Page 261 of 288 FirstFirst ... 161211251259260261262263271 ... LastLast
Results 2,601 to 2,610 of 2879
  1. #2601
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    775
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Just to add onto my previous post above, even though the checkbox is not interactable or visible to the user, it IS still there to some degree.

    If I go to the input element immediately preceding the Reward Points box, and then hit TAB (to jump to the invisible checkbox for Rewards), hit ENTER (to select it), and then APPLY, it will apply the rewards to the order.

    It's just like the checkbox isn't displaying properly and I don't know what else to do to troubleshoot it.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_558.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	71.7 KB 
ID:	20238
    - Jeff

  2. #2602
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    775
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    If it helps, this is currently how we have the Reward Points module creating the checkbox:

    $prompt=zen_draw_checkbox_field('redeem_flag',true,isset($_SESSION['redeem_value']),' class="opc-cc-submit"').' '.zen_draw_hidden_field('redeem_checkout_flag',1);
    - Jeff

  3. #2603
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    775
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Cindy - Okay, I found out WHY it's not displaying, but need your advice on how to workaround it.

    The reason why is the CLASS name of the input: custom-control-input

    Not Working: <input type="checkbox" name="redeem_flag" value="1" class="custom-control-input opc-cc-submit">

    Working: <input type="checkbox" name="redeem_flag" value="1" class="opc-cc-submit">

    So I would like to know how to do one of the following:

    1. Either how to remove the "custom-control-input" from being added to this checkbox

    2. Or possibly better, I don't mind leaving things as-is (with a hidden checkbox) as long as hitting the APPLY button will automatically apply the Reward Point value towards the order. Right now, hitting APPLY with the hidden class="custom-control-input opc-cc-submit" is not applying anything.

    But again, if I go into INSPECT MODE on my browser and remove the "custom-control-input" so that it looks like this (), then I see the checkbox perfectly fine and it will APPLY the Reward Points.

    Any thoughts?

    It looks like the code that the Reward Point module is using to create the checkbox is this:

    $prompt=zen_draw_checkbox_field('redeem_flag',true,isset($_SESSION['redeem_value']),' class="opc-cc-submit"').'&nbsp;'.zen_draw_hidden_field('redeem_checkout_flag',1);

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_560.jpg 
Views:	42 
Size:	44.5 KB 
ID:	20239
    - Jeff

  4. #2604
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,759
    Plugin Contributions
    89

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    @Jeff_Mash, using the formatting in the tpl_modules_opc_conditions.php as a base, it looks like the reward points module needs to format its checkbox using something like
    Code:
    $prompt = 
        '<div class="custom-control custom-checkbox">' .
            zen_draw_checkbox_field('redeem_flag',true,isset($_SESSION['redeem_value']),' class="opc-cc-submit" id="redeem_flag"') . 
            '&nbsp;' . zen_draw_hidden_field('redeem_checkout_flag',1) .
            '<label class="custom-control-label checkboxLabel" for="redeem_flag">&nbsp;</label>' .
        '</div>';

  5. #2605
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    775
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    @Jeff_Mash, using the formatting in the tpl_modules_opc_conditions.php as a base, it looks like the reward points module needs to format its checkbox using something like
    Code:
    $prompt = 
        '<div class="custom-control custom-checkbox">' .
            zen_draw_checkbox_field('redeem_flag',true,isset($_SESSION['redeem_value']),' class="opc-cc-submit" id="redeem_flag"') . 
            '##' . zen_draw_hidden_field('redeem_checkout_flag',1) .
            '<label class="custom-control-label checkboxLabel" for="redeem_flag">##</label>' .
        '</div>';
    You ROCK, Cindy! That did the trick!
    - Jeff

  6. #2606
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,759
    Plugin Contributions
    89

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff_Mash View Post
    You ROCK, Cindy! That did the trick!
    Thanks, @Jeff_Mash; I'm happy to help.

  7. #2607
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,719
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Thanks for this. I'm currently on WebPay v1.0.1. I'll implement the temp workaround.

    Have a good weekend.
    hi simon,
    i'm seeing different line numbers then what is in your error log.

    no matter.

    i would find the following code and make the following 2 code changes:

    PHP Code:
    //from
    'administrative_district_level_1' => (string)zen_get_zone_code($order->billing['country']['id'], $order->billing['zone_id'], $order->billing['state']),
    //to
    'administrative_district_level_1' => (string)zen_get_zone_code($order->billing['country']['id'], (int)$order->billing['zone_id'], $order->billing['state']),

    //from
    'administrative_district_level_1' => (string)zen_get_zone_code($order->delivery['country']['id'], $order->delivery['zone_id'], $order->delivery['state']),
    //to
    'administrative_district_level_1' => (string)zen_get_zone_code($order->delivery['country']['id'], (int)$order->delivery['zone_id'], $order->delivery['state']), 
    i would then revert line 173 back to its original form.

    in addition, if there are still problems, lets move the conversation over to the square webpay forum thread so as to not continue to pollute this thread...

    best.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks now has Apple Pay and Google Pay. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  8. #2608
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Having an issue when international customers are checking out.

    I duplicated their issue and tried various admin settings but can't seem to make this work.

    Customer enters there address. Moves to change the country from United States to say Canada and the menu for Canada does not load in. It leaves the US states and just says:

    "Please select a state from the States pull down menu."

    Where should I look to fix this issue?


    I'm on 1.5.8 and the newest OPC install. I'm not sure when this started to be an issue.


    As a work around for now I removed the states as a drop down and set the minimum state value to 0. but its not ideal.

  9. #2609
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,759
    Plugin Contributions
    89

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by cruiser View Post
    Having an issue when international customers are checking out.

    I duplicated their issue and tried various admin settings but can't seem to make this work.

    Customer enters there address. Moves to change the country from United States to say Canada and the menu for Canada does not load in. It leaves the US states and just says:

    "Please select a state from the States pull down menu."

    Where should I look to fix this issue?


    I'm on 1.5.8 and the newest OPC install. I'm not sure when this started to be an issue.


    As a work around for now I removed the states as a drop down and set the minimum state value to 0. but its not ideal.
    @cruiser, I'm unable to reproduce the issue on OPC 2.4.6, Zen Cart 158a. What template is in use?

  10. #2610
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,933
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: One-Page Checkout [Support Thread]

    OPC 2.4.5 + Square + ZC 157c + Bootstrap
    When I go to checkout, everything is fine unless I change shipping to "Store Pickup." When I do this, the credit card fields (number, expiry, cvv) change to a button labelled "Use Credit Card." Pressing this button grays the screen but doesn't reveal the fields.
    The workaround I used was to change Admin > Configuration > OPC > Payment-Block Action on Shipping Change to Refresh (from Update), and this fixes it - the "Use Credit Card" button is displayed for just a second and then the fields re-appear.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Support
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 146
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2023, 12:50 AM
  2. v151 Banners In Main Page - Support Thread
    By stevesh in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2021, 03:36 PM
  3. v151 Site Map/Page Not Found: Combined [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2016, 02:19 PM
  4. v151 PayPal Express Checkout Using NVP 84.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2015, 04:54 PM
  5. Checkout Amazon Style -- Support Thread
    By CJPinder in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR