products_id='" . (int)$all_update_products->fields['products_id'] . "' and options_id='" . (int)$all_options_values->fields['products_options_id'] . "' and options_values_id='" . (int)$all_options_values->fields['products_options_values_id'] . "'");
                  if ($check_all_options_values->RecordCount() >= 1) {
                    // delete for this product with Option Name options_value_id
    // echo '<br>This should be deleted: ' . zen_get_products_name($all_options_values->fields['products_options_id']);
    // change to delete
    // should add download delete
                    $db->Execute("delete from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " where products_id='" . (int)$all_update_products->fields['products_id'] . "' and options_id='" . (int)$_POST['options_id'] . "'");
                    $zco_notifier->notify('OPTIONS_NAME_MANAGER_UPDATE_OPTIONS_VALUES_DELETE', array('products_id'=>$all_update_products->fields['products_id'], 'options_id'=>$all_options_values->fields['products_options_id'], 'options_values_id'=>$all_options_values->fields['products_options_values_id']));
                  } else {
    Totally open to the naming of the above and combination of data to be provided. Anything that would provide at least that amount of information would better than nothing.
    Not opposed to them. How are you using them?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Thank you for the notifier updates that I'd requested in post #205. There were, unfortunately, two that didn't (yet?) make it to /includes/modules/attributes.php:
    Code:
                   $tmp_attributes_image = '';
                    $tmp_attributes_image_row = 0;
                    $show_attributes_qty_prices_icon = 'false';
                    
    //-bof-attribute_image_swatch-lat9  *** 1 of 4 ***
                    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_ATTRIBUTES_MODULE_START_OPTION', $products_options_names->fields);
    //-eof-attribute_image_swatch-lat9  *** 1 of 4 ***
    
                    while (!$products_options->EOF) {
                      // reset
                      $products_options_display_price='';
                      $new_attributes_price= '';
                      $price_onetime = '';
    
                      $products_options_array[] = array('id' => $products_options->fields['products_options_values_id'],
                      'text' => $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name']);
    
    //-bof-posm_price_weight-lat9  *** 1 of 1 ***
                      $zco_notifier->notify ('NOTIFY_ATTRIBUTES_MODULE_START_OPTIONS_LOOP', array (), $products_options->fields);
    //-eof-posm_price_weight-lat9  *** 1 of 1 ***
    Snap. Saw those and got distracted by something shiny probably
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    163
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Hi Wilt,

    The UK is a special case as the Home Countries listed are indeed the next step down from the Union and other countries do not have that set up.

    So, for the UK, the local counties would be listed instead of the Home Countries ... or just leave out the UK and let people use the list you linked for instance.
    Whichever the case, this is a one off, UK specific, quirk which can be managed ... just like no other country has constituent parts represented in FIFA for instance.

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by Dayo View Post
    Hi Wilt,

    The UK is a special case as the Home Countries listed are indeed the next step down from the Union and other countries do not have that set up.

    So, for the UK, the local counties would be listed instead of the Home Countries ... or just leave out the UK and let people use the list you linked for instance.
    Whichever the case, this is a one off, UK specific, quirk which can be managed ... just like no other country has constituent parts represented in FIFA for instance.
    I just looked at the geonames.org list you linked to and noticed that most non-US countries in that list have "numbers" for their representative province/state/regions, instead of the official 2-char ISO codes for those said divisions. Do they have another list that uses the actual ISO zone codes?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    While we're on the notifier request path:

    includes/templates/templates_default/common/tpl_footer.php

    at the end add:
    Code:
    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_FOOTER_END');
    or add some form of notifier into includes/templates/templates_default/common/tpl_main_page.php that would activate on each and every page load preferably towards the start of the page?

    Plugin User Tracking adds the above notifier, but of course being in the footer, if anything prevents the footer from being processed (intentionally or not) then it doesn't get activated. Headers have notifiers, but newly created pages would be missed as the specific notify must be identified and if not mistaken it is not possible to use some form of pattern match to which to attach, therefore would have to initially identify all existing header notifiers, then users would have to 1) validate that they update the particular header notifier when they copy/create a new page and 2) add the particular notifier to the list of headers to which to observe...
    Why would a PHP-driven user-tracking plugin need to fire a notifier at the template level? If the plugin is firing off some PHP code, then it could be triggered earlier and then there's no need to fire it at the end of template output generation. Now, if its sole purpose is to output some javascript then that's another issue.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Newcastle UK
    Posts
    2,896
    Blog Entries
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Hi

    Will be done soon

    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/pull/738

    Thanks for the fix.

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    includes/modules/pages/checkout_success/header_php.php

    suggest modifying line 99 (99-104 shown below):
    Code:
      $products_query = "SELECT products_id, products_name
                         FROM " . TABLE_ORDERS_PRODUCTS . "
                         WHERE orders_id = :ordersID
                         ORDER BY products_name";
      $products_query = $db->bindVars($products_query, ':ordersID', $orders_id, 'integer');
      $products = $db->Execute($products_query);
    Code:
      $products_query = "SELECT DISTINCT products_id, products_name
                         FROM " . TABLE_ORDERS_PRODUCTS . "
                         WHERE orders_id = :ordersID
                         ORDER BY products_name";
      $products_query = $db->bindVars($products_query, ':ordersID', $orders_id, 'integer');
      $products = $db->Execute($products_query);
    Prevents repetitive display of the product name in an order that has the same products_id multiple times.

  9. #239
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    163
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    I just looked at the geonames.org list you linked to and noticed that most non-US countries in that list have "numbers" for their representative province/state/regions, instead of the official 2-char ISO codes for those said divisions. Do they have another list that uses the actual ISO zone codes?
    I don't believe there is a full set of official 2 digit ISO codes for every second level national subdivision in the world and outside the US, would be meaningless to most anyway. There isn't some 2 digit representation for Somerset or Newcastle in the UK for instance. Just doesn't exist. (There is a an obscure code for the two: GB-SOM/GB-NET) but I am sure Wilt, from Newcastle in the UK, probably never came across "GB-NET" before.

    Basically, the abbreviations for the second tier subdivisions are not generally not significant outside the US and can be left blank in the database for most countries. Other Countries such as Australia which I believe do have some widespread use of 3 digit abbreviations for the subdivisions are probably already covered.

    So my suggestion is to compile the list, exclude the countries already covered in the installation DB and leave the abbreviations empty for the new ones added.

  10. #240
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Not opposed to them. How are you using them?
    To clean up other database data that was added related to the option values no longer existing. Hadn't previously used a notifier, but having one would remove the need to touch those files when combined with the ones lat9 suggested earlier...

    Specific use/code that would be moved to an observer can be found in the SBA plugin currently at http://www.gthub.com/mc12345678/Stoc...butes_Combined
    In the respective ZC version's admin directory.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 24 of 47 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 BETA feedback for Responsive-Classic in v155-beta
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2016, 09:14 PM
  2. Community feedback invited for v155-beta [now closed]
    By DrByte in forum Zen Cart Release Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2016, 01:38 AM
  3. v1.3.9 (Beta now closed. See official release)
    By DrByte in forum Zen Cart Release Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2010, 05:03 PM
  4. Closed Catagory Tree?
    By Camarilladee in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2006, 04:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR