Page 38 of 118 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888 ... LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 1175
  1. #371
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    404
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    It appears on desktop rendering; it does not appear on mobile. This must be something in Bootstrap 4.6 that's not in 4.5 or something in the template 3.1.1 that's not in 3.0.0. I have not changed anything to customize that wasn't there before the update.
    Dave

  2. #372
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,300
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave224 View Post
    It appears on desktop rendering; it does not appear on mobile. This must be something in Bootstrap 4.6 that's not in 4.5 or something in the template 3.1.1 that's not in 3.0.0. I have not changed anything to customize that wasn't there before the update.
    Dave
    There were a fair number of changes going from Bootstrap 4.5.3 to 4.6.0 (https://github.com/twbs/bootstrap/releases/tag/v4.6.0) and the template's 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 changes affected most everything.

  3. #373
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    404
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    There were a fair number of changes going from Bootstrap 4.5.3 to 4.6.0 (https://github.com/twbs/bootstrap/releases/tag/v4.6.0) and the template's 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 changes affected most everything.
    I replaced the link to bootstrap 4.6.0 with the previous link to version 4.5.3 in includes/templates/bootstrap/html_header.php. The dropdown slider is still present.
    Dave

  4. #374
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    404
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    The problem is in includes/templates/bootstrap/css/stylesheet.css around line 31. I think the following code is intended for mobile only, but I believe the code is applied to both desktop and mobile.
    Code:
    /* set height of scrollable area in mobile menu */
    div#navbarSupportedContent {
        max-height:90vh;
        overflow-y:auto;
    }
    If I comment out the code, the dropdown slider does not appear.

    Dave

  5. #375
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,362
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave224 View Post
    The problem is in includes/templates/bootstrap/css/stylesheet.css around line 31. I think the following code is intended for mobile only, but I believe the code is applied to both desktop and mobile.
    Code:
    /* set height of scrollable area in mobile menu */
    div#navbarSupportedContent {
        max-height:90vh;
        overflow-y:auto;
    }
    If I comment out the code, the dropdown slider does not appear.

    Dave
    I think you've customized the header nav and the mobile nav in a way that combines them into the same div instead of them being separate, else it wouldn't show on desktop mode.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #376
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Marietta GA
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Hi @rbarbour,

    FYI, The demo site url http://www.zcadditions.com/bootstrap_tpl_demo/ says that it expired yesterday

  7. #377
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,300
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by greg_beyer View Post
    Hi @rbarbour,

    FYI, The demo site url http://www.zcadditions.com/bootstrap_tpl_demo/ says that it expired yesterday
    Unfortunately, @rarbour hasn't been around for a while. The updated demo site (for v3.0.0 and later) is https://vinosdefrutastropicales.com/zc157_bs4/.

  8. #378
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    England
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Hi, I was just wondering if someone could point me in the right direction as to what needs editing here. My new products listing https://earthlywhispers.com/shop/ind...e=products_new also my categories such as: https://earthlywhispers.com/shop/ind...ndex&cPath=4_5 when displayed in the mobile version you can't see the images, a teenie tiny little image and large text :/ What would I need to change for it to look a bit normal with the image bigger and text smaller? Thank you.

  9. #379
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,300
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Opal5 View Post
    Hi, I was just wondering if someone could point me in the right direction as to what needs editing here. My new products listing https://earthlywhispers.com/shop/ind...e=products_new also my categories such as: https://earthlywhispers.com/shop/ind...ndex&cPath=4_5 when displayed in the mobile version you can't see the images, a teenie tiny little image and large text :/ What would I need to change for it to look a bit normal with the image bigger and text smaller? Thank you.
    That appears to be an artifact of using rows instead of columns for the product-related listings' display. Those listings display better in the template's responsive mode, changing Configuration :: Product Listing :: Columns per Row from 1 to 0.

  10. #380
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    England
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    That appears to be an artifact of using rows instead of columns for the product-related listings' display. Those listings display better in the template's responsive mode, changing Configuration :: Product Listing :: Columns per Row from 1 to 0.
    Thank you so much! Perfect!!! You're a star! :)

 

 
Page 38 of 118 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2023, 01:23 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR