Plugin Contributions

Default Is it possible for a customer to be locked out because of the square plugin?

I recently got a email from a customer that say's "your system will not let me log in or check out" Is this possible? I did look up his name and he has ordered from me in the past. What would create this obstacle and how do I fix it.

I do have a few myDEBUG files but I am not good at interpreting them. Here is one of them.

[07-Nov-2017 17:13:32 CST6CDT] Request URI: /admin_155e/orders.php?origin=index&page=1&oID=70&action=edit, IP address: 96.61.51.89
    #1 trigger_error() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/functions/plugin_support.php:68]
    #2 plugin_version_check_for_updates() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/modules/payment/square.php:87]
    #3 square->__construct() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/admin_155e/orders.php:473]

[07-Nov-2017 17:13:32 CST6CDT] PHP Notice: CURL error checking plugin versions: 6:Couldn't resolve host 'plugins.zen-cart.com'
    Trying file_get_contents() instead. in /xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/functions/plugin_support.php on line 68
    [07-Nov-2017 17:13:32 CST6CDT] Request URI: /admin_155e/orders.php?origin=index&page=1&oID=70&action=edit, IP address: 96.61.51.89
    #1 file_get_contents() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/functions/plugin_support.php:70]
    #2 plugin_version_check_for_updates() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/modules/payment/square.php:87]
    #3 square->__construct() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/admin_155e/orders.php:473]

[07-Nov-2017 17:13:32 CST6CDT] PHP Warning: file_get_contents(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/functions/plugin_support.php on line 70
    #1 file_get_contents() called at [/xxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/includes/functions/plugin_support.php:70]