Plugin Contributions

Default Finding files that don't show up with a Developers Tool Kit search

We have had a lot of customization done to our website over the years. I'm relatively new at this company and I'm trying to modify a checkout window that we've built. I just can't find the file I need to modify when I search for it with the Developers Tool Kit. Does anybody have any ideas as to where else I could look? Where else could files be if text in those files can't be found with the Developers Tool Kit?

Here is a screen shot of the checkout window. When customers hit continue it takes them to the checkout page.

Name:  Enter Shipping Info.jpg
Views: 151
Size:  37.8 KB

Thanks in advance,

Dan Jones

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Finding files that don't show up with a Developers Tool Kit search

Kind of looks like a .js file possibly; however, files of those types are searchable by the DTK (more so in more recent versions), guess a key part of trying to figure out where it is/comes from is to identify on which page(s) it can be presented, there may then be related code to load that page in one of the javascript override files/folders...

I'm a little overheated at the moment to provide further clarity, but that's a feeble start. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

Plugin Contributions

I usually don't bother with the text, I look in the source, pick the id of a nearby field or name of the form and search for that.

I have not used the developers toolkit to search for things for years apart to find little used configuration things.
    Another reason to use a local development copy for all modification work, you can use any search tool on your local computer to find things far easier.
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions