Plugin Contributions

Default Style sheet help, plus...

I am really hoping someone can help me. I took over an IT role which the old person has been developing everything using Zen-Cart and I have zero experience with it, although been a programmer for years. So I should be able to figure it out, right..NOT. So I am trying to finish off a site he was working on to release as soon as possible. But, I am having a couple issues.
    1st. The banner-3 (Americana banner) needs center alignment and I cannot find where it is called into action for me to just it.
    2nd. I want to remove the Currencies and drop down, and the flag in the top right corner. I turned them off, but they are still there.

I think for the most part I am making my way around pretty well, but it is definitely a new thing for me and any and all help would be greatly appreciated. I am currently using theme828, and the URL is http://justrightboots.com/jrbootstore/

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Style sheet help, plus...

Welcome to the Zen Cart community!

You've inherited a world-of-hurt with that template-monster template (just so you know); they have a tendency to carve the heck out of the the as-shipped Zen Cart layout.

Now, to your questions:

1. To center that banner, see your template's stylesheet_tm.css, line 732, and remove the "float: left;" directive.
    2. See my lead-in comment. What configuration item are you turning off? The currency/language in the header is going to be pulled in by your template's /common/tpl_header.php processing.

Plugin Contributions