Plugin Contributions

help question Conflict with Payeezy JS with new template

Hi all - I've been using ZenCart since 2010 but do NOT claim any expertise! Recently upgraded to 1.5.5f (thank you!) and had to change from First Data's Global Gateway to Payeezy. Experienced problems with the Payments Page option (people getting charged but never sent back to our site ) so we switched to the Payeezy JS. It works great with my old template (designed for 1.3.X) and with the standard template, but I'm trying to put in a new (but still non-responsive) template, and I get the dreaded PAYEEZY-FDTOKEN-MISSING. I obviously have all the appropriate tokens and passwords because the site runs fine with the old template. I am wondering if it's possibly a js conflict but I really don't know where to start looking. There is no template-specific tpl_checkout_payment_default.php page, which was suggested as a possible problem in another forum post.

I wrote to the template designer as well, but have not yet heard back from them.

Using v155f
    PHP Version 5.6.38
    mySQL 5.5.59
    Current template: Mistik by IdeasGirl
    New template: ZC03C00240 by AlgoZone

Any guidance would be appreciated!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Conflict with Payeezy JS with new template

You can gain some insight as to whether there's a jQuery/javascript conflict by using your browser's "Developer Tools", normally accessed by pressing the F12 key (on Windoze, anyway). Once clicked, a bottom panel displays and there's usually a tab entitled "Console" that will show you any jQuery/js issues.

Is the site available publicly? If so, could/would you provide a link (either here or via PM)?

Plugin Contributions

I'll give the developer link a try when there aren't too many people online - I hate switching to a non-working template when people are in there "adding to cart". It is a publicly available site and I'll PM you the address if the developer tool console doesn't work.

Thanks for your feedback :-)