Page 65 of 129 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775115 ... LastLast
Results 641 to 650 of 1285
  1. #641
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread] - Ajax search

    I found the problem of the misalignment.
    The problem is that the labels get display: inline-block; from https://cdn.jsdelivr.net/npm/bootstr...tstrap.min.css.
    This can be overwritten by adding display: block; in the aforementioned /includes/modules/pages/checkout_payment/jscript_square.php
    .inputLabelPayment::after {display: block;content: "\A"; white-space: pre;}

  2. #642
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    279
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread] - Ajax search

    On here when I am on a product page it says "quantity in cart: 1" for example above the add box and button.

    However when you look at a category listing by row (setting "1" under columns per row) it does not show the above guidance.

    Looking at product info display I can see the entry to get that display on about line 160 on my particular php file.

    $display_qty = ($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 && $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '';

    However, I am having a brain freeze on where to insert this statement to get it to show on the rows setup or columns for that matter even set on "0" as recommended it doesn't display.

    So when you look at a grid on a laptop you have say 3-5 products across and tons of space in each box or row where this can be inserted but where?

  3. #643
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,531
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread] - Ajax search

    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyV View Post
    On here when I am on a product page it says "quantity in cart: 1" for example above the add box and button.

    However when you look at a category listing by row (setting "1" under columns per row) it does not show the above guidance.

    Looking at product info display I can see the entry to get that display on about line 160 on my particular php file.

    $display_qty = ($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 && $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '';

    However, I am having a brain freeze on where to insert this statement to get it to show on the rows setup or columns for that matter even set on "0" as recommended it doesn't display.

    So when you look at a grid on a laptop you have say 3-5 products across and tons of space in each box or row where this can be inserted but where?
    That "quantity in cart" display, in the ZC core, was intended to "only show" on a product's information page; that's where the product's type-specific handling comes into play and sets the $flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty variable.

    Assuming (key-word) that all your products are of the same 'type', you can make a change in your override of the template's /includes/modules/bootstrap/product_listing.php.

  4. #644
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,531
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread] - Ajax search

    I've just submitted v1.0.3 of the Bootstrap-4 template's customization for One Page Checkout; I'll post back here when it's available for download.

    This release corrects the presence of an unclickable radio-button when there's only one payment method available for an order (#7).

  5. #645
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    383
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    I am having issue with css. Using ZC 1.5.7d and lastest Bootstrap template

    I renamed the dist _specific_styles file to zcustom_specific_styles and added the following code:

    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    
     
    <style>
    
    	logoWrapper { text-align: center;}
        h1 {color: red;}
    </style>
    but nothing is happening whatsoever.

    I have been pulling my hair on this one and can t figure it out.

    Any ideas what i am doing wrong??

    Thank you

  6. #646
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by nicksab View Post
    I am having issue with css. Using ZC 1.5.7d and lastest Bootstrap template

    I renamed the dist _specific_styles file to zcustom_specific_styles and added the following code:

    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    
     
    <style>
    
        logoWrapper { text-align: center;}
        h1 {color: red;}
    </style>
    but nothing is happening whatsoever.

    I have been pulling my hair on this one and can t figure it out.

    Any ideas what i am doing wrong??

    Thank you
    Try

    #logoWrapper {
    text-align:center!important;
    }

    h1 {color:red!important;}
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  7. #647
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    383
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick1973 View Post
    Try

    #logoWrapper {
    text-align:center!important;
    }

    h1 {color:red!important;}
    Thanks for the prompt reply.

    Unfortunately , it is still not working. I refreshed cached, used incognito mode...Nothing so far.

    If I place the same code into stylesheet.css, it works just fine.

  8. #648
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,174
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    If you look at the first few lines of includes/templates/bootstrap/css/dist_specific_sytles.php it tells you to:
    Code:
    <?php /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    <style>
       /* Your content here ... */
    </style>
    Just put your code in the /* Your content here ... */ and save the file as specific_styles.php.

    That's the filename the system is looking for.

  9. #649
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    383
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    If you look at the first few lines of includes/templates/bootstrap/css/dist_specific_sytles.php it tells you to:
    Code:
    <?php /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    <style>
       /* Your content here ... */
    </style>
    Just put your code in the /* Your content here ... */ and save the file as specific_styles.php.

    That's the filename the system is looking for.
    i know and seen the instructions but it still not working fo rsome reasons.

    I even tried to paste the whole example from GitHub found here https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra.../pages/faqs.md

    somehow the code is not being called or something.

    my dist_specific_style.php looks like this

    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    <style>
         h1 {color: red!important;} 
    </style>
    but none of my h1 tag are turning red.

    Not sure what it could be honestly as i am not a coder or expert whatsoever

  10. #650
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,531
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    That "quantity in cart" display, in the ZC core, was intended to "only show" on a product's information page; that's where the product's type-specific handling comes into play and sets the $flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty variable.

    Assuming (key-word) that all your products are of the same 'type', you can make a change in your override of the template's /includes/modules/bootstrap/product_listing.php.
    Quote Originally Posted by nicksab View Post
    i know and seen the instructions but it still not working fo rsome reasons.

    I even tried to paste the whole example from GitHub found here https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstra.../pages/faqs.md

    somehow the code is not being called or something.

    my dist_specific_style.php looks like this

    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
     * BOOTSTRAP 3.3.0
     *
     * Create a file called "site_specific_styles.php" to contain any changes
     * to base css provided by this template. Place site-specific content
     * between the opening and closing style tags.
     *
     * Refer to https://github.com/lat9/ZCA-Bootstrap-Template/blob/v300/pages/faqs.md for
     * additional information.
     */
    ?>
    <style>
         h1 {color: red!important;} 
    </style>
    but none of my h1 tag are turning red.

    Not sure what it could be honestly as i am not a coder or expert whatsoever
    Rename/copy dist_specific_styles.php to site_specific_styles.php.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 94
    Last Post: 16 Mar 2024, 04:13 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. v155 ZCA Bootstrap Template 1.0 (BETA)
    By rbarbour in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2018, 07:05 PM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Wallet Template - Support Thread
    By zami in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2010, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR