Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    Yes my cat was coded incorrectly. and the website looks great - and now I have to worry about the https to engage on this site. It is located in the subdirectory of the site stitchnframeonline.com(which has an SSLCert). In 1.3.9(for windflowergrove.com) there was no issue, and I have tried to match the coding from the "old" site to the "new" site in the configure file. But being a noncoder this can be tough for me.
    Well, whatever has been done, the two sites look like they at least operate. I don't know if one of them got reverted or if the template was just thrown over the top of the one residing in the windflowergrove directory, but am able to access https: on the base site, on the one in the sub-folder am advised that the certificate is assigned to the hosting company and asks if I should trust it to move forward. Not sure what your final plans are but there are ways to still have an independent site and use some of the "juice" from the main site for testing purposes.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    585
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Well, whatever has been done, the two sites look like they at least operate. I don't know if one of them got reverted or if the template was just thrown over the top of the one residing in the windflowergrove directory, but am able to access https: on the base site, on the one in the sub-folder am advised that the certificate is assigned to the hosting company and asks if I should trust it to move forward. Not sure what your final plans are but there are ways to still have an independent site and use some of the "juice" from the main site for testing purposes.
    TY so much for your advise... The subsite(windflowergrove ) is an essential site to support a craft business but does not generate much income to move to its own account, So I placed it in with the stitchnframe account. the hopeful plan is to continue to accept orders on the subsite where it is at, this is where it has been and where I would like to keep it. In the past it has had a https but with this upgrade, I have somehow lost it- maybe my codeing is not correct somewhere.. host is bluehost.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    TY so much for your advise... The subsite(windflowergrove ) is an essential site to support a craft business but does not generate much income to move to its own account, So I placed it in with the stitchnframe account. the hopeful plan is to continue to accept orders on the subsite where it is at, this is where it has been and where I would like to keep it. In the past it has had a https but with this upgrade, I have somehow lost it- maybe my codeing is not correct somewhere.. host is bluehost.
    Ahha, so perhaps what you had before was something like this in your includes/configure.php:
    Code:
    define(HTTP_SERVER, 'http://windflowergrove.com');
    define(HTTPS_SERVER, 'https://www.stitchnkitty.com/windflowergrove');
    This way, the single ssl certificate which was good for the main site, would be used because the "secondary" site is located in the structure of the primary site with the primary site having a valid ssl. Does sort of look "fishy" possibly because there is a sort of redirect/url change, but that also depends on the visitor paying that much attention when transitioning though returning to a non-https page via link on the page leads to a consistent operation. (ie. Not receiving broken links and navigational links are consistently generated and the pages that ought to be provided via encryption are done so...

    There is a slight alternative to the above defines, but seems that the consensus has been to use the sub-directory in the HTTPS_SERVER part if it doesn't "exist" in the HTTP_SERVER side to basically prevent software issues of incorrectly written plugins.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    585
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    TY so much for the assist... So ran into a problem.. I adjusted my SSL to what was suggested. But now I am getting "
    Sorry, your security clearance does not allow you to access this resource.
    Please contact your site administrator if you believe this to be incorrect.
    Sorry for any inconvenience."

    And have no access to the area of the admin that adjusts the site... My Configuration.. Catalog.. Modules.. Customers..Etc..

    I do have what appears to be SSl coverage from my primary site. TIA Please Help!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    585
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    So now I have a bigger issue..
    I have a customer who placed and order before all this started. So since I could not gain access - I tried to change things back to the original non secure settings to gain access to the order.. This was both in the admin folder and the includes folder...
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.windflowergrove.com');

    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?
    define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true');

    This is what I am now receiving......


    "The requested URL /windflowergrove/myadmin/orders.php was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
    Apache Server at www.windflowergrove.com Port 80"

    I seems to allow me see the page that results from the login page but now I get the above error.. whenever I attempt to move off that page.. Suggestions.. Please...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Verify existence of the file.

    Verify the contents are as expected (comparison to base version).

    Verify permissions of file are 0644 most likely.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    585
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Just noticed that when I move off the index page I get this for an address so I know I have misscoded something..
    http://www.windflowergrove.com/windf...inID=xxxxxxxxx

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    Just noticed that when I move off the index page I get this for an address so I know I have misscoded something..
    http://www.windflowergrove.com/windf...inID=xxxxxxxxx
    Which part of it seems wrong?

    Is it that your store is not in a sub-directory? Didn't we have this conversation before about sub-directories I thought?

    Could you provide your admin/includes/configure.php file omitting the DB_PASSWORD and related credentials?

    The admin directory itself should also not be present considering this is a ZC 1.5.4 (greater than ZC 1.5.0) site.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    585
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Verify existence of the file.

    Verify the contents are as expected (comparison to base version).

    Verify permissions of file are 0644 most likely.
    First of all TY so very much for you help!!!!
    Yes the config files are present in both Admin/includes and includes folders.
    I attempted to verify contents - the only changes that have been made after the nonsecure upload was working great is what was recommended to make this site secure..
    No the permissions were 444 and now it is 644 on both files.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    First of all TY so very much for you help!!!!
    Yes the config files are present in both Admin/includes and includes folders.
    I attempted to verify contents - the only changes that have been made after the nonsecure upload was working great is what was recommended to make this site secure..
    No the permissions were 444 and now it is 644 on both files.
    Sorry, I should have identified "the file". The one having the problem from the previous post was admin/orders.php. It was the file to which I was referring.

    The request for the admin/includes/configure.php was to verify that it was set to properly access the correct location....

    The permissions to the includes/configure.php and admin/includes/configure.php would be appropriate to stay/return to 0444.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade from 1.3.0.2 to latest with database mods
    By jameswilson in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2010, 09:30 PM
  2. Problem with database may as well upgrade?
    By pb4 in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18 May 2010, 01:07 PM
  3. help with mysql database on store upgrade/move
    By kinget in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2008, 12:11 PM
  4. Problem with database upgrade v1.3.7 to 1.3.8
    By taz79 in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2008, 09:57 PM
  5. problem with database upgrade
    By billt in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2008, 10:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR