Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 73
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,102
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    quite right, that's your problem:
    meta tags are supposed to be in the head section of the page
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Image Checker, Structured Data, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto, Product Listing Sorter, Redsys payment module...

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    HI!
    Yes ok - but how can I bring this into the head-section?
    :)

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    Quote Originally Posted by cp02 View Post
    HI!
    Yes ok - but how can I bring this into the head-section?
    :)
    Quote Originally Posted by cp02 View Post
    HI!
    Yes ok - but how can I bring this into the head-section?
    :)
    Hi again!
    No idea? I installed it as it is written - do I maybe need to add a special "JSCRIP Load-Instruction" in template/common/htmlheader.php ???
    Greetings, hopefully you can help me :)

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,851
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    You are using the css/js minifier, which in the newer versions loads all java script files at the bottom of the page. As you discovered, this is not always a good thing. YOu need to edit your code, so it does not load the jscript_plugin_structured_data.php file in the footer.
    Quote Originally Posted by cp02 View Post
    Hi again!
    No idea? I installed it as it is written - do I maybe need to add a special "JSCRIP Load-Instruction" in template/common/htmlheader.php ???
    Greetings, hopefully you can help me :)

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    You are using the css/js minifier, which in the newer versions loads all java script files at the bottom of the page. As you discovered, this is not always a good thing. YOu need to edit your code, so it does not load the jscript_plugin_structured_data.php file in the footer.
    Thanks a lot for your feedback - ok, I thought bout that - so just like that? I put the code into the header of file "html_header.php" ?!?

    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('jscript_plugin_structured_data.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/jscript_plugin_structured_data.php'); ?>

    or should I use something like this?

    <script src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript') . '/jscript_plugin_structured_data.php' ?>" type="text/javascript"></script>


    And if I do it, the minifier does not fetch it after because it is already used it the head-section...am I right with this?
    Once again, thanks a lot for your answere, very helpful for me :)

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    HI!
    Tried my ideas I wrote before - but this does not work

    No idea?
    Greeting n thx

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,102
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    Since I have moved the general jscript calls manually to the footer, this is exactly what I have in my html_header.php

    Code:
    <?php //steve structured data - contains meta tags for facebook so has to still be in the head
    include (DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . $template_dir . '/jscript/plugin_structured_data.php');
    ?>
    Note the script is not named "jscript..." to stop it being auto-loaded in the footer with all the other scripts that are named "jscript...".
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Image Checker, Structured Data, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto, Product Listing Sorter, Redsys payment module...

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    Since I have moved the general jscript calls manually to the footer, this is exactly what I have in my html_header.php

    Code:
    <?php //steve structured data - contains meta tags for facebook so has to still be in the head
    include (DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . $template_dir . '/jscript/plugin_structured_data.php');
    ?>
    Note the script is not named "jscript..." to stop it being auto-loaded in the footer with all the other scripts that are named "jscript...".
    Damn GREAT - it worked - many many thanks!!! I am happy now :)
    i did the same but did NOT delete 'jscript'plugin_structured_data.php ... without jscript everything is fine!

    once again - THANKS a LOT!!!

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,442
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    Hi Steve,
    just installed your plugin - as much as you indicated it wasn't necessary I want to add the code below to html_header.php however my template appears not to be HTML5 - it is XHTML1 Transitional

    Can I still add the part of that code as shown in bold? - if not is there a different code that I should use?

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" <?php echo HTML_PARAMS; ?> prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns# fb: http://ogp.me/ns/fb# product: http://ogp.me/ns/product#">

    cheers,
    Mike

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Structured Data Markup for Schema, Facebook Open Graph, Twitter...

    google webmaster is giving warnings on 'priceValidUntil' and 'sku'. can you add this to a new version of this plugin??

 

 
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2019, 05:31 AM
  2. v150 Contact# structured data markup
    By ShopVille in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2014, 03:01 PM
  3. I want to add Facebook open graph tags
    By stevemax in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jul 2011, 07:07 PM
  4. Where do I add facebook open graph tags?
    By surlybroad in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25 May 2011, 04:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR