Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 75
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Longs, SC
    Posts
    626
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    I've installed the template from github on 1.5.5f . Everything works ok so far with the zca bootstrap template installed. I installed the clone template plugin and created a copy of the bootstrap template. I'm getting an error when the product listing page splits the pages. It works fine on the bootstrap template but not the clone. I went through the custom template folders to make sure that all the contents had been copied. They look identical. I deleted the bootstrap and clone folders and started from scratch with the same results. Here is the debug file:
    PHP Code:
     PHP Fatal error:  Class 'zca_splitPageResults' not found in /includes/modules/shaft/product_listing.php on line 32 
    The zca folder is in includes/classes. Any ideas?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Longs, SC
    Posts
    626
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    I found the problem. In includes/functions/zca_bootstrap_functions.php there is a test for the template bootstrap being loaded.
    PHP Code:
    function zca_bootstrap_active()
    {
        return (isset(
    $GLOBALS['template_dir']) && $GLOBALS['template_dir'] == 'bootstrap');

    I edited that file and put the name of the template directory and it works fine. Not sure what the best solution is to this one. For now I'll just continue this way.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    Quote Originally Posted by badarac View Post
    I found the problem. In includes/functions/zca_bootstrap_functions.php there is a test for the template bootstrap being loaded.
    PHP Code:
    function zca_bootstrap_active()
    {
        return (isset(
    $GLOBALS['template_dir']) && $GLOBALS['template_dir'] == 'bootstrap');

    I edited that file and put the name of the template directory and it works fine. Not sure what the best solution is to this one. For now I'll just continue this way.
    Darn it, I didn't consider template-cloning. That function is intended to "direct" the template's observer-class as to whether or not it's to apply the template modifications to the various price and HTML elements.

    I'll need to ponder this to determine the "best" solution.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    GitHub issue created to identify this condition.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Longs, SC
    Posts
    626
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    A class was removed hiddenField. I found this on the shipping estimator popup where it displayed an additional field under the state pulldown. I added it back to the css .hiddenField {display:none;}. That class is used in a number of places.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Longs, SC
    Posts
    626
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    A formatting issue on the checkout_shipping page. If the UPS or USPS modules are used for shipping and multiple shipping options are presented, the names are shown on the left and the prices are floated to the right.
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 205
Size:  11.8 KB

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    Quote Originally Posted by badarac View Post
    A class was removed hiddenField. I found this on the shipping estimator popup where it displayed an additional field under the state pulldown. I added it back to the css .hiddenField {display:none;}. That class is used in a number of places.
    I have been working on this, converting to us BS classes that is......

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Salem, IL
    Posts
    2,748
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Darn it, I didn't consider template-cloning. That function is intended to "direct" the template's observer-class as to whether or not it's to apply the template modifications to the various price and HTML elements.

    I'll need to ponder this to determine the "best" solution.
    how about an extra entry of some sort in the template_info.php with comments that say "if this is entry is changed or deleted the template will fail to function correctly. Added to allow cloning of the template and/or changing the name of the template."
    Mike
    GeekHost - Zen Cart Certified & PCI Compliant Hosting
    The Zen Cart Forum...Better than a monitor covered with post-it notes!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    Quote Originally Posted by barco57 View Post
    how about an extra entry of some sort in the template_info.php with comments that say "if this is entry is changed or deleted the template will fail to function correctly. Added to allow cloning of the template and/or changing the name of the template."
    Hmm, that might be the plan. I was considering a similar update in a template-specific language file, but that might work too!

    Thanks for the suggestion, @barco57!

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template (BETA)

    Quote Originally Posted by badarac View Post
    A formatting issue on the checkout_shipping page. If the UPS or USPS modules are used for shipping and multiple shipping options are presented, the names are shown on the left and the prices are floated to the right.
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 205
Size:  11.8 KB
    A fix was provided for this in the /includes/templates/bootstrap/templates/tpl_checkout_shipping_default.php file.

    This has been updated in GITHUB.

    Nice Catch @badarac

 

 
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1247
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2024, 10:21 AM
  2. v156 ZCA Responsive Classic Template for 1.5.6 [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2019, 04:21 PM
  3. v154 ZCA Responsive CSS Template Framework (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 29 Mar 2016, 08:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR