Plugin Contributions

Default Attribute manager filtering download filenames.

I'm using zencart 1.5.5e with the latest version of Download Files From AWS (dated 8/1/17). I've been using this combo for a couple of years and it has been working great. However, it seems that with a recent zen update, the colons are being filtered out of the download filenames. A typical file name should look like this:

script:amazons3.php:filename

Any ideas about how to fix this? All existing products are fine, but when I try to add new ones, the colons in the file name disappear:

this:

script:amazons3.php:2015-Th01-BruceGreyson-PastPresentAndFutureOfNearDeathStudies.mp3

becomes:

scriptamazons3.php2015-Th01-BruceGreyson-PastPresentAndFutureOfNearDeathStudies.mp3

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Attribute manager filtering download filenames.

More than likely the ZC sanitization of posted admin data is removing the colon(s). Suggest monitoring the sanitization while entering a new record and then establishing a filter rule that works for the associated content. There is guidance related to sanitization provided through the Docs button in the menu above: https://docs.zen-cart.com/
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

Plugin Contributions

Thanks for the information. I've looked at the doc, https://docs.zen-cart.com/Developer_...ization-groups and the code responsible for the sanitation. I believe that all that is necessary, is to add a colon to the FILE_DIR_REGEX. However, outside of changing the code directly in admin/includes/classes/AdminRequestSanitizer.php, I can't figure out how to do it. Is there some other documentation I should be looking at?

Plugin Contributions

So, I've not looked at the impact of doing the following yet, as in how many cases this will affect, the potential pitfall, etc...