Thread: Link

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    red flag Link

    I need to do something like this to render html code in the head and can't remember the correct syntax. echo is not working

    PHP Code:
    if (in_array($ezpage_id,explode(",",''))) { echo "<link type='text/css' href='test.html'>";} 
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Link

    When you say not working, what do you mean? If the condition is in some way true then the content identified would be pushed to the browser. So what *is* happening?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    red flag Re: Link

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    When you say not working, what do you mean? If the condition is in some way true then the content identified would be pushed to the browser. So what *is* happening?
    Nothing is happening. It isn't even picking up the condition on the EZ Page in the 'head' section.

    If I view source it isn't even there in the head section that I can see.
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Link

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick1973 View Post
    Nothing is happening. It isn't even picking up the condition on the EZ Page in the 'head' section.

    If I view source it isn't even there in the head section that I can see.
    Somewhat seams reasonable that it doesn't if the provided code as is was used. But two possibilities. Either the wrong file is being edited or the ezpages_id is anything other than 0 because of the explode on an empty quote.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Link

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Somewhat seams reasonable that it doesn't if the provided code as is was used. But two possibilities. Either the wrong file is being edited or the ezpages_id is anything other than 0 because of the explode on an empty quote.
    It would be 60 but I haven't included it in the code here. So as not to confuse. It's not in the wrong place as if you look in tpl_main_page.php you will find this before the body which is the head section:

    PHP Code:
    <?php/** * Common Template - tpl_main_page.php * * Governs the overall layout of an entire page<br /> * Normally consisting of a header, left side column. center column. right side column and footer<br /> * For customizing, this file can be copied to /templates/your_template_dir/pagename<br /> * example: to override the privacy page<br /> * - make a directory /templates/my_template/privacy<br /> * - copy /templates/templates_defaults/common/tpl_main_page.php to /templates/my_template/privacy/tpl_main_page.php<br /> * <br /> * to override the global settings and turn off columns un-comment the lines below for the correct column to turn off<br /> * to turn off the header and/or footer uncomment the lines below<br /> * Note: header can be disabled in the tpl_header.php<br /> * Note: footer can be disabled in the tpl_footer.php<br /> * <br /> * $flag_disable_header = true;<br /> * $flag_disable_left = true;<br /> * $flag_disable_right = true;<br /> * $flag_disable_footer = true;<br /> * <br /> * // example to not display right column on main page when Always Show Categories is OFF<br /> * <br /> * if ($current_page_base == 'index' and $cPath == '') {<br /> *  $flag_disable_right = true;<br /> * }<br /> * <br /> * example to not display right column on main page when Always Show Categories is ON and set to categories_id 3<br /> * <br /> * if ($current_page_base == 'index' and $cPath == '' or $cPath == '3') {<br /> *  $flag_disable_right = true;<br /> * }<br /> * * @package templateSystem * @copyright Copyright 2003-2016 Zen Cart Development Team * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0 * @version $Id: rbarbour zcadditions.com Fri Jan 8 14:09:45 2016 -0500 New in v1.5.5 $ */
    /** bof DESIGNER TESTING ONLY: */// $messageStack->add('header', 'this is a sample error message', 'error');// $messageStack->add('header', 'this is a sample caution message', 'caution');// $messageStack->add('header', 'this is a sample success message', 'success');// $messageStack->add('main', 'this is a sample error message', 'error');// $messageStack->add('main', 'this is a sample caution message', 'caution');// $messageStack->add('main', 'this is a sample success message', 'success');/** eof DESIGNER TESTING ONLY */
    if ($this_is_home_page) {     $flag_disable_left = true;  }
    // the following IF statement can be duplicated/modified as needed to set additional flagsif (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'list_pages_to_skip_all_right_sideboxes_on_here,separated_by_commas,and_no_spaces')) ) {  $flag_disable_right = true;}
    // the following IF statement can be duplicated/modified as needed to set additional flagsif (in_array($current_page_base,explode(",",'create_account,account,account_edit,checkout_success')) ) {  $flag_disable_left = true;}
    if (in_array($ezpage_id,explode(",",'90'))) { print "<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' href='test.html'>";}

    // ZCAdditions.com, Responsive Template Default (BOF-addition 1 of 1)if ($flag_disable_right or COLUMN_RIGHT_STATUS == '0') {  $box_width_right = preg_replace('/[^0-9]/', '', '0');  $box_width_right_new = '';} else {  $box_width_right = COLUMN_WIDTH_RIGHT;  $box_width_right = preg_replace('/[^0-9]/', '', $box_width_right);  $box_width_right_new = 'col' . $box_width_right;}
    if ($flag_disable_left or COLUMN_LEFT_STATUS == '0') {  $box_width_left = preg_replace('/[^0-9]/', '', '0');  $box_width_left_new = '';} else {  $box_width_left = COLUMN_WIDTH_LEFT;  $box_width_left = preg_replace('/[^0-9]/', '', $box_width_left);  $box_width_left_new = 'col' . $box_width_left;}
    $side_columns_total = $box_width_left + $box_width_right;$center_column = '970'; // This value should not be altered$center_column_width = $center_column - $side_columns_total;// ZCAdditions.com, Responsive Template Default (EOF-addition 1 of 1)

    $header_template = 'tpl_header.php';$footer_template = 'tpl_footer.php';$left_column_file = 'column_left.php';$right_column_file = 'column_right.php';$body_id = ($this_is_home_page) ? 'indexHome' : str_replace('_', '', $_GET['main_page']);?>
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Link

    Ok, so what happens if you echo $ezpages_id on the page in question? I have a feeling that it is not yet defined at the point where it is being referenced/used.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Link

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Ok, so what happens if you echo $ezpages_id on the page in question? I have a feeling that it is not yet defined at the point where it is being referenced/used.
    The aim is to echo the html code on that page in the head section. Basically
    HTML Code:
    <link type='text/css' href='test.html'>
    needs to link to a duplicate of the page which is in another directory on the server. But it must echo in the head section.
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Link

    That is understood. It does that by knowing something about the current page. The code provided uses $ezpages_id expecting it to be set to the value of 60 and when it is to display the html code. But the question is, does it or can it ever be equal to anything or as requested what does it equal at that point in processing?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    red flag Re: Link

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    That is understood. It does that by knowing something about the current page. The code provided uses $ezpages_id expecting it to be set to the value of 60 and when it is to display the html code. But the question is, does it or can it ever be equal to anything or as requested what does it equal at that point in processing?
    Firstly the head section is for processing HTML elements and some are not for actual display on the selected page. In this case $ezpages_id 60

    So
    HTML Code:
    <link type='text/css' href='test.html'>
    is a reference link to another page in the head section. Not like
    HTML Code:
    <a href="test.html"></a>
    which would display on the actual page.


    'But the question is, does it or can it ever be equal to anything or as requested what does it equal at that point in processing?'

    Explain better please as I don't understand fully. I think the answer is 'equal at that point in processing' but I am unsure .
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,734
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Link

    You are at a point in trying to make something happen with code.

    The code depends on:
    1. $ezpages_id being a value that is in your comma separated string of ezpage ids.
    2. If it is, then do something.
    3. Nothing is seen to be happening.
    4. So, the question is: at this point in processing the code, what is the value of $ezpages_id?

    The way to see the value of $ezpages_id is to echo $ezpages_id.

    So, on the line before your if statement. Add:
    Code:
     echo '<!-- ezpages_id=' . (int)$ezpages_id . ' -->';
    Then, load the page and view the source...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Popup Window Via Text Link (Instead Of Image Link)
    By CelticKatt in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2011, 11:29 AM
  2. SSL Certificate. How to link to https? and what to link?
    By corditreasures in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12 May 2010, 10:49 AM
  3. Add to cart link doesn't work - no link when I mouseover
    By wyckoff in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2009, 09:12 PM
  4. Website button link on main page for exchange link purposes
    By wendon in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2009, 05:42 AM
  5. Home link and logo link to two diferent places?
    By ehm in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2008, 10:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR