Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    So I was looking at a product i have on sale right now, I was expecting it to take 15% off the total of the item after all attributes were selected, but then i noticed it was only discounting the base price of the item.

    is there a way to make SaleMaker apply the selected discount to the attributes as well?

    I tried selecting Product Priced by Attributes, and it doesn't even apply a discount then...

    Example:

    https://www.fueledbymatt.com/1995200...kit-p-446.html

    Selecting the level2 option, e85 option, and fuel pump using walbro 450, the total would normally be 1050.24, and 15% discount should end up with $892.70, but because it's only discounting the base price, it's coming up with $964.88

    Help???

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    Attributes_controller for the product and looking at applicable attribute(s), what are the settings for the fourth column (is so in original ZC) that is a sort of pink button or an x... Which is it?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    All of them are normal, not X. I've tried both ways.

    i'm about to go digging through the code to find the switches for pricing and start redoing everything lol...

    i doubt this has anything to do with the fact i changed salemaker to be able to create sales based on a manufacturer....that was just a simple trigger in one of the files, don't remember which...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    Quote Originally Posted by FueledByMatt View Post
    All of them are normal, not X. I've tried both ways.

    i'm about to go digging through the code to find the switches for pricing and start redoing everything lol...

    i doubt this has anything to do with the fact i changed salemaker to be able to create sales based on a manufacturer....that was just a simple trigger in one of the files, don't remember which...
    Might... Depending on how the database was populated as part of processing the manufacturer's sale data. Have you tried marking an item for sale using a different "indicator"? To see that it works...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    This is the affected code:

    Code:
          $sale = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_SALEMAKER_SALES . " where sale_categories_all like '%," . $category . ",%' and sale_status = '1' and (sale_date_start <= now() or sale_date_start = '0001-01-01') and (sale_date_end >= now() or sale_date_end = '0001-01-01') and (sale_pricerange_from <= '" . $product_price . "' or sale_pricerange_from = '0') and (sale_pricerange_to >= '" . $product_price . "' or sale_pricerange_to = '0')");
          if ($sale->RecordCount() < 1) {
             return $special_price;
          }
          if (($sale->fields["sale_manufacturer"] == 0) || (($sale->fields["sale_manufacturer"] > 0) && ($product->fields["manufacturers_id"] == $sale->fields["sale_manufacturer"]))) {
    This would be public_html/includes/functions/functions_prices.php

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    What is your setting for
    If a product is a Special?
    And is there a special associated with the product?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    Ignore Specials Price - Apply to Product Price and Replace Special

    No special associated, I only use SaleMaker

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    Quote Originally Posted by FueledByMatt View Post
    Ignore Specials Price - Apply to Product Price and Replace Special

    No special associated, I only use SaleMaker
    Try either changing it to the last one or simply circling back through the salemaker. After doing each of these, I was able to get/show that the base product and attributes were both on sale. Before that saw the same issue described.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    SWEET!

    Yeah I didn't try that last option before....Now i know what to do from now on, lol...thank you!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SaleMaker only discounts base price, not attributes?

    Quote Originally Posted by FueledByMatt View Post
    SWEET!

    Yeah I didn't try that last option before....Now i know what to do from now on, lol...thank you!
    Glad it worked, I knew it should somehow and was also surprised when I tried a similar setup on a brand new install... FYI, I did not look through the code posted above to validate or identify any issues. I had found "a solution" that was independent of that modification; however, it may still help others. :)


    Where in that file did that additional code need to go?
    Last edited by mc12345678; 25 Jan 2016 at 12:46 PM.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 "Qty Discounts Off Price" on Product page only displays one row of discounts
    By Zean in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2016, 06:52 AM
  2. v153 Salemaker still not applying to Quantity Discounts
    By vickilapp in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2014, 05:09 PM
  3. v151 Using Attribute pricing only and not including base price of an item
    By stxmona in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Aug 2014, 07:36 PM
  4. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2010, 05:57 PM
  5. attributes plus base price, Quantity discounts
    By JasonRocket in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2008, 05:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR