Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default 10422 error code in logs, customer sees blank page instead

I tried to see if I could contact Paypal about this, but after seeing the api page it seems to suggest referring to shopping cart docs / forums instead (I am not a developer).

https://www.paypal-knowledge.com/inf..._US&id=FAQ1850

I have a customer who initially tried to order using the paypal express yellow button on shopping cart page / login page last week. They said that once they tried this route, they ultimately saw a blank screen (I assume this is on the Paypal side?) and they contacted us via email to report the issue. We then took the order over the phone and chalked it up to possible computer glitch. A week later they try to reorder and they get the same issue once again. Both occasions the error log is created (a short excerpt from the full log). They said they did not see any error message in the process at any point, just a blank screen through Paypal:-

Response:
    Array
    (
    [TIMESTAMP] => 2017-03-13T20:42:38Z
    [CORRELATIONID] => ff137dc967d08
    [ACK] => Failure
    [VERSION] => 124.0
    [BUILD] => 31129382
    [L_ERRORCODE0] => 10422
    [L_SHORTMESSAGE0] => Customer must choose new funding sources.
    [L_LONGMESSAGE0] => The customer must return to PayPal to select new funding sources.
    [L_SEVERITYCODE0] => Error
    [CURL_ERRORS] =>
    )

DoExpressCheckoutPayment, Elapsed: 2587ms -- Failure