Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Aransas Pass, TX
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Building new pages

    OK! with your help and back tracking the calls, I found the right spot. it turns out to be 'init_sanitize.php' that I need to add a simple if statement.

    Code:
          $_360_list = scandir("images/360");
    
          if (in_array($_GET['main_page'], $_360_list))
          {
            require ("includes/languages/english/MY_TEMPLATE/" . $_GET['main_page'] . ".php");
            $_GET['main_page'] = "360";
          }
    All I need is one definitions file for each 360 view product. Thanks a bunch guys.
    Last edited by IATIA; 13 Jan 2019 at 07:22 PM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,699
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Building new pages

    Great! Next question: have you built a bunch of includes/modules/pages/xxxx/header_php.php files or did you consolidate that too?
    (You always want to consolidate where possible - it's less to maintain, and easier to change if you want changes.)
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Aransas Pass, TX
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Building new pages

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    Great! Next question: have you built a bunch of includes/modules/pages/xxxx/header_php.php files or did you consolidate that too?
    Just one file at includes/modules/pages/360/header_php.php. If it is a 360 view, then use ...360/header_php.php, which is my couple lines of code above. The only file I need to build for a new 360view is includes/languages/english/MY_TEMPLATE/360_xxxx.php.

    The page is created from the ...MY_TEMPLATE/common, just like everything else and the center is created by the ...360/header_php.php. The only custom call is the ...360_xxxx.php, which is the FOLDER - TITLE - TEXT - ETC
    Last edited by IATIA; 13 Jan 2019 at 10:36 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,699
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Building new pages

    Cool. Good luck with your site.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Aransas Pass, TX
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Building new pages

    Quote Originally Posted by IATIA View Post
    ...and the center is created by the ...360/header_php.php...
    I stand corrected on that. The header_php.php just sets up the zen calls. tpl_360_default.php is used for the center. Both of those files are injected via my code in 'init_sanitize.php'.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Building New Modules
    By acetate in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Aug 2008, 11:01 AM
  2. New to Web building
    By NettlesJewelry in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2008, 03:50 PM
  3. Having layout troubles building my new template
    By Pyralis in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2008, 01:06 PM
  4. Building a new site... need help!
    By canemasters in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2008, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR