Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,863
    Plugin Contributions
    124

    Default Creating a new template based on responsive_classic

    You may be used to just starting with a template_info.php file, but now there are a few more steps.

    If you get a log like

    Code:
    PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function isMobile() on null in ... tpl_shopping_cart_default.php line 66
    You need to copy in common (and in particular common/html_header.php which sets the $detect variable).

    I suspect you want to also copy in css, menu_templates and jscript and modify from there.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Support
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,863
    Plugin Contributions
    124

    Default Re: Creating a new template based on responsive_classic (Built into 1.5.5)

    Not a bad idea to copy includes/languages/english/html_includes/responsive_classic/define_main_page.php too at least for initial testing since it has the switching links between mobile/desktop/tablet.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Support
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,219
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Creating a new template based on responsive_classic (Built into 1.5.5)

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    109
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Creating a new template based on responsive_classic (Built into 1.5.5)

    swguy
    Thanks for the tips

    I do agree that the custom template_info.php is something one needs to edit to set the name of their own clone.
    Otherwise it can turn into a hunt and peck situation for some as I'll see two templates with the same name on them in the pulldown menu.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Creating new sideboxes-Bookshelf template
    By RiverCity in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Nov 2010, 07:07 PM
  2. Help with creating a new template
    By Punkristo in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 Jun 2010, 06:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR