Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Unable to upgrade SQL from 139 to 154

    Would it help to pinpoint the problem, if I show the configure .php or the logs what has happened?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Unable to upgrade SQL from 139 to 154

    Quote Originally Posted by Jukor View Post
    Would it help to pinpoint the problem, if I show the configure .php or the logs what has happened?
    Information pertinent to the issue is always helpful.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Unable to upgrade SQL from 139 to 154

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Information pertinent to the issue is always helpful.
    Here is the configure.php

    <?php
    /**
    * @package Configuration Settings circa 1.5.4
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2014 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * File Built by zc_install on 2015-12-21 03:57:24
    */

    /*************** NOTE: This file is similar, but DIFFERENT from the "store" version of configure.php. ***********/
    /*************** The 2 files should be kept separate and not used to overwrite each other. ***********/

    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com -
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    /*
    * URLs for your site will be built via:
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_ADMIN or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN or
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_CATALOG or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG
    * ...depending on your system configuration settings
    *
    * If you desire your *entire* admin to be SSL-protected, make sure you use a "https:" URL for all 4 of the following:
    */
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.rj-usa.com/cartnew');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.rj-usa.com/cartnew');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://www.rj-usa.com/cartnew');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://www.rj-usa.com/cartnew');

    // Use secure webserver for catalog module and/or admin areas?
    define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'false');
    define('ENABLE_SSL_ADMIN', 'false');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', ‘/admin/‘);
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/cartnew/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', ‘/admin/‘);
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/cartnew/');

    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_TEMPLATE', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home/users/web/b2369/ipg.rjusacom/cart/admin/‘);
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/users/web/b2369/ipg.rjusacom/cartnew/‘);

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', ‘“);
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'rjusacom.ipagemysql.com');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'zen12’);
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', ‘xxxxxxxxx’);
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'rjusacom_zen’);
    define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false');
    define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'db');
    // for STORE_SESSIONS, use 'db' for best support, or '' for file-based storage

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home/users/web/b2369/ipg.rjusacom/cartnew/cache');

    // EOF

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Unable to upgrade SQL from 139 to 154

    Oye, lots of issues with that one...

    First of all and to be clear, this is your adminincludes/configure.php file, correct?

    Second, in the definitions for the server, you've included the sub-folder name... This is not the typicaly place, but is not a problem, until the next piece of information.

    The dir_ws_catalog constant *ALSO* has the folder name in it... This means the site is trying to get to your domain/newcart/newcart for the store side... Again, fine if it exists, but something tells me it doesn't...

    Then there are all the paths for the admin... They are currently hard-coded instead of auto-determined like in the dist-configure.php or if the files had been auto-created by ZC...

    Okay, then there is the paths themselves... They are completely inconsistent with the information above. The admin folder in one place is identified as being at the same level as the store, and in others as a sub-directory of the store...

    And lastly, ZC no longer allows the admin directory to be named admin other than when doing system installation... Meaning if it is named admn, then you will not be able to login to the admin until it is named otherwise. This is made easier by the auto-detect script because you don't have to edit the file when it is moved...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Unable to upgrade SQL from 139 to 154

    The problem solved. Thank you for your help!
    I installed a fresh version and everything work s fine!

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Upgrade from 150 to 154 did not change passwords in DB to $2Y format
    By spyderrobotics in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2016, 07:31 PM
  2. Wich SQL to choose? upgr 138 to 139 or only sgl??
    By stefanl in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 11 Jun 2010, 06:31 PM
  3. Unable to upgrade from 1.3.7 to 1.3.8a
    By adromidon in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3 Mar 2009, 12:31 AM
  4. unable to upgrade from 1.3.7 to 1.3.8
    By 2webbedfeet in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2008, 08:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR