Page 166 of 279 FirstFirst ... 66116156164165166167168176216266 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,660 of 2784
  1. #1651
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    I do have an additional question, a bit more related to this module in specific. I intend on offering several payment methods such as Money Orders and COD. I feel it would be best to have different landing pages after checking out based on the selection chosen. Similar to how when the credit card option is chosen you are redirected to the "checkout_one_confirmation" page instead of "checkout_success", I would need a separate button or link that appears when these options are selected that takes the customer to the predefined pages "payment_instructions" and "COD_terms".

    Thank you and regards

  2. #1652
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Koda View Post
    I do have an additional question, a bit more related to this module in specific. I intend on offering several payment methods such as Money Orders and COD. I feel it would be best to have different landing pages after checking out based on the selection chosen. Similar to how when the credit card option is chosen you are redirected to the "checkout_one_confirmation" page instead of "checkout_success", I would need a separate button or link that appears when these options are selected that takes the customer to the predefined pages "payment_instructions" and "COD_terms".

    Thank you and regards
    Interesting idea! On the initial entry to the checkout_success page, the session-variable ($_SESSION['order_summary']) is copied to the variable $order_summary and that session-value is removed (enabling after-order tracking scripts to 'know' to send only once).

    The payment method used for the order is present in $order_summary['payment_module_code']. You could modify /includes/modules/pages/checkout_success/main_template_vars.php (as provided by OPC) to check for (a) the presence of that variable and then (b) change the name of the $checkout_success_template to display after-order instructions to your customers.

  3. #1653
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    369
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Yes, that was corrected in OPC v2.3.2.
    Upgraded from 2.3.1 to 2.3.2 but my issue still persist.

  4. #1654
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Well, , I missed that one. You can edit /includes/modules/pages/checkout_one/jquery.checkout_one.js, finding
    Code:
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    and changing to
    Code:
     
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save, #opc-add-ship, #opc-add-ship+label').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    If your site is using minified scripts, you'll need to push that unminified version through a minifier; I use https://jscompress.com/.

  5. #1655
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    369
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Well, , I missed that one. You can edit /includes/modules/pages/checkout_one/jquery.checkout_one.js, finding
    Code:
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    and changing to
    Code:
     
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save, #opc-add-ship, #opc-add-ship+label').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    If your site is using minified scripts, you'll need to push that unminified version through a minifier; I use https://jscompress.com/.

    Still no luck.

    I tried OPC 2.3.2 on a fresh install of ZC 1.5.6 with no add on but the same thing happens.

    Shipping address is not being registered in the address book.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	30.8 KB 
ID:	19038

    I am not an expert but I added the following code in /templates/templates_default/tpl_checkout_shipping_address_default.php

    Code:
    <?php
            if ($show_add_address) {
    ?>
                    <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field("add_address['ship']", 'style="display:inline"','1', false, 'id="opc-add-ship"' . $parameters); ?>
                    <label class="checkboxLabel custom-control-label" for="add_address['ship']" title="<?php echo TITLE_ADD_TO_ADDRESS_BOOK; ?>"><?php echo TEXT_ADD_TO_ADDRESS_BOOK; ?></label>
    <?php
    The check box and text is displayed but it did not fix my problem of the address not being registered in the address book. OPC is really great but this issue has me clueless.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test1.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	26.7 KB 
ID:	19039

    I also apologize for pushing on my issue and appreciate everyone trying to help.

    Thank you again

  6. #1656
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    369
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Well, , I missed that one. You can edit /includes/modules/pages/checkout_one/jquery.checkout_one.js, finding
    Code:
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    and changing to
    Code:
     
        function changeShippingFields(event)
        {
            jQuery(this).addClass('opc-changed');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto .opc-buttons, #opc-ship-save, #opc-add-ship, #opc-add-ship+label').show();
            jQuery('#checkoutPayment > .opc-overlay').addClass('active');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').removeClass('visibleField');
            jQuery('#checkoutOneShipto').addClass('opc-view');
        }
    If your site is using minified scripts, you'll need to push that unminified version through a minifier; I use https://jscompress.com/.
    Please disregard my previous post. Your solution seems to have fixed it.

    Once I set one page checkout minified to false as well as js loader to false, the "add address box showed up".

    I do have another question though.

    How can I make the box checked by default? so the shipping address is automatically saved to address book without having customer checking the box.

    Thank you

  7. #1657
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    To have those "Save to Address Book" elements checked by default, you'll need to make a template-override of both the tpl_modules_opc_billing_address.php and tpl_modules_opc_shipping_address.php.

    For the shipping-address, it's this block in the shipping-related file:
    Code:
    <?php
            if ($show_add_address) {
    ?>
                    <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field("add_address['ship']", '1', false, 'id="opc-add-ship"' . $parameters); ?>
                    <label class="checkboxLabel custom-control-label" for="add_address['ship']" title="<?php echo TITLE_ADD_TO_ADDRESS_BOOK; ?>"><?php echo TEXT_ADD_TO_ADDRESS_BOOK; ?></label>
    <?php
            }
    ?>
    There's a similar block in the billing-address script. Just 'flip' that false to true to change the default for those checkboxes.

  8. #1658
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,549
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    I'm having a problem with this on a client site using authorize.net.

    Zen Cart 1.5.5e
    One-Page 2.3.2

    When using a.net and clicking checkout I get the spinning circle and then the page reloads and I'm still in checkout. Checking the error logs, I see the error below. Oddly, that is not my ip address.

    Here's what I think is going on. I installed and tested the plugin on a development site. But not with authorize.net. This is new now that Payeezy stopped working. When I made the dev site live, I copied the customer tables from the live site to the dev site. This of course wiped out the changes one-page does upon installation so I ran:
    ALTER TABLE `orders` ADD COLUMN `is_guest_order` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';

    Is there something else I should have done to ensure this will work when moving from dev to live? I did search the thread thinking this may have been covered but was unable to find an answer.

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] Request URI: /ADMIN/customers.php?page=1&cID=11098, IP address: 208.123.180.13
    #1 array_merge() called at [/home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php:1184]

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] PHP Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in /home2/austrao6/public_html/Du1262Mj/customers.php on line 1184
    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] Request URI: /ADMIN/customers.php?page=1&cID=11098, IP address: 208.123.180.13
    #1 array_merge() called at [/home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php:1186]

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] PHP Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php on line 1186

  9. #1659
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    I'm having a problem with this on a client site using authorize.net.

    Zen Cart 1.5.5e
    One-Page 2.3.2

    When using a.net and clicking checkout I get the spinning circle and then the page reloads and I'm still in checkout. Checking the error logs, I see the error below. Oddly, that is not my ip address.

    Here's what I think is going on. I installed and tested the plugin on a development site. But not with authorize.net. This is new now that Payeezy stopped working. When I made the dev site live, I copied the customer tables from the live site to the dev site. This of course wiped out the changes one-page does upon installation so I ran:
    ALTER TABLE `orders` ADD COLUMN `is_guest_order` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';

    Is there something else I should have done to ensure this will work when moving from dev to live? I did search the thread thinking this may have been covered but was unable to find an answer.

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] Request URI: /ADMIN/customers.php?page=1&cID=11098, IP address: 208.123.180.13
    #1 array_merge() called at [/home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php:1184]

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] PHP Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in /home2/austrao6/public_html/Du1262Mj/customers.php on line 1184
    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] Request URI: /ADMIN/customers.php?page=1&cID=11098, IP address: 208.123.180.13
    #1 array_merge() called at [/home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php:1186]

    [10-Jun-2020 16:25:41 America/New_York] PHP Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home2/austrao6/public_html/ADMIN/customers.php on line 1186
    First, that's an admin-log created by customers.php which OPC doesn't touch.

    Pulling in the customer (and presumably address-book) records from the live store that didn't have OPC installed has, though, wiped out the guest-related records. You can cause OPC's admin initialization script to recreate these records by running the following query (either in phpMyAdmin, where you need also to include the site's DB_PREFIX, or via the admin's Install SQL Patches):
    Code:
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_key IN ('CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_CUSTOMER_ID', 'CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_BILLTO_ADDRESS_BOOK_ID', 'CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_SENDTO_ADDRESS_BOOK_ID');
    I don't know what's causing the checkout/confirmation loop. Is there anything in the browser's console log, seen by pressing F12 on most browsers then inspecting the 'Console' tab's information.

  10. #1660
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,549
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Pulling in the customer (and presumably address-book) records from the live store that didn't have OPC installed has, though, wiped out the guest-related records. You can cause OPC's admin initialization script to recreate these records by running the following query (either in phpMyAdmin, where you need also to include the site's DB_PREFIX, or via the admin's Install SQL Patches):
    Code:
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_key IN ('CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_CUSTOMER_ID', 'CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_BILLTO_ADDRESS_BOOK_ID', 'CHECKOUT_ONE_GUEST_SENDTO_ADDRESS_BOOK_ID');
    I don't know what's causing the checkout/confirmation loop. Is there anything in the browser's console log, seen by pressing F12 on most browsers then inspecting the 'Console' tab's information.
    Wiping out the guest-related record was the culprit. Running the query did the trick. Thank you!!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 146
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2023, 12:50 AM
  2. v151 Banners In Main Page - Support Thread
    By stevesh in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2021, 03:36 PM
  3. v151 Site Map/Page Not Found: Combined [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2016, 02:19 PM
  4. v151 PayPal Express Checkout Using NVP 84.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2015, 04:54 PM
  5. Checkout Amazon Style -- Support Thread
    By CJPinder in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR