Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 93
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Perth, WA, AU
    Posts
    167
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    using 156c

    Hi

    I've found a bug with the latest zipship. Most of my postcodes are 4 digits long, however because some postcode areas are so big I split them by adding a suffix to them, eg I have 6056 charged at $30 and 6056A charged at $35.

    I've just discovered that the "A" is getting chopped off and my 6056A is displaying as "6056" and charging $30.

    Thanks.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Perth, WA, AU
    Posts
    167
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    OK, I checked my old version of zipship and noticed this -

    //$this->dest_zipcode = substr (strtoupper ($order->delivery['postcode']), 0, ENTRY_POSTCODE_MIN_LENGTH);

    $this->dest_zipcode = strtoupper ($order->delivery['postcode']);

    Assuming I made this change myself in the past, although I don't remember!!

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,401
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by royaldave View Post
    OK, I checked my old version of zipship and noticed this -

    //$this->dest_zipcode = substr (strtoupper ($order->delivery['postcode']), 0, ENTRY_POSTCODE_MIN_LENGTH);

    $this->dest_zipcode = strtoupper ($order->delivery['postcode']);

    Assuming I made this change myself in the past, although I don't remember!!
    That would be my assumption, too. When I'm marking up Zen Cart (and plugin) files, I normally bracket my changes with //-bof and //-eof comments with the date.

    That way, when I'm upgrading I know to review (and possibly carry over) the change.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    964
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    I used to use auspostcode Shipping UK Postcode Shipping version 1.3 Modified for australian postcodes by Alan McKenney - www.alphaweb.com.au. It died.

    Luckly found Zip Code. I have couple of questions:

    1: Where does the post codes entered in admin are stored? what is the file called so I can save it.
    2. In Australia we have 4 digit post codes (zipcodes) , do I need to change line
    Code:
    if ($zipcode_table === '00000') {
    to 4 digit
    Code:
    if ($zipcode_table === '0000') {
    will it make any difference? Min value already set to 4 digit.
    3. Is there a way I can hard code the post codes in postcodes (ZipCodes)? I was able to do that in auspostcode. See below
    Code:
    //NSW STARTS HERE        
            if ($i == 2) {
              $default_postcodes ='2740,2741';
              $default_value = '100:19.95,10000:0.00';
              $description = 'NSW';
            }
    
    //QLD STARTS HERE        
            if ($i == 3) {
              $default_postcodes ='4000,4001';
              $default_value = '100:8.95,10000:0.00';
              $description = 'QLD';
            }
    etc etc;. up to 18 Zones. I have tried changing ' $default_postcodes' to ' $default_zipcodes' but did not work

    Currently I have 18 zones working with ZipCode without the zone descriptions.


    4. I have 18 zones, how can I name each individual zones so I can see the zone names in admin in order to identy when making changes. Again this was possible in auspostcode.

    5. I need to make certain items below a certain amount of free shipping to certain postcodes.


    This was possible in auspostcode like
    Code:
    if ($shipping == -1) {
              $shipping_cost = 0;
              $shipping_method = MODULE_SHIPPING_AUSPOSTCODE_UNDEFINED_RATE;
            } else {

    How can I make say a local postcode 4214 and order is over $100.00 to show 'Enjoy orders above $100 shipped FREE to your area' and add no shipping?




    in auspostcode in languages English Mod Shipping >
    Code:
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_AUSPOSTCODE_UNDEFINED_RATE', '<span style="color: grey; font-weight:bold;" >Enjoy orders above $100 shipped FREE to your area</span>'); 
    \
    I appreciate if someone has a solution for the above
    Downunder QLD

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,401
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    1. The post/zip code list(s) are stored in the database. You can change from the default of 3 zones by editing the zipship.php shipping-method (as identified in its readme).
    2. No need to change that '00000' to '0000', it's just a marker value (since that's not normally a valid zipcode).
    3. No need to 'hardcode', the zipcodes are configuration settings.
    4. There's currently no support to "name" each selection.
    5. ZipShip isn't as fancy as auspostcode: there are no free-shipping considerations.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    964
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Oh no.. this is a heart breaker. No free shipping?.
    I hope someone can come up with solution. This is really really needed. Damn so close yet so far away.

    Still a great module :-)

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Has anyone get this to work for Canadian postal codes which are alpha numeric.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,401
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by allmart View Post
    Has anyone get this to work for Canadian postal codes which are alpha numeric.
    What version of ZipShip and what version of Zen Cart?

    What's "not working"?

    Would you also post the settings applied to ZipShip for review?

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Hi lat9,

    I have yet to install it, just wanted to know if it work with Canadian postal codes before trying. So it should work?

    Thanks

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,401
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZipShip - Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by allmart View Post
    Hi lat9,

    I have yet to install it, just wanted to know if it work with Canadian postal codes before trying. So it should work?

    Thanks
    Should is the operative word!

 

 
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. SysCheck [support thread]
    By swguy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2020, 05:28 AM
  3. v151 Ship2Pay Support thread
    By Design75 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2019, 01:14 PM
  4. goMobile Support Thread
    By steveyork136 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2015, 11:56 AM
  5. ZJ Silver Support Thread
    By anthonyd in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 220
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2010, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR