Plugin Contributions

help question Stripping the Admin Category Page

I have PHP 5.6.0 and MySql 5.5.54.
    I believe we have COWOA installed on this store and the Categories Center Box Mod by Numinex

But we have taken our main site and made clones of it for our customers as we are wholesalers and want to offer our clients a way to have an online catalog of our products.
    So while this is 151 its been HEAVILY modified to have this functionality. Unfortunately I did not do the modifications, the guy who did them didn't document, and I have 7 months experience with Web Design. (I've been working for this company for 7 months.)

One of the functionalities my boss wants for these sites is to allow our customers to select which categories they want to show on their site. So what I want to do is strip most of the functionality of the admin categories page to just allow them to turn off/on the categories. Nothing Else. I don't need it to go to the other page and warn them that is will turn off all the products also.

So my thought was to change this in the categories_product_listing.php module:
    PHP Code:
    <?php

if ($categories->fields['categories_status'] == '1') {
            echo  
    zen_draw_form('setflag_categories'FILENAME_CATEGORIES'action=setflag&cID=' $categories>fields['categories_id'] . '&cPath=' $cPath . (isset($_GET['page']) ? '&page=' $_GET['page'] : '') . ((isset($_GET['search']) && !empty($_GET['search'])) ? '&search=' $_GET['search'] : ''));?> 
            <input type="image" src="<?php echo DIR_WS_IMAGES ?>icon_green_on.gif" title="<?php echo IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON?>" />
            <input type="hidden" name="flag" value="0" />
            </form>
    <?php            

}else {
             echo