Page 53 of 108 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563103 ... LastLast
Results 521 to 530 of 1072
  1. #521
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    This is the out-of-the-box define_main_page of responsive_classic:
    Code:
    <?php if ( $detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() || $_SESSION['layoutType'] == 'mobile' ) { ?>
    
    <a href="http://www.zen-cart.com/book"><img src="includes/templates/responsive_classic/images/zencart-book-mobile.png" alt="get your manual today" title="Have you got yours yet? Join the 1000's of Zen Cart users that have bought the only comprehensive owners manual !" class="home-image" /></a>
      
    <?php  } else if ( $detect->isTablet() || $_SESSION['layoutType'] == 'tablet' ){ ?>
    
    <a href="http://www.zen-cart.com/book"><img src="includes/templates/responsive_classic/images/zencart-book.png" alt="get your manual today" title="Have you got yours yet? Join the 1000's of Zen Cart users that have bought the only comprehensive owners manual !" class="home-image" /></a>
    
    <?php  } else if ( $_SESSION['layoutType'] == 'full' ) { ?>
    
    <a href="http://www.zen-cart.com/book"><img src="includes/templates/responsive_classic/images/zencart-book.png" alt="get your manual today" title="Have you got yours yet? Join the 1000's of Zen Cart users that have bought the only comprehensive owners manual !" class="home-image" /></a>
    
    <?php  } else { ?>
    
    <a href="http://www.zen-cart.com/book"><img src="includes/templates/responsive_classic/images/zencart-book.png" alt="get your manual today" title="Have you got yours yet? Join the 1000's of Zen Cart users that have bought the only comprehensive owners manual !" class="home-image" /></a>
    
    <?php  } ?>
    <p class="biggerText">The template package uses PHP Mobile Detect to serve up the optimized layout based on device.  
        If you are on a Desktop and want to view the Tablet layout <a class="red" href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;layoutType=tablet">use this link.</a>  
        If you want to view the Mobile layout <a class="red" href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;layoutType=mobile">use this link.</a>  
        To switch back to a Desktop <a class="red" href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;layoutType=default">use this link.</a></p>
        
    <p>This content is located in the file at: <code> /languages/english/html_includes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/define_main_page.php</code></p>
    <p>You can quickly edit this content via Admin->Tools->Define Pages Editor, and select define_main_page from the pulldown.</p>
    <p><strong>NOTE: Always backup the files in<code> /languages/english/html_includes/your_template</code></strong></p>
    In my custom file I have the 'this content....' part removed and have only jpgs which are controlled by the first part of the code re desktop/tablet/mobile.

    Trying to add my own bit of text above the jpgs with ckeditor in the define pages tools breaks the page and puts the text in the middle of a hodge podge of bits of code and all the jpgs -so the jpg for mobile and tablet show up on the deskptop along with bits of code.

    Add regular text editor instead of ckeditor in the define pages works but I can't stlye the text at all with html tags or I get the same broken page.

    So what I tried was using the bottom section of the stock file ('this content...) and deleted the stock text and replaced it with my own, including substituting my own words I want in color red in place of the href links. This worked except there was no corresponding red class defined in the stylesheet. When I added that, the color worked. A wild and crazy way to skin a cat, admittedly! But I was unable to edit the main page otherwise - this is why I wondered if there is some sanitize feature or other unintended reason why the ckeditor won't function on that page because of the resident php stuff.

  2. #522
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,759
    Plugin Contributions
    89

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    The beauty, in my opinion, of the define-pages is that you can include PHP conditionals in that definition. The downside of that, as you've found, is that you cannot use an HTML editor when you've got HTML+PHP in the page's content.

    You've just got to bite-the-bullet and hand-code that HTML.

  3. #523
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    ... you cannot use an HTML editor when you've got HTML+PHP in the page's content.

    You've just got to bite-the-bullet and hand-code that HTML.
    Thanks. I wanted to make sure I hadn't missed a boat somewhere ;o)

  4. #524
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    I'm having the BLANK SCREEN issue after installing css_js_loader version 5.1.1 OR version 4.0.3 on the responsive_classic template..
    Installed 1.5.5f manually and thru my host(s) Softaculous and Installitron (sp)
    Running 1.5.5f on PHP 7.1 and tested on two different hosts.
    Godaddy & Host Tornado (hostt.net) which I have been running ZenCart 1.5 & PHP 5.x for over 4 years now and haven't had any issues.
    Have done several installs of css_js_loader with out any issues until now.

    View source and all the code is there but I get a white blank screen with the responsive_classic template.
    Switch to the Classic template and all's well.
    Why is this font awesome css being pulled from a remote site?
    When I plug that CSS URL into a browser it errors out.
    I'm thinking that's the problem...

    +++++++++++++++++++++

    <base href="http://www.linuxguy2.com/zc155f/" />
    <link rel="canonical" href="http://www.linuxguy2.com/zc155f/" />

    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" href="includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/print_stylesheet.css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/zc155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/stylesheet.css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/zc155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/stylesheet_colors.css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/zc155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/stylesheet_css_buttons.css" />

    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/responsive.css" /><link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/templates/responsive_classic/css/responsive_default.css" /> <script type="text/javascript">document.documentElement.className = 'no-fouc';</script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/font-awesome/4.7.0/css/font-awesome.min.css" />
    </head>

  5. #525
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    BAR CUSTOMER ACCESS TO "MY ACCOUNT"

    Since everything is controlled from admin on my site, the Customer doesnt need access to this.

    I am just tidying my site up before go live and though I thought I had My Account access all blocked up by code "twiddles" - the first trial client managed to get it up !
    Clearly once again I am missing something obvious !
    Is there a way of just "killing" My Account??

    And as a related issue I want the top navigation bar to always just hold home and logout on any page.
    What am I missing or is it really as hard as it seems

    Using 1.5.5 f with responsive classic and OPC1.5

  6. #526
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,265
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by shayne View Post
    Since everything is controlled from admin on my site, the Customer doesnt need access to this.

    So.....
    How do I as a customer add Aunt Sally's address to my address book?
    How do I change my email to make sure I receive notice of my order?
    How do I let you know I have a new phone number in case you need to contact me about my order?
    My password was hacked on another site, how can I change it?
    I'd like to stop/start your newsletter, please.
    **Insert a couple more here**

    How is all this controlled from the admin when some of these database entries are not readily accessible from the admin?

    I just can't think of a reason why this would be necessary. Why, in 142,455 members, would this be needed in your particular case?

  7. #527
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post

    So.....
    How do I as a customer add Aunt Sally's address to my address book?
    How do I change my email to make sure I receive notice of my order?
    How do I let you know I have a new phone number in case you need to contact me about my order?
    My password was hacked on another site, how can I change it?
    I'd like to stop/start your newsletter, please.
    **Insert a couple more here**

    How is all this controlled from the admin when some of these database entries are not readily accessible from the admin?

    I just can't think of a reason why this would be necessary. Why, in 142,455 members, would this be needed in your particular case?
    Login to your account and go to "My Account"
    All these parameters can be edited from there.

  8. #528
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,265
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    @linuxguy2 -- If you'll notice, I was answering shayne who wants to block My Account from users.

    Otherwise, I'm fairly familiar with where those items are located.

  9. #529
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    Because I have my ZC linked to my factory operational system data base so the office already do it from there and all the customers are on contract so all there details are already handled by exiting systems and delivery route planning.

    If I was quite as blunt as dbltoe I would simply say not everyone is trapped corner shop mentalities.
    The needs and requirements of each user vary enormously - please do not insult those who have wider needs - experience - than yourself.


    In our case the person entering the order will be a junior employee putting in an order for a single small site - some customers have hundreds of sites.

  10. #530
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]

    Oh and I dont suppose anybody has a useful answer to my query ?

    I have it all fixed by code but find it strange that I just cant "turn it off" simply.

    It may clarify things if i explained that my ZC database tables are accessed via ODBC from our factory and things like products and customers details are loaded from our operational databases. So ac ustomer changing a item has the update done in central billing , factory records, delivery plannng system and ZC all from one DB front end in the
    office

    if anybody is interested I have MS Access code for a simple interface to add/ modify Customer information on ZC via ODBC - certainly a LOT better than fooling around with CSV file !
    Last edited by shayne; 1 Jun 2018 at 03:26 PM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Support Thread - Responsive Color Changes for 155
    By dbltoe in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2021, 12:31 PM
  2. v151 Tableau Responsive Theme - Support Thread
    By numinix in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 622
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2020, 11:11 PM
  3. v155 Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2016, 12:30 AM
  4. v154 Order Steps Responsive [Support Thread]
    By davewest in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2015, 06:11 PM
  5. Bentley Classic Template Support Thread
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 173
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2013, 08:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR