Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    309
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    And to work in v155 if your template has an /includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/jscript/jscript_framework.php file , it needs to be replaced by copying the one from /includes/template_default/jscript/jscript_framework.php in v155
    OK thanks for the heads of where to look for the problem, in fact all I did was changed the above file as per DrBytes instructions and the JSON problem is no more, yay!

    Now I get one final error at checkout page which is very cryptic but has nothing to do with JSON ... i think not anyhow here it is 'WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again.. that is at step 3 before being sent to the bank ... do you think it's related ?
    Last edited by Pauls; 20 Jul 2016 at 09:09 PM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    309
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by Pauls View Post
    OK thanks for the heads of where to look for the problem, in fact all I did was changed the above file as per DrBytes instructions and the JSON problem is no more, yay!

    Now I get one final error at checkout page which is very cryptic but has nothing to do with JSON ... i think not anyhow here it is 'WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again.. that is at step 3 before being sent to the bank ... do you think it's related ?
    Well, I tried it with Paypal and no problem, so must be an issue with NoChex

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    8,858
    Plugin Contributions
    70

    Default Re: Making v154 Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    The "WARNING: An error occurred ..." message is Zen Cart's way of letting you know that there's a myDEBUG*.log file present in your /logs folder that identifies the source of the error.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    309
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    The "WARNING: An error occurred ..." message is Zen Cart's way of letting you know that there's a myDEBUG*.log file present in your /logs folder that identifies the source of the error.
    Thank I didn't know that, that is helpful and wow there are a lot of errors,

    undefined index in flexible_footer_menu.php (several of those)
    Use of undefined constant CSS_BUTTON_POPUPS_IS_ARRAY - assumed 'CSS_BUTTON_POPUPS_IS_ARRAY'
    undefined index: displaymode responsive_sheffield_blue/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php on line 247 and line 233 and 219 and 190
    then there are LOTS of these
    undefined offset /includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php on line 63
    tpl_main_page errors a plenty

    Lots of debugging to do!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,340
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    for those of us that are not good with code and file merging does anyone have the successfully modified files available that can be posted so that the likes of me can simply copy and paste these files into a virgin v1.5.5a and virgin Sheffield Blue Responsive v2 and make the template work properly?

    cheers,
    Mike

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Making v154 DIY/Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    6 - the DIY changes for /admin/layout_controller.php were never ported to v1.5.5 but this file was changed in v1.5.5, so DO NOT UPLOAD the version included in your template package. I provide a download for v1.5.5 via the GIT link in my signature.
    Where would I find this download? I haven't been able to find a copy of your signature. I have no clue where to look for this file.

    Thanks

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,340
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 DIY/Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by SheilaDee View Post
    Where would I find this download? I haven't been able to find a copy of your signature. I have no clue where to look for this file.

    Thanks
    you may need to send rbarbour a PM in case he does not read this thread :)

    cheers, Mike

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    8,858
    Plugin Contributions
    70

    Default Re: Making v154 DIY/Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by SheilaDee View Post
    Where would I find this download? I haven't been able to find a copy of your signature. I have no clue where to look for this file.

    Thanks
    That GitHub repository: https://github.com/zcadditions?tab=repositories

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Making v154 DIY/Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Thank you both for your replies. This morning I realized I wasn't reading point 6 as closely as I should have. The second sentence is providing a location for a download for v1.5.5 which I've already installed. The entire reason I'm using these directions is to make the v1.5.4 template work with the v1.5.5 I've installed. I first thought I needed to replace the file in v1.5.5 with a different file. All is well and I won't upload the file when I install the v1.5.4 template. I'm sorry for not reading closely and taking your time, but I do appreciate your replies.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,340
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Making v154 DIY/Picaflor-Azul templates work with v1.5.5

    Have loaded modified Responsive Sheffield Blue (working 1.5.5 copy from another Zenner) in a new 1.5.5a upgrade test folder (http://treeoflife.net.au/store155a/) and get this error;

    [05-Oct-2016 11:00:30 Australia/Melbourne] Request URI: /store155a/index.php?main_page=index, IP address: 124.169.170.69
    #1 trigger_error() called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:167]
    #2 queryFactory->show_error() called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:139]
    #3 queryFactory->set_error() called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:266]
    #4 queryFactory->Execute() called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/column_left.php:17]
    #5 require(/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/column_left.php) called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/common/tpl_main_page.php:150]
    #6 require(/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/home/treeof/public_html/store155a/index.php:97]

    [05-Oct-2016 11:00:30 Australia/Melbourne] PHP Fatal error: 1054:Unknown column 'layout_box_status_desktop' in 'field list' :: select layout_box_name, layout_box_status_desktop, layout_box_status_tablet, show_box_min_width from layout_boxes where layout_box_location = 0 and layout_box_status= '1' and layout_template ='responsive_sheffield_blue' order by layout_box_sort_order ==> (as called by) /home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/column_left.php on line 17 <== in /home/treeof/public_html/store155a/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 167

    cheers,
    Mike

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2013, 01:10 AM
  2. v150 how to remove "www.picaflor-azul.com" link from slider?
    By fatimazboutique in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2012, 09:19 AM
  3. v150 Mystery box I can't remove in Cambridge Pro Template by Picaflor Azul
    By Feznizzle in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1 Sep 2012, 06:39 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2012, 02:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR