Page 54 of 59 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 589
  1. #531
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,834
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick1973 View Post
    Just a quick one, on the product listing...

    modules/bootstrap/product_listing.php does not format correctly when setting the number of columns required.

    this
    PHP Code:
     if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns' || $product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {            $lc_text implode('<br>'$product_contents);            $style '';            if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns') {                $style ' style="width:' $col_width '%;"'
    needs changing to this

    PHP Code:
    if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns' || $product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {            $lc_text implode('<br>'$product_contents);            $style '';            if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns') {                /* $style = ' style="width:' . $col_width . '%;"'*/
    Or you need to take out the line
    PHP Code:
    $style ' style="width:' $col_width '%;"' 
    altogether
    I'll review that, but why would you hard-code the number of columns instead of letting the bootstrap responsiveness do its thing?

  2. #532
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,106
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    red flag Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    I'll review that, but why would you hard-code the number of columns instead of letting the bootstrap responsiveness do its thing?
    The product listing when using columns doesn't fit 100% of the column width. For example, if I have it set to two columns it only fits 49.5% of the column width - or halfway across.

    I didn't really hardcode it, just took out style="width:49.5%" or whatever as that will change if you have three, four or five columns and so on. The responsiveness works fine without it.

    I've attached images so you can see before and after the change:

    Before

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-10-07 at 17.39.43.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	34.5 KB 
ID:	19749

    After

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-10-07 at 17.40.11.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	36.2 KB 
ID:	19750
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  3. #533
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,834
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Right, if you really want a fluid set of columns, you should set the product-listing's configuration for columns-per-row to 0.

  4. #534
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,106
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    ok but then it changes to four across, plus that isn't very clear in the admin. Perhaps just a simple text instruction on columns per row?

    So how do I change it from 4 across to 3 across or 2 across?
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  5. #535
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,216
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick1973 View Post
    Just a quick one, on the product listing...

    modules/bootstrap/product_listing.php does not format correctly when setting the number of columns required.

    this
    PHP Code:
     if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns' || $product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {            $lc_text implode('<br>'$product_contents);            $style '';            if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns') {                $style ' style="width:' $col_width '%;"'
    needs changing to this

    PHP Code:
    if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns' || $product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {            $lc_text implode('<br>'$product_contents);            $style '';            if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'columns') {                /* $style = ' style="width:' . $col_width . '%;"'*/
    Or you need to take out the line
    PHP Code:
    $style ' style="width:' $col_width '%;"' 
    altogether

    I recall DrByte strongly suggested not to mess with that line (around 400 correct?), and to edit in case the lines around 180

    PHP Code:
            // set css classes for "row" wrapper, to allow for fluid grouping of cells based on viewport
            // these defaults are based on Bootstrap4, but can be customized to suit your own framework
            
    if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {
                
    $grid_cards_classes 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-2 row-cols-xl-3';
                
    // this array is intentionally in reverse order, with largest index first
                
    $grid_classes_matrix = [
                    
    '10' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-4 row-cols-xl-5',
                    
    '8' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-3 row-cols-xl-4',
                    
    '6' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-2 row-cols-xl-3',
                ]; 

  6. #536
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,834
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by keneso View Post
    I recall DrByte strongly suggested not to mess with that line (around 400 correct?), and to edit in case the lines around 180

    PHP Code:
            // set css classes for "row" wrapper, to allow for fluid grouping of cells based on viewport
            // these defaults are based on Bootstrap4, but can be customized to suit your own framework
            
    if ($product_listing_layout_style === 'fluid') {
                
    $grid_cards_classes 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-2 row-cols-xl-3';
                
    // this array is intentionally in reverse order, with largest index first
                
    $grid_classes_matrix = [
                    
    '10' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-4 row-cols-xl-5',
                    
    '8' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-3 row-cols-xl-4',
                    
    '6' => 'row-cols-1 row-cols-md-2 row-cols-lg-2 row-cols-xl-3',
                ]; 
    Thanks, @keneso, that's exactly what I was going to suggest. FWIW, products' listings with this template are best rendered either in row or fluid mode, since setting specific column widths doesn't play well with bootstrap's 'card' layouts.

  7. #537
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,240
    Plugin Contributions
    112

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Cindy, you have recommended this change to me in the past and it has worked like a charm. It is briefly mentioned in the documentation on Columnar Layout for Product Listing pages here:

    https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/templ...sting_columns/
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  8. #538
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,834
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    Cindy, you have recommended this change to me in the past and it has worked like a charm. It is briefly mentioned in the documentation on Columnar Layout for Product Listing pages here:

    https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/templ...sting_columns/
    Thanks, Scott, I didn't realize that that documentation exists!

  9. #539
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Near Houston, TX
    Posts
    449
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Any chance someone has this as a demo that I can see? The original one listed in this thread says "domain for sale" lol

  10. #540
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,834
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    Any chance someone has this as a demo that I can see? The original one listed in this thread says "domain for sale" lol
    Sure: https://vinosdefrutastropicales.com/zc157_bs4/

 

 
Page 54 of 59 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2021, 07:30 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR