Page 184 of 280 FirstFirst ... 84134174182183184185186194234 ... LastLast
Results 1,831 to 1,840 of 2792
  1. #1831
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Thanks for those votes of confidence!

  2. #1832
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Cindy - Wondering your thoughts on this, and what it might be. Had a customer say that when trying to purchase a virtual product, it wouldn't let him because it was asking him for a shipping address. Strange, right? I mean, I logged into his account, and I was able to get to the Paypal screen without seeing that error.

    However, I did find THIS in the error log file which might coincide with the time he tried to make his purchase:

    Code:
    [06-Nov-2020 06:03:13 America/Los_Angeles] Request URI: /store/ajax.php?act=ajaxOnePageCheckout&method=updateShipping, IP address: 68.110.91.69
    #1  trigger_error() called at [/home/domain/public_html/store/includes/classes/OnePageCheckout.php:1348]
    #2  OnePageCheckout->inputPreCheck() called at [/home/domain/public_html/store/includes/classes/OnePageCheckout.php:903]
    #3  OnePageCheckout->validateBilltoSendto() called at [/home/domain/public_html/store/includes/classes/ajax/zcAjaxOnePageCheckout.php:61]
    #4  zcAjaxOnePageCheckout->updateShipping() called at [/home/domain/public_html/store/ajax.php:85]
    --> PHP Fatal error: Invalid request, tempAddressValues not set. in /home/domain/public_html/store/includes/classes/OnePageCheckout.php on line 1348.
    Can you tell by looking at that if it's a user-error, or if it's something that we need to investigate further from a software standpoint?
    - Jeff

  3. #1833
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Jeff, I'm pretty sure you've got my direct email address. If so, please send me the full contents of that OPC log for inspection.

    If you don't, send me a PM so I can send you that email address.

  4. #1834
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    I have it.

    But the customer ended up placing the order the second time, so maybe it was something on their side. Either way, when I saw the initial error, we didn't have any OPC log because we keep that set to FALSE by default. If it happens again, I will add the customer to the Debug List, turn on the log, and then send you the files if it's repeated. Thanks for the quick respon
    - Jeff

  5. #1835
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    OK. I'll note that those error-logs "usually" indicate some kind of script-kiddie going directly to an AJAX call without the actual OPC initialization having been performed.

    Let me know if you find otherwise!

  6. #1836
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Am I missing something, or does the 'Apply' button for gift certificates do nothing when this plugin is used?

    Obviously people can still apply Certificates by adding the value and trying to continue forward - in which case they will be returned to checkout one with an appropriate message.

    Just checking.

  7. #1837
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by niccol View Post
    Am I missing something, or does the 'Apply' button for gift certificates do nothing when this plugin is used?

    Obviously people can still apply Certificates by adding the value and trying to continue forward - in which case they will be returned to checkout one with an appropriate message.

    Just checking.
    What do you expect the "Apply" button to do when no value was entered?

  8. #1838
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    :-) That is my question. I am seeing an apply button and I don't know what it should do.

    I will put the html that I am seeing at the bottom. So, perhaps there is some error in my installation as the relevant span does not have a class.

    I don't understand what "<span class="">&nbsp;Apply&nbsp;</span>" is meant to do. It shows on the page but seems to have no purpose and my client is saying 'the apply button is broken'. Is there javascript that I am not seeing? I can see in console.log that submitFunction is checking the values.

    So, it is a genuine question because I do not understand what that 'Apply' is meant to do.





    Code:
    <fieldset>
    	<legend>Gift Certificates</legend>
    	<p>To....</p>
    	<p>If you are ...</p>            
    	<div class="gvBal larger">Apply Amount: 
    		<input type="text" size="6" onkeyup="submitFunction()" name="cot_gv" value="0.00" onfocus="if (this.value == '0.00') this.value = '';">
    		<br>Available balance: 61.10
    	</div>
    	<label class="inputLabel" for="disc-ot_gv">Redemption Code</label>
    	
    	<input type="text" name="gv_redeem_code" id="disc-ot_gv" onkeyup="submitFunction(0,0)">            
    	
    	<div class="buttonRow forward">
    	<span class="">&nbsp;Apply&nbsp;</span></div>
    	<div class="clearBoth"></div>
    	
    </fieldset>

  9. #1839
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    You enter the amount you want to apply to the order and click the "Apply" button.

  10. #1840
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Thanks again.

    When I do that, nothing happens because 'Apply' is still just a span.

    I have a balance, which shows. I type a digit. Console shows submitFunction firing but nothing else happens.

    So, what I am asking, I guess, is if there is js that is not working correctly on my installation. In which case I can track that down. Or if there is something else that I do not understand.

    Code:
    submitFunction, 0 arguments:               jquery.checkout_one.min.js?1604577430:5 
    submitFunction, on exit submitter=null	   jquery.checkout_one.min.js?1604577430:5

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 146
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2023, 12:50 AM
  2. v151 Banners In Main Page - Support Thread
    By stevesh in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2021, 03:36 PM
  3. v151 Site Map/Page Not Found: Combined [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2016, 02:19 PM
  4. v151 PayPal Express Checkout Using NVP 84.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2015, 04:54 PM
  5. Checkout Amazon Style -- Support Thread
    By CJPinder in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR