Page 273 of 282 FirstFirst ... 173223263271272273274275 ... LastLast
Results 2,721 to 2,730 of 2812
  1. #2721
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,240
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    ZC v1.5.8a
    OPC v2.4.6

    On my create account (registered) page I have the compulsory privacy checkbox enabled and, unlike the newsletter checkbox, it does not remain checked upon page reload.

    This would normally not be an issue except that I am now adding a reCaptcha to this page and if it is missed by the customer - it will cause a reload and clearing of the privacy checkbox, which may then be subsequently missed potentially causing yet another refresh and customer frustration.

    I would like the privacy checkbox to remain checked on page reload. For a registered account the code is

    \includes\templates\MY_TEMPLATE\templates\tpl_create_account_register.php
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
        
    echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('privacy_conditions''1'false'id="privacy"');
    ?>
    <label class="checkboxLabel" for="privacy"><?php echo TEXT_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS_CONFIRM;?></label>
    \includes\modules\pages\create_account\header_php_create_account_register.php
    PHP Code:
        if (DISPLAY_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS === 'true') {
            if (!(isset(
    $_POST['privacy_conditions']) && $_POST['privacy_conditions'] === '1')) {
                
    $error true;
                
    $messageStack->add('create_account'ERROR_PRIVACY_STATEMENT_NOT_ACCEPTED'error');
            }
        } 
    This obviously also occurs if it is a create account (full) page.
    Simon

  2. #2722
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,501
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    ZC v1.5.8a
    OPC v2.4.6

    On my create account (registered) page I have the compulsory privacy checkbox enabled and, unlike the newsletter checkbox, it does not remain checked upon page reload.

    This would normally not be an issue except that I am now adding a reCaptcha to this page and if it is missed by the customer - it will cause a reload and clearing of the privacy checkbox, which may then be subsequently missed potentially causing yet another refresh and customer frustration.

    I would like the privacy checkbox to remain checked on page reload. For a registered account the code is

    \includes\templates\MY_TEMPLATE\templates\tpl_create_account_register.php
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
        
    echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('privacy_conditions''1'false'id="privacy"');
    ?>
    <label class="checkboxLabel" for="privacy"><?php echo TEXT_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS_CONFIRM;?></label>
    \includes\modules\pages\create_account\header_php_create_account_register.php
    PHP Code:
        if (DISPLAY_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS === 'true') {
            if (!(isset(
    $_POST['privacy_conditions']) && $_POST['privacy_conditions'] === '1')) {
                
    $error true;
                
    $messageStack->add('create_account'ERROR_PRIVACY_STATEMENT_NOT_ACCEPTED'error');
            }
        } 
    This obviously also occurs if it is a create account (full) page.
    Yep, that's just mimicking the behavior of the default tpl_modules_create_account.php. You can change that behavior by the following change:
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
        
    echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('privacy_conditions''1', isset($_POST['privacy_conditions']), 'id="privacy"');
    ?>
    <label class="checkboxLabel" for="privacy"><?php echo TEXT_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS_CONFIRM;?></label>

  3. #2723
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,240
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Yep, that's just mimicking the behavior of the default tpl_modules_create_account.php. You can change that behavior by the following change:
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
        
    echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('privacy_conditions''1', isset($_POST['privacy_conditions']), 'id="privacy"');
    ?>
    <label class="checkboxLabel" for="privacy"><?php echo TEXT_PRIVACY_CONDITIONS_CONFIRM;?></label>
    Thank for that, I would never have got there myself.
    Simon

  4. #2724
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Zencart 1.5.8
    php 8.1

    I am working on setting up OPC with bootstrap ZCA template. I need to change the format of the guest checkout form.

    When I do a guest checkout the form is as follows.
    First name
    Last Name
    Country
    State (need to remove drop down)
    State/province etc…….

    I can’t find the place to change the order of the forms,

    Can someone assist me or lead me in the right direction. I feel like this is a silly question but I cant seem to locate where to make the changes

  5. #2725
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    disregard I found the file path....

    templates/tpl_modules_opc_address_block.php

  6. #2726
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,501
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by chadlly2003 View Post
    Zencart 1.5.8
    php 8.1

    I am working on setting up OPC with bootstrap ZCA template. I need to change the format of the guest checkout form.

    When I do a guest checkout the form is as follows.
    First name
    Last Name
    Country
    State (need to remove drop down)
    State/province etc…….

    I can’t find the place to change the order of the forms,

    Can someone assist me or lead me in the right direction. I feel like this is a silly question but I cant seem to locate where to make the changes
    Why do you need to remove the drop-down? It's automatically "not displayed" when Configuration :: Customer Details :: State field - Display as pulldown ... is set to 'true'.

  7. #2727
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    I did not mean remove dropdown. I chose poor working there.

    I am looking to make it into an input instead of a drop down for state.

    I am using OPC checkout and have the setting set to false. But the drop down for state is still there.

    In the admin I have
    State field - Display as pulldown when possible? (set to false)

  8. #2728
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,501
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by chadlly2003 View Post
    I did not mean remove dropdown. I chose poor working there.

    I am looking to make it into an input instead of a drop down for state.

    I am using OPC checkout and have the setting set to false. But the drop down for state is still there.

    In the admin I have
    State field - Display as pulldown when possible? (set to false)
    For which country does this drop-down state still appear, even though you've turned it off in configuration?

  9. #2729
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    It does it with the United States. This is an out of the box installation.
    So i have not made any changes. Maybe theirs another setting i missed in the back-end?

    Its seems as if all the forms are coming up correctly with states as an input instead of a dropdown except for the OPC checkout.

  10. #2730
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by chadlly2003 View Post
    It does it with the United States. This is an out of the box installation.
    So i have not made any changes. Maybe theirs another setting i missed in the back-end?

    Its seems as if all the forms are coming up correctly with states as an input instead of a dropdown except for the OPC checkout.


    Just to add some more information

    template: Bootstrap ZCA
    zencart 1.5.8
    php. 8.1

    In the admin I have
    State field - Display as pulldown when possible? (set to false)


    When this happens I loose the dropdown for all countries. Should not be? Should only be for the United States.

    Canada is a good example where I used the dropdowns to select State/Province.

    But I guess lets focus on the primary issue first.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 146
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2023, 12:50 AM
  2. v151 Banners In Main Page - Support Thread
    By stevesh in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2021, 03:36 PM
  3. v151 Site Map/Page Not Found: Combined [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2016, 02:19 PM
  4. v151 PayPal Express Checkout Using NVP 84.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2015, 04:54 PM
  5. Checkout Amazon Style -- Support Thread
    By CJPinder in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR