Page 127 of 135 FirstFirst ... 2777117125126127128129 ... LastLast
Results 1,261 to 1,270 of 1341
  1. #1261
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,863
    Plugin Contributions
    124

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by pegasuspublishing View Post
    I am about to upgrade to ZC2.0.0. Are there any known issues with 2.0.0?
    Works like a champ!
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Support
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  2. #1262
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    596
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    I have finally gotten around to using a copy of my actual store database to test upgrading to 2.0.0. I just ran into something that I have not seen. The text and title of the product are squeezed into a long rectangular div about 1/3 the width of the card. I tried to post an image but the forum says I have exceeded my quota? Any idea on WHERE to start looking for the issue?

  3. #1263
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    596
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    I have finally gotten around to using a copy of my actual store database to test upgrading to 2.0.0. I just ran into something that I have not seen. The text and title of the product are squeezed into a long rectangular div about 1/3 the width of the card. I tried to post an image but the forum says I have exceeded my quota? Any idea on WHERE to start looking for the issue?
    so its not 1/3, its HALF the width of the product image.

  4. #1264
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,678
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    I have finally gotten around to using a copy of my actual store database to test upgrading to 2.0.0. I just ran into something that I have not seen. The text and title of the product are squeezed into a long rectangular div about 1/3 the width of the card. I tried to post an image but the forum says I have exceeded my quota? Any idea on WHERE to start looking for the issue?
    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    so its not 1/3, its HALF the width of the product image.
    Grab a screenshot, save it to a dropbox link or on the site; that'll get around the image-quota in the forums.

  5. #1265
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    596
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Grab a screenshot, save it to a dropbox link or on the site; that'll get around the image-quota in the forums.
    https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/hb1yr...=um4y8znv&dl=0

    Try that.

  6. #1266
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,678
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Yep, see this GitHub Wiki article: https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra...splay-examples

    FWIW, the upcoming 3.7.0 release of the template corrects that; see this (https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra...1f3d02e19dd9b7) GitHub commit for the changes required.

  7. #1267
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    596
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Yep, see this GitHub Wiki article: https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra...splay-examples

    FWIW, the upcoming 3.7.0 release of the template corrects that; see this (https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra...1f3d02e19dd9b7) GitHub commit for the changes required.
    Yep. That did the trick. You are awesome!

  8. #1268
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,242
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    New install with 2.0.0 and latest bootstrap. PHP is 8.1

    Have no problem with the site. Where I'm struggling is to get the define_main_page to act like Display example 1 in the wiki above.

    I thought that simply tagging the columns as .card .mb-3 and then each block of image/title with .card-body .text-center as it's done when a category is displayed would do the trick.

    Unfortunately, the flex settings did not play as well on the main page as on the listing on a categories page. Although everything else switches to a centered, single column when switching to mobile, what I came up with continues with the three columns on a mobile.

    In looking more at the code for a category's page, it looks as if it might need all the items to actually be in a card-deck div with all the card decks in a single card-body div. Finally, all that is surrounded by the card mb-3 div.

    I've no need for the border around the card-body or the border on card-deck, so it might be better to just wrap car-deck items with the card mb-3 div.

    Thoughts from the experts?

  9. #1269
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,678
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    You've got some change to the layout that's affecting the display. See this demo page for an example: https://zc158.vinosdefrutastropicale...index&cPath=23

    Using the default grid layout and Configuration :: Product Listing :: Columns per row set to 0, the listing displays 3-across on large screens, 2 across on medium screens and 1-across on small screens.

  10. #1270
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    596
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap Template

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    You've got some change to the layout that's affecting the display. See this demo page for an example: https://zc158.vinosdefrutastropicale...index&cPath=23

    Using the default grid layout and Configuration :: Product Listing :: Columns per row set to 0, the listing displays 3-across on large screens, 2 across on medium screens and 1-across on small screens.
    So, I changed that setting and now I have 4-5 columns across depending on the size of the viewport. BUT the widths of the columns do not seem to be adjusting properly. The images are LARGER than the card sometimes and I have 4 columns when I think I should have 3. I downloaded 3.7.0 yesterday and I am going to install it today and see what it does.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 94
    Last Post: 16 Mar 2024, 04:13 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR