Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    OK I am looking at the error log now to see if I can determine what these mean. But looking at errors are not my strong suit. I often find the area the logs ask you to look is not the same file causing the issue. This is what my new errors show:

    Code:
    [18-Mar-2017 17:35:44 America/Chicago] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=featured_products, IP address: 184.143.29.184
    #1  trigger_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:167]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:139]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:266]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php:78]
    #5  splitPageResults->__construct() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php:35]
    #6  include(/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php:14]
    #7  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php:19]
    #8  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php:252]
    #9  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/index.php:97]
    
    [18-Mar-2017 17:35:44 America/Chicago] PHP Fatal error:  1109:Unknown table 'p' in field list :: select count(p.products_id) as total  ==> (as called by) /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php on line 78 <== in /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 167
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    OK. First I have no modules added to my installation that contain any of the files listed in my error logs. Here is what I found in each instance of the files listed. The corresponding coding is referenced in orange:

    Code:
    [18-Mar-2017 17:35:44 America/Chicago] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=featured_products, IP address: 192.143.29.184
    
    #1  trigger_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:167]
        trigger_error($this->error_number . ':' . $this->error_text . ' :: ' . $this->zf_sql . $query_factory_caller, E_USER_ERROR);
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:139]
        $this->show_error();
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:266]
        if (FALSE === $zp_db_resource) {
            $this->set_error(mysqli_errno($this->link), mysqli_error($this->link), $this->dieOnErrors);
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php:78]
        $count_string = zen_db_input($count_key);
    #5  splitPageResults->__construct() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php:35]
        $listing_split = new splitPageResults($listing_sql, $max_results, 'p.products_id', 'page');
    #6  include(/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php:14]
        include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_PRODUCT_LISTING));
    #7  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php:19]
        // only show when there is something to submit and enabled
            if ($show_top_submit_button == true) {
    #8  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php:252]
         require($body_code); ?>
    #9  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/index.php:97]
        require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_main_page.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_main_page.php')
    
    [18-Mar-2017 17:35:44 America/Chicago] PHP Fatal error:  1109:Unknown table 'p' in field list :: select count(p.products_id) as total  ==> (as called by) 
    
    /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php on line 78 <== in /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 167
        Line #78 of split_page_results.php is  $count = $db->Execute($count_query);
        Line #167 of query_factory.php is trigger_error($this->error_number . ':' . $this->error_text . ' :: ' . $this->zf_sql . $query_factory_caller, E_USER_ERROR);
    The only modification I know I made recently to my older version what made was an admin request sanitizer (https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....33#post1312333) Other than this change I am not sure what else I would have done to cause this issue.
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    OK I found this thread when searching for my errors: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ql-query/page2 and https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....rk-with-v1-5-5 It looks like these templates have issues with Zen Cart sometimes.

    While its not the same template as mine its made by the same author and the errors are almost identical (minus different line numbers). So I will look into these posts to see if they can help me.
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    Yes this seems to be an issue with an Picaflor-Azul template being tweaked to work with a new Zen Cart install. I moved my discussion over to this thread: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....68#post1327668 since its almost identical to my issue.
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    Quote Originally Posted by sports guy View Post
    OK I found this thread when searching for my errors: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ql-query/page2 and https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....rk-with-v1-5-5 It looks like these templates have issues with Zen Cart sometimes.

    While its not the same template as mine its made by the same author and the errors are almost identical (minus different line numbers). So I will look into these posts to see if they can help me.
    Quote Originally Posted by sports guy View Post
    Yes this seems to be an issue with an Picaflor-Azul template being tweaked to work with a new Zen Cart install. I moved my discussion over to this thread: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....68#post1327668 since its almost identical to my issue.
    No, on both counts.

    The error message you're tagging onto over there is related to queries with the layout_boxes table and admin, but yours is with other tables and not with admin.

    You *are* correct that the problem is with the Winchester template: It's got a bug in the single-listing-template mod that was included in the Winchester template.

    Or, perhaps many bugs.

    One: /includes/modules/pages/featured_products/header_php.php
    Code:
    $featured_products_split = new splitPageResults($featured_products_query_raw, MAX_DISPLAY_PRODUCTS_FEATURED_PRODUCTS);
    should be
    Code:
    $featured_products_split = new splitPageResults($listing_sql, MAX_DISPLAY_PRODUCTS_FEATURED_PRODUCTS);
    Seems to be even more than that, since there are still debug logs triggering.

    But I've wasted 2 hours inspecting this Winchester thing. It's already messed up the clean running site I tried it on. I'm removing it.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    Thank you Dr Byte your fix does now show my Featured Products page. Now if only my All Products and New Products pages would show I could get by.

    For all who are following here are my new error codes:
    Code:
    [19-Mar-2017 07:35:34 America/Chicago] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=products_all, IP address: 192.143.29.184
    #1  trigger_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:167]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:139]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:266]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php:78]
    #5  splitPageResults->__construct() called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php:35]
    #6  include(/myRoot/public_html/includes/modules/winchester_black/product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php:14]
    #7  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_products_all_default.php:18]
    #8  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/templates/tpl_products_all_default.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php:252]
    #9  require(/myRoot/public_html/includes/templates/winchester_black/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/myRoot/public_html/index.php:97]
    
    [19-Mar-2017 07:35:34 America/Chicago] PHP Fatal error:  1109:Unknown table 'p' in field list :: select count(p.products_id) as total  ==> (as called by) /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/split_page_results.php on line 78 <== in /myRoot/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 167
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgarded from v1.5.5a to 1.5.5e - Featured and All Products Not Showing

    For all who are following my issue has been resolved. I am unsure of specifics as Dr Byte helped me address this issue:
    Mostly ended up being the need to use the header_php.php files from the plugin, instead of the original v155 ones.
    This template now works well with v1.5.5e. I am unsure of specifics but if you have more questions, perhaps Dr Byte can help. This fix might require a bit of outside help.
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v151 All products and featured products no longer showing
    By mrcastle in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3 Nov 2015, 07:38 PM
  2. v154 Featured Products - View All - showing blank page
    By BlackOrchidCouture in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 May 2015, 07:02 PM
  3. v139a £ symbol not showing and all products show 0 as the value?
    By Markjwrx in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Sep 2014, 12:10 AM
  4. All Products from SubCategories Not Showing Up
    By chebert9 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2011, 02:07 AM
  5. upgarded php to v5 and Discount Coupon = paypal not working
    By simon-m in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2006, 05:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR