Page 11 of 47 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 461
  1. #101
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    includes/classes/order.php
    generation of a database table id is not collected for potential use before initiating a notify action. lines 888-890.

    Code:
              zen_db_perform(TABLE_ORDERS_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES, $sql_data_array);
    
              $this->notify('NOTIFY_ORDER_DURING_CREATE_ADDED_ATTRIBUTE_LINE_ITEM', $sql_data_array);
    The $sql_data_array is added to the table Orders Products Attributes, but the position of that addition is not immediately captured and could be lost in the initiation of the notify.

    Earlier in the code a similar addition is performed at lines 802-804:
    Code:
          zen_db_perform(TABLE_ORDERS_PRODUCTS, $sql_data_array);
    
          $order_products_id = $db->Insert_ID();
    
          $this->notify('NOTIFY_ORDER_DURING_CREATE_ADDED_PRODUCT_LINE_ITEM', array_merge(array('orders_products_id' => $order_products_id), $sql_data_array));
    suggest the same type of designation and assignment:

    Code:
              zen_db_perform(TABLE_ORDERS_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES, $sql_data_array);
    
              $order_products_attributes_id = $db->Insert_ID();
    
              $this->notify('NOTIFY_ORDER_DURING_CREATE_ADDED_ATTRIBUTE_LINE_ITEM', array_merge(array('orders_products_attributes_id' => $order_products_attributes_id), $sql_data_array));
    It would seem that though the additional assignment would not be necessary for discovery of the same information in the table (ie. the database table can be searched for successful addition of the $sql_data_array), it is inconsistent with the guidelines and suggestions of the forum for design by NOT collecting the insertion id before performing an action against the $db variable/the database table before collecting that new number and is inconsistent with code a few lines back...

    FWIW, this was also posted previously as a code suggestion.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Changes made to sql statements in includes/functions/functions_lookups did not use $db->bindVars(

    Code:
    function zen_has_product_attributes_downloads_status($products_id) {
      if (!defined('DOWNLOAD_ENABLED') || DOWNLOAD_ENABLED != 'true') {
        return false;
      }
    
      $query = "select pad.products_attributes_id
                  from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa
                  inner join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES_DOWNLOAD . " pad
                  on pad.products_attributes_id = pa.products_attributes_id
                  where pa.products_id = " . (int) $products_id;
    
      global $db;
      return ($db->Execute($query)->RecordCount() > 0);
    }
    Could/should be:

    Code:
    function zen_has_product_attributes_downloads_status($products_id) {
      if (!defined('DOWNLOAD_ENABLED') || DOWNLOAD_ENABLED != 'true') {
        return false;
      }
    
      $query = "select pad.products_attributes_id
                  from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa
                  inner join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES_DOWNLOAD . " pad
                  on pad.products_attributes_id = pa.products_attributes_id
                  where pa.products_id = :products_id:";
    
      global $db;
      $query = $db->bindvars($query, ':products_id:', $products_id, 'integer');
      return ($db->Execute($query)->RecordCount() > 0);
    }
    Also just noticed that this function has been left justified as compared to being indented by two spaces.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by ibuttons View Post
    is there any additional documentation on how to install and/or setup the responsive design stuff?
    The new template is responsive out of the box.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    includes/modules/shopping_cart/header_php.php

    includes a closing ?> at the end of the file, even though it has been modified in ZC 1.5.5 (cleanup of files modified to consistently be "touched up")

    Also, the header of the header file reflects the last change as in ZC 1.5.4; however, is changed here in ZC 1.5.5.

    Similirar issue with checkout_shipping that the header is not modified. (Perhaps the case in several of the includes/modules/pages header_php.php files?)
    Last edited by mc12345678; 26 Dec 2015 at 04:36 PM.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,472
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Changes made to sql statements in includes/functions/functions_lookups did not use $db->bindVars(

    Code:
    function zen_has_product_attributes_downloads_status($products_id) {
      if (!defined('DOWNLOAD_ENABLED') || DOWNLOAD_ENABLED != 'true') {
        return false;
      }
    
      $query = "select pad.products_attributes_id
                  from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa
                  inner join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES_DOWNLOAD . " pad
                  on pad.products_attributes_id = pa.products_attributes_id
                  where pa.products_id = " . (int) $products_id;
    
      global $db;
      return ($db->Execute($query)->RecordCount() > 0);
    }
    Could/should be:

    Code:
    function zen_has_product_attributes_downloads_status($products_id) {
      if (!defined('DOWNLOAD_ENABLED') || DOWNLOAD_ENABLED != 'true') {
        return false;
      }
    
      $query = "select pad.products_attributes_id
                  from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa
                  inner join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES_DOWNLOAD . " pad
                  on pad.products_attributes_id = pa.products_attributes_id
                  where pa.products_id = :products_id:";
    
      global $db;
      $query = $db->bindvars($query, ':products_id:', $products_id, 'integer');
      return ($db->Execute($query)->RecordCount() > 0);
    }
    Personally, I think that using bindVars in this case is overkill; the simple recast to (int) as the original code does is sufficient.

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Personally, I think that using bindVars in this case is overkill; the simple recast to (int) as the original code does is sufficient.
    I agree in functionality it is sufficient and in fact the addition of the use of the bindVars invokes additional code execution (in the end bindVars also casts the value to an integer anyways). When is it "right" to use bindVars, when there is more than one field involved? Only when the datatype/source can change on the fly? When the field is non-numeric only thereby using the most secure "conversions" available by the host system?

    It's just one of those when making changes go all out and continue to introduce consistency (makes future upgrades/changes much easier). As for style, there are other places where a value is cast as an integer for a sql query and the sql statement has the value captured in single quotes (not the case here), but that is equally "acceptable" but inconsistent with this particular change.

    This particular change is interesting in that it approaches things to see first if the database/files even support the code that follows, instead of the previous check of if it was enabled/disabled... A little of a different turn on code compatibility/verification of acceptability for use.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    admin/attributes_controller.php
    header not updated to reflect Changed in ZC 1.5.5.

    (FYI, Let me know if I need to stop identifying these because some other "search" or "final edit" is going to be done for such "changes".)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,472
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    Within the classic_responsive/jscript directory, there are a bunch of minimized javascript files
    1. jscript_matchHeight.min.js
    2. jquery.mmenu.min.all.js
    3. jquery.mmenu.fixedelements.min.js

    Having the unminimized versions, too, will be a big help ... just in case anything "goes funky".

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    admin/includes/classes/order.php indicates changed in ZC 1.6.0... Chicken/egg? :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: FEEDBACK ON BETA of v1.5.5

    includes\templates\template_default\templates\tpl_account_history_info_default.p hp

    header not updated to reflect change in ZC 1.5.5.

    within a for loop, which could cause a validation issue:
    Line 42 changed from:
    Code:
          echo '<ul id="orderAttribsList">';
    To the more acceptable:
    Code:
          echo '<ul class="orderAttribsList">';

    Haven't looked to see if the CSS changed accordingly or needed to (from #orderAttribsList to .orderAttribsList)...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 11 of 47 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 BETA feedback for Responsive-Classic in v155-beta
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2016, 09:14 PM
  2. Community feedback invited for v155-beta [now closed]
    By DrByte in forum Zen Cart Release Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2016, 01:38 AM
  3. v1.3.9 (Beta now closed. See official release)
    By DrByte in forum Zen Cart Release Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2010, 05:03 PM
  4. Closed Catagory Tree?
    By Camarilladee in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2006, 04:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR