Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    211
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Problem with Edit Orders Screen

    Hi:

    I am a Canadian, but my website sells in both Canadian and U.S. dollars. I kept the U.S. currency as the default since most of my goods come from the U.S. and are sold to me in U.S. dollars.

    When the sale goes though in U.S. dollars the admin/customers/orders/edit screen is correct and everything is fine.

    When I have a sale in Canadian funds the admin/customers/orders/edit screen is wrong.

    The product description line with pricing is correct in Canadian dollars.
    The Subtotal line is incorrect. The price is displayed converted to U.S. dollars.
    The shipping cost line is incorrect. The price is displayed converted to U.S. dollars.
    The sales tax line is incorrect. The price is displayed converted to U.S. dollars.
    The Grand Total amount is incorrect. The price is displayed converted to U.S. dollars.

    The printed invoice is correct. What the customer sees is correct. The admin/customers/order/edit order screen is not.

    Is there a way to get the edit orders screen to be correct in Canadian currency?

    My website is https://poolcuesexpress.com. I am running version 1.5.4.

    Thanks,

    Dave H.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    6,980
    Plugin Contributions
    63

    Default Re: Problem with Edit Orders Screen

    Let's continue this discussion in the Edit Orders support thread: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.php?200407. Please identify the version of Edit Orders that you're currently using.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    211
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Edit Orders Screen

    Hi:

    I am not using the Edit Orders plugin. This is just the standard 1.5.4 admin/customers/orders/edit screen.

    Dave H

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    6,980
    Plugin Contributions
    63

    Default Re: Problem with Edit Orders Screen

    Quote Originally Posted by top hatt View Post
    Hi:

    I am not using the Edit Orders plugin. This is just the standard 1.5.4 admin/customers/orders/edit screen.

    Dave H
    Oops! I do tend to take things literally.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    211
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Problem with Edit Orders Screen

    I phrased it wrong. I had Edit Orders instead of the Orders Edit screen.

    Dave H

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Edit Orders Mod
    By alistever in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2010, 04:13 AM
  2. Problem w/ EDIT ORDERS addon
    By tdtmed in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2009, 09:47 AM
  3. Edit Orders 2 tax problem
    By ferid in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Oct 2009, 08:59 AM
  4. Problem With Edit Orders
    By SteveCollins in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2008, 10:07 AM
  5. Problem with Mastercard and the Edit Orders contribution mod
    By larryhyman in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2007, 06:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR