Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    You will have to get the upgrade from the Magnetic One people. But really, you should just delete their software from your website and NEVER BUY ENCRYPTED SOFTWARE, since it puts you completely at the mercy of the vendor.
    thank you. i don't remember what software i'm using from Magnetic One? can you tell?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,696
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    This error

    [14-Nov-2018 07:58:31 UTC] PHP Fatal error: The file /home/honor/public_html/fakeadmin/includes/extra_datafiles/m1_export_all_defines.php was encoded by the ionCube Encoder for PHP 5.0 and cannot run under PHP 7.1 or later.
    Please ask the provider of the script to provide a version encoded with the ionCube Encoder for PHP 7.1. in Unknown on line 0

    is the clue you need to give to them. I am not familiar with their specific products, just that they make a practice of encrypting their software.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Yeah, encoded code is the pits. Numinix are another one that do it since they are forcing a monthly license. You'll have to ask magnetic one to update as Scott said, or stop using their scripts and switch to an open source one.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,492
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by lidlchris View Post
    thank you. i don't remember what software i'm using from Magnetic One? can you tell?
    @swguy's Mod List (https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=2039) plugin can tell you what's installed over-and-above the built-in Zen Cart.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    You will have to get the upgrade from the Magnetic One people. But really, you should just delete their software from your website and NEVER BUY ENCRYPTED SOFTWARE, since it puts you completely at the mercy of the vendor.
    i've deleted their software but still no subcategories show up. but at least the admin section is coming up.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by lankeeyankee View Post
    Yeah, encoded code is the pits. Numinix are another one that do it since they are forcing a monthly license. You'll have to ask magnetic one to update as Scott said, or stop using their scripts and switch to an open source one.
    they were NO help as they said they no longer support that plugin - even though i paid for it.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    This error

    [14-Nov-2018 07:58:31 UTC] PHP Fatal error: The file /home/honor/public_html/fakeadmin/includes/extra_datafiles/m1_export_all_defines.php was encoded by the ionCube Encoder for PHP 5.0 and cannot run under PHP 7.1 or later.
    Please ask the provider of the script to provide a version encoded with the ionCube Encoder for PHP 7.1. in Unknown on line 0

    is the clue you need to give to them. I am not familiar with their specific products, just that they make a practice of encrypting their software.
    deleted all their files but still have problems with sub-categories

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,691
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    lidlchris
    i would suggest you completely re-read this thread. all of the answers are already here. in post #17, i told you to remove that file, that would address the problem on the admin. and then in post #19, i address the categories problem.

    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....69#post1350869
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    this explains the sub-categories problem...

    if you look at my previous post #11, that is exactly my guess....

    in that specific script, /home/honor/public_html/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php around line 85, make the following changes:

    PHP Code:
    //from
    function buildBranch($parent_id$level$submenu=true$parent_link='')
        {
            
    $result sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="nav-child unstyled'. ($level+1) . '"' '' );

    //to
    function buildBranch($parent_id$level$submenu=true$parent_link='')
        {
            
    $level = (int)$level 1;
            
    $result sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="nav-child unstyled'. (string)($level) . '"' '' ); 
    made this change is here is the error log when i try to access a page with subcategories:
    [17-Nov-2018 01:27:29 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Cannot use string offset as an array in /home/honor/public_html/includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/category_row.php:40
    Stack trace:
    #0 /home/honor/public_html/includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_modules_category_row.php(14): require()
    #1 /home/honor/public_html/includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_index_categories.php(73): require('/home/honor/pub...')
    #2 /home/honor/public_html/includes/modules/pages/index/main_template_vars.php(241): require('/home/honor/pub...')
    #3 /home/honor/public_html/includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/common/tpl_main_page.php(229): require('/home/honor/pub...')
    #4 /home/honor/public_html/index.php(97): require('/home/honor/pub...')
    #5 {main}
    thrown in /home/honor/public_html/includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/category_row.php on line 40

    ***
    Here is the resulting code in categories_ul_generator.php:
    HTML Code:
     function buildBranch($parent_id, $level, $submenu=true, $parent_link='')
        {
            $level = (int)$level + 1;
            $result = sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="nav-child unstyled'. (string)($level) . '"' : '' );  
    //	function buildBranch($parent_id, $level = 0, $submenu=true, $parent_link='')
    //   {
    //        $result = sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="level'. ($level+1) . '"' : '' );
            
            if (($this->data[$parent_id])) {
                foreach($this->data[$parent_id] as $category_id => $category) {
                    $category_link = $parent_link . $category_id;
                    if (($this->data[$category_id])) {
                        $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="submenu"' : '');
                    } else {
                        $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, '');
                    }
                    $result .= str_repeat($this->spacer_string, $this->spacer_multiplier * 1) . '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'cPath=' . $category_link) . '">';
                    $result .= $category['name'];
                    $result .= '</a>';
    				  
                    if (($this->data[$category_id]) && (($this->max_level == '0') || ($this->max_level > $level+1))) {
                        $result .= $this->buildBranch($category_id, $level+1, $submenu, $category_link . '_');
                    }
                    $result .= $this->child_end_string;
                }
            }
            
            $result .= $this->parent_group_end_string;
            return $result;
        }
        
        function buildTree($submenu=false)
        {
            return $this->buildBranch($this->root_category_id, '', $submenu);
        }
    }
    BTW, it works fine in php 5.6 so i quickly change to 7.1 and then test and view the error log and then change back to 5.6
    Last edited by lidlchris; 17 Nov 2018 at 02:34 AM.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,691
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Upgrade to PHP 7.0 or PHP 7.2 breaks my website

    lidlchris, try and read the log. we have fixed the first error, now there is a new error. the log file points the way to where the error is.... the previous script is fixed, and it is now not mentioned in the log, so we do not need to see that file.

    the answer you seek for this new logged error is here:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....07#post1341007

    best.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2015, 04:44 AM
  2. v139h my site breaks after php upgrade to 5.4 session problems
    By hookah in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Aug 2013, 05:11 PM
  3. 1.3.7 upgrade to PHP 5.3 - will it break it for previous PHP ?
    By boxes in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2010, 05:16 PM
  4. How do I upgrade the PHP for a live website?
    By bobby8685 in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2007, 08:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR