Plugin Contributions

Default Product URL link not working

Hi All,

I am very new to Zen cart. My employer has website

www.veroboard.com

Recently, the product page stopped showing product information in fact a "Page Not Found" is been show.
    Click on the link under http://www.veroboard.com/veroboard-size-2-x5, and click on any product takes to "Page Not Found".
    I observed that

Link has changed from http://www.veroboard.com/phenolic-pr...perfboard-4-x6 (which works even now) to
    http://www.veroboard.com/Product_inf...perfboard-4-x6 (Which show Page now found).

A text Product_info is added inside URL. How do I revert this change and make sure it works again.

Regards
    CK

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Product URL link not working

you are using a URL re-writer. either your template is either constructing those URLs incorrectly, or the URL rewriter was installed incorrectly.

i'm not sure which URL rewriter you are using (CEON??), but i bet if you turned it off, links would start working. if so, i would then examine where your template is constructing those links to see what the problem might be. or alternatively uyou could run the site without URL rewriting...

good luck!
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    you are using a URL re-writer. either your template is either constructing those URLs incorrectly, or the URL rewriter was installed incorrectly.

i'm not sure which URL rewriter you are using (CEON??), but i bet if you turned it off, links would start working. if so, i would then examine where your template is constructing those links to see what the problem might be. or alternatively uyou could run the site without URL rewriting...

good luck!
    Thanks carlwhat.