Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    216
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default help with banners

    So I'm using winchester_responsive_2.0 I have the banners setup on the top of the page and they are 980 pixels wide but showing at 1348. I', lost on where it is getting this size.

    https://www.thecubden.org/store1/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,145
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: help with banners

    Line 27 of stylesheet_flex.css is set to
    Code:
    .flexslider .slides img {width: 100%;height: auto !important;max-height: 480px;display: block;min-height: 480px;}
    change to
    Code:
    .flexslider .slides img {/*width: 100%;*/height: auto !important;max-height: 480px;display: block;min-height: 480px;}
    or just delete the width: 100%;

    Make sure to get the semi-colon ;

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    216
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with banners

    this just scrunched up the banner.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,145
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: help with banners

    I had to look up scrunched and didn't find it in the tech dictionary.

    See if just commenting out the entire line will help. You already have image settings for max-width and height on line 12 of the responsive.css.

    Of course, in-line height and width span styles are a problem nowadays for responsive displays so you might want to consider getting the width and height out of the span and into CSS only if you need it.

    I've yet to come up with the reasoning behind the width:1600% in th UL class in-line styling for the slides.

    I'm not sure the included "Responsive Flexslider" is current even though it was updated in February.

    How's about a few more specifics about what's wrong and where?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    216
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with banners

    this is my old site https://www.thecubden.org/store/ I love the look and would stay with it, but from my understand its not the best with new version of zencart. So at the new site https://www.thecubden.org/store1/ I would like to just narrow down the banner to the the size it is.

    Im also shocked where the 1600% is coming from.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. I have disabled all banners, yet banners still appear
    By Swampy Acres Farm in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2013, 03:21 PM
  2. help with banners
    By nay27uk in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2010, 03:12 PM
  3. Help with Rotating Banners to highlight products
    By AirsoftOutfitter in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2009, 05:10 AM
  4. Help with header banners
    By MULISH in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2009, 07:42 PM
  5. help with banners...
    By belaze in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Dec 2006, 08:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR