Page 56 of 59 FirstFirst ... 6465455565758 ... LastLast
Results 551 to 560 of 589
  1. #551
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,234
    Plugin Contributions
    112

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    I am using the Chrome simulator with iPhone 6/7/8, and that is 375x667. (Right click, Inspect, select device type.). Same for other phones - Pixel 2, Nexus 4, etc.

    When I go to https://vinosdefrutastropicales.com/zc157_bs4/ and do this I see 1 item per row in the new products centerbox as shown in the attached image.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  2. #552
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,830
    Plugin Contributions
    80

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    That's going to require changes to each of the /includes/templates/bootstrap/centerboxes/tpl*.php files, changing the overall container as identified in this Bootstrap document: https://getbootstrap.com/docs/4.4/la...d/#row-columns

  3. #553
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,234
    Plugin Contributions
    112

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    I *thought* it would be something like this - thanks these were the leads I needed. I'll let you know how it goes.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  4. #554
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,234
    Plugin Contributions
    112

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    If anyone else is interested in this, here's my diff for includes/templates/bootstrap/centerboxes/tpl_modules_featured_products.php; other files would be analogous.

    Code:
    @@ -36,14 +36,14 @@ if (is_array($list_box_contents) > 0 ) {
         //if (isset($list_box_contents[$row]['params'])) $params .= ' ' . $list_box_contents[$row]['params'];
     ?>
    
    -<div class="card-deck text-center">
    +<div class="card-deck text-center row row-cols-2">
     <?php
         for($col=0, $j=sizeof($list_box_contents[$row]); $col<$j; $col++) {
           $r_params = "";
           if (isset($list_box_contents[$row][$col]['params'])) $r_params .= ' ' . (string)$list_box_contents[$row][$col]['params'];
          if (isset($list_box_contents[$row][$col]['text'])) {
     ?>
    -    <?php echo '<div' . $r_params . '>' . $list_box_contents[$row][$col]['text'] .  '</div>'; ?>
    +    <?php echo '<span ' . $r_params . '>' . $list_box_contents[$row][$col]['text'] .  '</span>'; ?>
     <?php
           }
         }
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  5. #555
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,234
    Plugin Contributions
    112

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Possibly interesting to Bootstrap template users:
    I find having "Sold Out" presented as a button to be confusing. Even in CSS Buttons mode, I'd rather just use the graphic image (the same way "Call for Price" does).
    I put in a PR for 1.5.8 that does this but it's an easy backport. See

    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/pull/4479
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  6. #556
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    Any chance someone has this as a demo that I can see? The original one listed in this thread says "domain for sale" lol
    I'm also using this template on a live store at https://www.thegluepeople.co.uk/

  7. #557
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,106
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    red flag Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by CunningStunt2 View Post
    I'm also using this template on a live store at https://www.thegluepeople.co.uk/
    Here's a few of mine built with Bootstrap:

    https://businesscardprinting.uk

    https://ventureengravings.uk

    https://brassplaque.co.uk

    https://engravedplaques.uk

    https://theredarrows.co.uk
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  8. #558
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    270
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Fantastic template so many visitors since changing to this format and it really seems to create a nice retention and sale rate. So wanted to pass on appreciation for making my custom template completely obsolete due to your design prowess.

  9. #559
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Hello,

    Not sure where to post this as I'm not sure if its a Zencart or template issue.

    I recently upgraded Zencart and ZCA versions and now my larger image modal popup is blank.

    Code:
    <div id="productLargeImageModal" class="modal-body"></div>
    I tried changing tpl_image.php to the earlier version but that didn't work.

    PHP Code:
    <?php echo zen_image($products_image_large$products_values->fields['products_name']); ?>
    Doing some more digging I was able to get it partially working by adding the image dimensions. But if I change MEDIUM_IMAGE_WIDTH, MEDIUM_IMAGE_HEIGHT to LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT it blanks again.

    PHP Code:
    <?php echo zen_image($products_image_large$products_nameMEDIUM_IMAGE_WIDTHMEDIUM_IMAGE_HEIGHT); ?>
    Any suggestions on how to display the full sized image?

    -
    PHP 7.2
    Zen Cart 1.5.7c
    ZCA Bootstrap 3.1.5

    Thanks

  10. #560
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    I should add all my images are uploaded to /images. No folders for sizes, etc. I upload a single large image for all items with no special wording for size.

 

 
Page 56 of 59 FirstFirst ... 6465455565758 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2021, 07:30 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR