Page 153 of 154 FirstFirst ... 53103143151152153154 LastLast
Results 1,521 to 1,530 of 1535
  1. #1521
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    675
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    PHP 8.3 / ZCA 3.7.5 / ZC 2.1.0

    This is kind of a weird question, but is there a way to replicate the smooth transition that that "Back to Top" button does on some pages? For example, I have a (somewhat) long terms and conditions complete with a Table of Contents. I wanted to know is there a way to replicate the smooth scrolling back to top for like chapters?

    I managed to replicate this with the following:

    Code:
    html {
      scroll-behavior: smooth;
    }
    But combining that with the "Back to Top" that pops up creates a weird stutter before it jumps back to top.

  2. #1522
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    675
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    PHP 8.3.4, ZC 2.1.0, ZCABootstrap 3.7.6

    I don't know what is wrong but for some reason I cannot show the shipping estimator on the shipping cart as either a button or listing.

    I keep getting the following error code:

    Code:
    [11-Feb-2025 14:12:01 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught TypeError: Cannot access offset of type array on array in E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\modules\shipping_estimator.php:152
    Stack trace:
    #0 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\templates\bootstrap\templates\tpl_shopping_cart_default.php(229): require()
    #1 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\templates\bootstrap\common\tpl_main_page.php(233): require('E:\\xampp\\htdocs...')
    #2 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\index.php(94): require('E:\\xampp\\htdocs...')
    #3 {main}
      thrown in E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\modules\shipping_estimator.php on line 152
    The only thing I get a reference to is:
    Code:
    'currency_value' => isset($currency, $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value']) ? $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value'] : 1,
    I can say removing the $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value'] bit of the code or just setting 'currency_value' to 1, causes the module to work and the shipping estimator form to display.

    Odd enough I can run this on a barebones ZenCart and encounter no errors.

  3. #1523
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,284
    Plugin Contributions
    93

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by retched View Post
    PHP 8.3.4, ZC 2.1.0, ZCABootstrap 3.7.6

    I don't know what is wrong but for some reason I cannot show the shipping estimator on the shipping cart as either a button or listing.

    I keep getting the following error code:

    Code:
    [11-Feb-2025 14:12:01 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught TypeError: Cannot access offset of type array on array in E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\modules\shipping_estimator.php:152
    Stack trace:
    #0 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\templates\bootstrap\templates\tpl_shopping_cart_default.php(229): require()
    #1 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\templates\bootstrap\common\tpl_main_page.php(233): require('E:\\xampp\\htdocs...')
    #2 E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\index.php(94): require('E:\\xampp\\htdocs...')
    #3 {main}
      thrown in E:\xampp\htdocs\justuptown\includes\modules\shipping_estimator.php on line 152
    The only thing I get a reference to is:
    Code:
    'currency_value' => isset($currency, $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value']) ? $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value'] : 1,
    I can say removing the $currencies->currencies[$currency]['value'] bit of the code or just setting 'currency_value' to 1, causes the module to work and the shipping estimator form to display.

    Odd enough I can run this on a barebones ZenCart and encounter no errors.
    What currencies are enabled for the site?

  4. #1524
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,284
    Plugin Contributions
    93

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    What's additionally weird is that the $currency variable isn't set (in either stock Zen Cart or stock Bootstrap) except for on the order_status page.

  5. #1525
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    675
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    What currencies are enabled for the site?
    US Dollar, Australian Dollar, British Pounds, Bitcoin

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    What's additionally weird is that the $currency variable isn't set (in either stock Zen Cart or stock Bootstrap) except for on the order_status page.
    The funny thing is I debug printed both variables and they ARE set.

    Here's what $currency is set to:

    Code:
    Debug [0/0]:Array
        (
            [id] => AUD
            [text] => $
            [title] => Australian Dollar
        )

    $currencies->currencies:
    Code:
    
            Debug [0/0]:Array
    (
        [USD] => Array
            (
                [title] => US Dollar
                [symbol_left] => $
                [symbol_right] => 
                [decimal_point] => .
                [thousands_point] => ,
                [decimal_places] => 2
                [value] => 1.000000
            )
    
        [EUR] => Array
            (
                [title] => Euro
                [symbol_left] => €
                [symbol_right] => 
                [decimal_point] => .
                [thousands_point] => ,
                [decimal_places] => 2
                [value] => 0.773000
            )
    
        [GBP] => Array
            (
                [title] => GB Pound
                [symbol_left] => £
                [symbol_right] => 
                [decimal_point] => .
                [thousands_point] => ,
                [decimal_places] => 2
                [value] => 0.672600
            )
    
        [CAD] => Array
            (
                [title] => Canadian Dollar
                [symbol_left] => $
                [symbol_right] => 
                [decimal_point] => .
                [thousands_point] => ,
                [decimal_places] => 2
                [value] => 1.104200
            )
    
        [AUD] => Array
            (
                [title] => Australian Dollar
                [symbol_left] => $
                [symbol_right] => 
                [decimal_point] => .
                [thousands_point] => ,
                [decimal_places] => 2
                [value] => 1.178900
            )
    
    )
    Last edited by retched; 12 Feb 2025 at 12:07 AM.

  6. #1526
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,284
    Plugin Contributions
    93

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    In what non-standard Zen Cart file is $currency set to that array? That's what the shipping_estimator is complaining about.

  7. #1527
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    675
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    In what non-standard Zen Cart file is $currency set to that array? That's what the shipping_estimator is complaining about.
    Aha! That did it. "Currencies/Languages in Header" causes a conflict as its foreach loop also uses $currency. I changed it to $currency_item and all worked out. (I changed it from a for loop to foreach instead... and picked a bad temp name it seems.)
    Last edited by retched; 13 Feb 2025 at 06:29 AM.

  8. #1528
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,284
    Plugin Contributions
    93

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by retched View Post
    Aha! That did it. "Currencies/Languages in Header" causes a conflict as its foreach loop also uses $currency. I changed it to $currency_item and all worked out. (I changed it from a for loop to foreach instead... and picked a bad temp name it seems.)
    Thanks for the follow-up identifying the source of the issue!

  9. #1529
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    449
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    I'm trying to add a help button inside the OPC shipping card with the bootstrap template for one particular shipping method. The button I want to use is the blue square with the question mark inside it. I've got the button displayed but noting happens when I click it. The code is modeled after similar code for the button on the admin side and for the help link in the shopping cart page. What have I missed?

    Code fragments follow:
    From includes/templates/bootstrap/templates/tpl_modules_checkout_one_shipping.php starting at line 16
    Code:
    ?>
            <fieldset>
              <legend><?php echo $quotes[$i]['module']; ?>&nbsp;<?php echo (!empty($quotes[$i]['icon'])) ? $quotes[$i]['icon'] : '';
                    // bof edit to add help modal icon for international shipping
                    if ($shipping_module_id === 'flatquote') {
                        echo '<div class="pull-right noprint"><a class="btn btn-sm btn-default btn-help" data-toggle="modal" href="#flatquoteHelpModal" title="Help" role="button" rel="noopener"><i class="fa fa-question fa-lg aria-hidden="true"></i></a></div>';
                    }
                    // eof edit to add help modal icon for international shipping
    ?>
              </legend>
    New file: includes/templates/bootstrap/modalboxes/tpl_flatquote_help.php
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Modal for international shipping flatquote help
     *
     * BOOTSTRAP v3.4.0
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2016 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     */
    zca_load_language_for_modal('flatquote_help');
    ?>
    <!-- Modal -->
    <div class="modal fade" id="flatquoteHelpModal" tabindex="-1" role="dialog" aria-labelledby="flatquoteHelpModalLabel" aria-hidden="true">
        <div class="modal-dialog" role="document">
            <div class="modal-content">
                <div class="modal-header">
                    <h5 class="modal-title" id="flatquoteHelpModalLabel"><?php echo HEADING_TITLE_FLATQUOTE_MODAL; ?></h5>
                    <button type="button" class="close" data-dismiss="modal" aria-label="<?php echo TEXT_MODAL_CLOSE; ?>"><span aria-hidden="true">&times;</span></button>
                </div>
                <div class="modal-body">
                    <h2><?php echo SUB_HEADING_TITLE_1; ?></h2>
                    <p><?php echo SUB_HEADING_TEXT_1; ?></p>
                    <h2><?php echo SUB_HEADING_TITLE_2; ?></h2>
                    <p><?php echo SUB_HEADING_TEXT_2; ?></p>
                </div>
                <div class="modal-footer">
                    <button type="button" class="btn btn-secondary" data-dismiss="modal"><?php echo TEXT_MODAL_CLOSE; ?></button>
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
    There's also a new file in includes/languages/english/lang.flatquote_help.php containing defines for the above file.

    For unknown reason(s) the new file for the modal is never called based on trigger_error statements placed inside the file for debugging. So I suspect a problem with the new code I placed in tpl_modules_checkout_one_shipping.php but I'm stumped.

    An image of the shipping card follows as it stands now. Further changes to the card are anticipated as I am trying to refactor the very old "Shipping by Quote" plugin.

    Name:  Screenshot 2025-02-13 at 12.45.05 PM.jpg
Views: 27
Size:  32.7 KB

    Thank you for any help!

    Dave
    zc1.5.8a, ZCA-Bootstrap-Template-3.7.5, one_page_checkout-2.5.4

  10. #1530
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,284
    Plugin Contributions
    93

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Why not just include that button and the associated modal popup as part of the shipping module's quote method?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 107
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2024, 08:28 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR