Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Upgrading to v1.5.5f

    So I'm working on updated my v1.5.1 sites and first bump I hit is with this: define('DIR_FS_ROOT', realpath(__DIR__ . '/../') . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

    I need help coming up with the best way to change this to suit my needs.

    right now this points to : /var/www/clients/client0/web15/web/mystore/includes/classes/class.base.php

    I have hundreds of cloned sites that read a lot of the same files from one central directory.

    I need this to read: require(/var/www/clients/client0/web15/web/src/includes/classes/class.base.php). 'src' is one central directory. what is the best way to define DIR_FS_ROOT to reflect just this directory.

    Just something like this? define('DIR_FS_ROOT', 'src/')?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Upgrading to v1.5.5f

    __DIR__ is automatically-detected by PHP.

    Why are you trying to tell it that it's located in a directory where it is not?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrading to v1.5.5f

    So when it reads this code:
    require (DIR_FS_ROOT . 'includes/classes/class.base.php');
    require (DIR_FS_ROOT . 'includes/classes/class.notifier.php');

    It reads a file that does not exist. All the classes files are only in src directory.

    This creates a path to this: var/www/clients/client0/web15/web/myclonedsite/includes/classes/class.base.php)
    I need it to look for the appropriate file here: var/www/clients/client0/web15/web/src/includes/classes/class.base.php)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,488
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrading to v1.5.5f

    An out-of-the-box Zen Cart store doesn't have a DIR_FS_ROOT definition; it does have a DIR_FS_CATALOG, though.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrading to v1.5.5f

    Not the actual store but the zc_install folder for me to update does have this constant.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 "certain patches may need upgrading" when upgrading 1.3.9 to 1.5
    By Lowell37 in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 26 May 2012, 05:10 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2008, 12:44 AM
  3. upgrading
    By rocketrod in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2006, 10:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR