Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 177
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,683
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by hookedondecals View Post
    How do you change the 3 x images on the home page (the women)?
    I replaced them with 3 of my own (named the same and saved the same file type), placed in the same spots and still nothing is changing.
    Remember that when you do this, your browser may show you the cached images. Two options:

    a) Use new filenames

    b) Learn to clear cache quickly in your browser.

    If you don't know how to do (b), a web search for "How to clear cache in name-of-my-browser" should yield some suggestions.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Seems that when modules Gift Certificates and Discount Coupons are uninstalled definitions MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS and MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS no longer exist. Have tried ZC 1.5.7 and problem still persists. These values are used in the mega menu and mobile menu to decide whether to display the links or not.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,683
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by peejay View Post
    Seems that when modules Gift Certificates and Discount Coupons are uninstalled definitions MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS and MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS no longer exist.
    This is correct. You should always check

    if (defined('MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS')) { ...

    if (defined('MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS')) { ...

    before using these values.

    In PHP 5.6, it was ok to skip checking them, but not with PHP 7+! You will see the core code in Zen Cart 1.5.7 always checks these values before using them.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Eustis, Florida, USA, EARTH
    Posts
    836
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/scanmyid/public_html/352processserver.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_mega_menu.php on line 110

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by pixelpadre View Post
    PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/scanmyid/public_html/352processserver.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_mega_menu.php on line 110
    This warning occurs if you don't have any manufacturers on your database or you don't have a product associated with a manufacturer.

    This is a fix, open file :- includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_mega_menu.php

    Delete these lines from 59 to 123
    Code:
    <li class="manufacturers-li"><a class="drop" href="#"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MANUFACTURERS; ?></a><!--bof shop by brand   -->
    <div class="dropdown_1column">
    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
    <ul >
    <?php
    
    $show_manufacturers= true;
    // for large lists of manufacturers uncomment this section
    /*
      if (($_GET['main_page']==FILENAME_DEFAULT and ($_GET['cPath'] == '' or $_GET['cPath'] == 0)) or  ($request_type == 'SSL')) {
        $show_manufacturers= false;
      } else {
        $show_manufacturers= true;
      }
    */
    // Set to true to display manufacturers images in place of names
    define('DISPLAY_MANUFACTURERS_IMAGES',true);
    if ($show_manufacturers) {
    // only check products if requested - this may slow down the processing of the manufacturers sidebox
      if (PRODUCTS_MANUFACTURERS_STATUS == '1') {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select distinct m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name, m.manufacturers_image
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                left join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p on m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id
                                where m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id and p.products_status= 1
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      } else {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name, m.manufacturers_image
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      }
      $manufacturer_sidebox = $db->Execute($manufacturer_sidebox_query);
      if ($manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()>0) {
        $number_of_rows = $manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()+1;
    // Display a list
        $manufacturer_sidebox_array = array();
    //  kuroi: commented out to avoid starting list with text scrolling list entries such as "reset" and "please select"
    //    if (!isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) || $_GET['manufacturers_id'] == '' ) {
    //      $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_ALL);
    //    } else {
    //      $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_MANUFACTURERS);
    //    }
        while (!$manufacturer_sidebox->EOF) {
          $manufacturer_sidebox_name = ((strlen($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) > MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) ? substr($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name'], 0, MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) . '..' : $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']);
       $manufacturer_sidebox_image = $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_image'];
          $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] =
      array('id' => $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_id'],
         'text' => DISPLAY_MANUFACTURERS_IMAGES ?
        zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $manufacturer_sidebox_image, $manufacturer_sidebox_name) :
        $manufacturer_sidebox_name);
          $manufacturer_sidebox->MoveNext();
        }
      }
    } // $show_manufacturers
        for ($i=0;$i<sizeof($manufacturer_sidebox_array);$i++) {
          $content = '';
       $content .= '<li ><a class="hide" href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'manufacturers_id=' . $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['id']) . '">';
          $content .= $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['text'];
          $content .= '</a></li>' . "\n";
          echo $content;
     }
    ?>
          </ul>
      </div>
                </div>
            </li><!-- eof shop by brand    -->
    And replace with this code :-
    Code:
    <?php
     $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select m.manufacturers_id 
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                order by manufacturers_name";
       $manufacturer_sidebox = $db->Execute($manufacturer_sidebox_query);
      if ($manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()>0) {
    ?>
    <li class="manufacturers-li"><a class="drop" href="#"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MANUFACTURERS; ?></a><!--bof shop by brand   -->
    <div class="dropdown_1column">
    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
    <ul >
    <?php
    
    $show_manufacturers= true;
    // for large lists of manufacturers uncomment this section
    /*
      if (($_GET['main_page']==FILENAME_DEFAULT and ($_GET['cPath'] == '' or $_GET['cPath'] == 0)) or  ($request_type == 'SSL')) {
        $show_manufacturers= false;
      } else {
        $show_manufacturers= true;
      }
    */
    // Set to true to display manufacturers images in place of names
    define('DISPLAY_MANUFACTURERS_IMAGES',true);
    if ($show_manufacturers) {
    // only check products if requested - this may slow down the processing of the manufacturers sidebox
      if (PRODUCTS_MANUFACTURERS_STATUS == '1') {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select distinct m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name, m.manufacturers_image
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                left join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p on m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id
                                where m.manufacturers_id = p.manufacturers_id and p.products_status= 1
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      } else {
        $manufacturer_sidebox_query = "select m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name, m.manufacturers_image
                                from " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m
                                order by manufacturers_name";
      }
      $manufacturer_sidebox = $db->Execute($manufacturer_sidebox_query);
      if ($manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()>0) {
        $number_of_rows = $manufacturer_sidebox->RecordCount()+1;
    // Display a list
        $manufacturer_sidebox_array = array();
    //  kuroi: commented out to avoid starting list with text scrolling list entries such as "reset" and "please select"
    //    if (!isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) || $_GET['manufacturers_id'] == '' ) {
    //      $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_ALL);
    //    } else {
    //      $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => PULL_DOWN_MANUFACTURERS);
    //    }
        while (!$manufacturer_sidebox->EOF) {
          $manufacturer_sidebox_name = ((strlen($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) > MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) ? substr($manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name'], 0, MAX_DISPLAY_MANUFACTURER_NAME_LEN) . '..' : $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']);
       $manufacturer_sidebox_image = $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_image'];
          $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] =
      array('id' => $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_id'],
         'text' => DISPLAY_MANUFACTURERS_IMAGES ?
        zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $manufacturer_sidebox_image, $manufacturer_sidebox_name) :
        $manufacturer_sidebox_name);
          $manufacturer_sidebox->MoveNext();
        }
      }
    } // $show_manufacturers
    
      if(!empty($manufacturer_sidebox_array)) {
        for ($i=0;$i<sizeof($manufacturer_sidebox_array);$i++) {
          $content = '';
       $content .= '<li ><a class="hide" href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'manufacturers_id=' . $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['id']) . '">';
          $content .= $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['text'];
          $content .= '</a></li>' . "\n";
          echo $content;
         }
     }
    ?>
          </ul>
      </div>
                </div>
            </li><!-- eof shop by brand    -->
    <?php
     }
    ?>
    Regards,

    Peejay https://www.zenofobe.com

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Eustis, Florida, USA, EARTH
    Posts
    836
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Couple of things before I make those changes.

    First: My file is different than yours..(and I might be the reason)

    <!--<li class="manufacturers-li"><a class="drop" href="#"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MANUFACTURERS; ?></a><!--bof shop by brand -->
    <div class="dropdown_1column">
    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
    <ul >-->

    Second: You added } to the last line when it wasnt there before.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by pixelpadre View Post
    Couple of things before I make those changes.

    First: My file is different than yours..(and I might be the reason)

    <!--<li class="manufacturers-li"><a class="drop" href="#"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MANUFACTURERS; ?></a><!--bof shop by brand -->
    <div class="dropdown_1column">
    <div class="col_1 firstcolumn">
    <ul >-->

    Second: You added } to the last line when it wasnt there before.
    It looks like you have already edited the file so that the manufacturers item does not display but you have left the rest of the code to execute.

    All I am saying is to delete ALL THE CODE that refers to the manufacturers menu item.

    Another way to explain is to delete everthing BETWEEN these two lines :-
    Code:
    </li><!-- eof quick links -->
    
    DELETE EVERTHING BETWEEN THESE TWO LINES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    
    <li class="information-li fullwidth"><a class="drop" href="#"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a><!-- bof information -->
    No need to replace it with the new code if you NEVER want to display manufacturers.

    However if you do replace it with the new code, the manufacturers menu item will only display if you have at least one manufacturer on the database.

    Lost the will to live!

    Regards,
    Peejay https://www.zenofobe.com

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Poole, Dorset
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Hi, I am a noob to zen cart, in fact to e-commerce. I have set up a small store for a UK registered charity and have a few things I'd like to change on this template if possible.

    I have zen v1.5.7.

    I would like to know if it is possible to remove the 'Brands' tab from the Mega Menu display, and if so, how do I do it.

    Thanks in advance, Jim.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by Rescue Hog View Post
    Hi, I am a noob to zen cart, in fact to e-commerce. I have set up a small store for a UK registered charity and have a few things I'd like to change on this template if possible.

    I have zen v1.5.7.

    I would like to know if it is possible to remove the 'Brands' tab from the Mega Menu display, and if so, how do I do it.

    Thanks in advance, Jim.
    Hi Jim,

    if you scroll up you will see an explanation of how to remove the brands menu item from the mega menu.

    Open file :- includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_mega_menu.php

    then remove the code that refers to manufacturers.

    I have fixed this issue in Fluorspar version 1.5 so that it only displays this item when you have at least on manufacturer on the database.

    I hope to submit version 1.5 soon.

    Regards,
    Peejay
    http://www.zenofobe.com

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Poole, Dorset
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Thanks @peejay I will have a look.

 

 
Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. theme277 from template monster and replacing with new template
    By DarkAngel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2012, 07:17 AM
  2. Can't seem to get template on the admin/tools/template selection
    By avmejias in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Aug 2012, 07:39 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2011, 07:53 PM
  4. Template selection page not viewable after uploading custom template
    By mek113 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 05:16 PM
  5. open_basedir restriction in effect - trying to use tm001 template monster template
    By prantiC in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2007, 10:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR