Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Customer Unable to "Buy Now" via Manufacturer List

    Site: https://homepromedical.com

    ZC Version 1.5.1 (but the database version it stated Version 1.5.4)
    PHP Version 5.6.36

    Suspect plugin related to this problem: Ultimate SEO (?)

    ---

    The website can buy products when customer browse normally.
    The buy now button has this link, which is working.

    Code:
    https://homepromedical.com/cart/aids-for-daily-living-c-135/?action=buy_now&products_id=674&sort=20a
    When customer browse products via Manufacturer menu (on left side, scrolled down, below "New Product" box), they can browse products.
    However, customer is unable to purchase products in this method as "Buy Now" button lead to 404 error...

    Code:
    Not Found
    The requested URL /cart/index.html was not found on this server.
    
    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
    So the link on "Buy Now" button is this...
    Code:
    https://homepromedical.com/cart/index.html?action=buy_now&manufacturers_id=4&page=1&products_id=674&sort=20a
    If compared together...
    Code:
    https://homepromedical.com/cart/aids-for-daily-living-c-135/?action=buy_now&products_id=674&sort=20a
    https://homepromedical.com/cart/index.html?action=buy_now&manufacturers_id=4&page=1&products_id=674&sort=20a
    Seem the additional of "index.html" lead to 404 error.

    This surely happen every minute as the 404 error stats shown...
    Code:
    /cart/index.html -14,949
    Which is really a lot of hits & misses.
    Surely, lose couple sales right there due to this 404 error.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    12,845
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Customer Unable to "Buy Now" via Manufacturer List

    Would need to dig deeper on whether sales were even a goal of the visitor as could be a bunch of bots just testing the water. At any rate, yes the URI Rewriter and its setup are having an effect on this if not also the way the link is generated at that page. I'm not highly familiar with the configuration of it; however, there should be a way to either disable the uri rewriter for manufacturers or possibly by meeting some other criteria. Considering that using ZC 1.5.1 with what appears to be a database of 1.5.4, presumably whatever issue is causing this has either been discussed or addressed in the forum for Ultimate SEO URIs. Would suggest perusing that thread.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer Unable to "Buy Now" via Manufacturer List

    I decided to continue on this in Ultimate SEO topic...
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....25#post1346725

    However, I am not 100% sure if it is truly case by plugin or mixed of Zen Cart and plugin configurations...

    Tried to inspect the following files:
    Code:
    \includes\modules\sideboxes\manufacturers.php
    \includes\templates\template_default\sideboxes\tpl_manufacturer_info.php
    \includes\templates\template_default\sideboxes\tpl_manufacturers_select.php
    \includes\modules\sideboxes\manufacturers.php
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * manufacturers sidebox - displays a list of manufacturers so customer can choose to filter on their products only
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2012 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version GIT: $Id: Author: DrByte  Thu Jul 12 12:27:04 2012 -0400 Modified in v1.5.1 $
     */
    
    // test if manufacturers sidebox should show
      $show_manufacturers= true;
    
    // for large lists of manufacturers uncomment this section
    /*
      if (($_GET['main_page']==FILENAME_DEFAULT and ($_GET['cPath'] == '' or $_GET['cPath'] == 0)) or  ($request_type == 'SSL')) {
        $show_manufacturers= false;
      } else {
        $show_manufacturers= true;
      }
    */
    
    if ($show_manufacturers) {
    
    // only check products if requested - this may slow down the processing of the manufacturers sidebox
      if (PRODUCTS_MANUFACTURERS_STATUS == '1') {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select distinct m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                left join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p on m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id
                                where m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id and p.products_status= 1
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      } else {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      }
    
      $manufacturer_sidebox = $db->Execute($manufacturer_sidebox_query);
    
      if ($manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()>0) {
        $number_of_rows = $manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()+1;
    
    // Display a list
        $manufacturer_sidebox_array = array();
        if (!isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) || $_GET['manufacturers_id'] == '' ) {
          $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_ALL);
        } else {
          $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_MANUFACTURERS);
        }
    
        while (!$manufacturer_sidebox->EOF) {
          $manufacturer_sidebox_name = zen_output_string(((strlen($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) > (int)MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) ? substr($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name'], 0, (int)MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) . '..' : $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']), false, true);
          $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_id'],
                                           'text' => $manufacturer_sidebox_name);
    
          $manufacturer_sidebox->MoveNext();
        }
          require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_manufacturers_select.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'sideboxes'). '/tpl_manufacturers_select.php');
    
        $title = '<label>' . BOX_HEADING_MANUFACTURERS . '</label>';
        $title_link = false;
        require($template->get_template_dir($column_box_default, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common') . '/' . $column_box_default);
      }
    } // $show_manufacturers
    \includes\templates\template_default\sideboxes\tpl_manufacturer_info.php
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Side Box Template
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2005 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_manufacturer_info.php 3429 2006-04-13 06:11:47Z ajeh $
     */
      $content = "";
      $content .= '<div id="' . str_replace('_', '-', $box_id . 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent">';
          if (zen_not_null($manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_image']))
      $content .= '<div class="centeredContent">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_image'], $manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) . '</div>';
      $content .= '<ul style="margin: 0; padding: 0; list-style-type: none;">' . "\n" ;
          if (zen_not_null($manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_url']))
      $content .= '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_REDIRECT, 'action=manufacturer&manufacturers_id=' . $manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_id']) . '" target="_blank">' . sprintf(BOX_MANUFACTURER_INFO_HOMEPAGE, $manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) . '</a></li>' . "\n" ;
      $content .= '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'manufacturers_id=' . $manufacturer_info_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_id']) . '">' . BOX_MANUFACTURER_INFO_OTHER_PRODUCTS . '</a></li>' . "\n" ;
      $content .= '</ul>' . "\n" ;
      $content .= '</div>';
    ?>
    \includes\templates\template_default\sideboxes\tpl_manufacturers_select.php
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Side Box Template
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2010 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_manufacturers_select.php 15882 2010-04-11 16:37:54Z wilt $
     */
      $content = "";
      $content .= '<div id="' . str_replace('_', '-', $box_id . 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent centeredContent">';
      $content.= zen_draw_form('manufacturers_form', zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, '', $request_type, false), 'get');
      $content .= zen_draw_hidden_field('main_page', FILENAME_DEFAULT);
      $content .= zen_draw_pull_down_menu('manufacturers_id', $manufacturer_sidebox_array, (isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) ? $_GET['manufacturers_id'] : ''), 'onchange="this.form.submit();" size="' . MAX_MANUFACTURERS_LIST . '" style="width: 90%; margin: auto;"') . zen_hide_session_id();
      $content .= '</form>';
      $content .= '</div>';
    ?>
    I don't see how it can interfere "Buy Now" button.
    So I wonder how "Buy Now" button generated... why it generated 2 different ways from regular product listing vs manufacturer's product listing?!

    No override were used for these files in "my template" folder.
    Last edited by PanZC2020; 14 Jun 2018 at 05:30 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer Unable to "Buy Now" via Manufacturer List

    Correction on post:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....28#post1346728

    (Previous post was posted on wrong topic...)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Product Listings: What triggers "... more info" and "Buy Now" buttons?
    By Feznizzle in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2017, 10:39 PM
  2. v1.2.x Some products "buy now" others "more info" can you help?
    By luke_pickering in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Sep 2014, 05:47 PM
  3. Extra "Buy Now" buttons for Buy 1, Buy 2, Buy 3, Buy 4 etc...
    By AndyVI in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2011, 06:15 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2010, 07:38 PM
  5. Force "more info" instead of "buy now" (even with no attributes)
    By thechoyboy in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31 Oct 2006, 12:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR