Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 177
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    I'm pretty sure the file was saved incorrectly when it was created.
    Language files need to be saved "Without BOM" ("Byte Order Mark").
    Most text editors operate in "without BOM" mode, but sometimes when non-english-speaking people create files they have BOM mode enabled in their editors, and that sets a special character at the beginning of the file ... which PHP treats as text. Outputting that to the browser is treated as sending page-headers ... and when that happens too early in the execution process you get the symptoms you've been posting about: headers-already-sent-on-line-1.
    Saving the file "without BOM" (or "not With BOM") usually solves the problem. But if you don't know how to change the "save mode", typing out the file's contents by hand into a new file will probably suffice, especially since you're in Texas, even if you do speak 'merican ... at least it's a derivative of English.
    but retyping the file clean in Notepad++ did not fix it...

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    but retyping the file clean in Notepad++ did not fix it...
    I think I found it.

    The file was opened in Notepad++ with the encoding UTF-8-BOM instead of UTF-8.

    Could that be it?

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    My copy of Notepad++ uses BOM by default even when the file is saved without it. After fixing that file and adding it back to the orginal site, it still works fine.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    and here it is...

    Code:
    Steps
    Download Notepad++.
    To check if BOM character exists, open the file in Notepad++ and look at the bottom right corner. If it says UTF-8-BOM then the file contains BOM character.
    To remove BOM character, go to Encoding and select Encode in UTF-8.
    Save the file and re-try the import.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Okay, supposedly fixing the file removed all my blank page issues but did NOT stop all the Debug logs. I had about 5k more warnings this morning so I deleted the file again. Also, I have another set of code looking for images that doe not exists apparently. I cannot see where I missed copying the files over. Anyone have a clue?

    Code:
    [11-Nov-2020 10:27:39 UTC] Request URI: /WLC_Artistry_Design/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=21&products_id=28, IP address: 142.202.95.92
    #1 getimagesize() called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php:19]
    #2 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php) called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php:51]
    #3 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php) called at [/includes/modules/pages/product_info/main_template_vars.php:153]
    #4 require(/includes/modules/pages/product_info/main_template_vars.php) called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php:158]
    #5 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/index.php:94]
    --> PHP Warning: getimagesize(images/large/gift_certificates/gv_5_LRG.gif): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php on line 19.
    
    [11-Nov-2020 10:27:39 UTC] Request URI: /WLC_Artistry_Design/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=21&products_id=28, IP address: 142.202.95.92
    #1 getimagesize() called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php:23]
    #2 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php) called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php:51]
    #3 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php) called at [/includes/modules/pages/product_info/main_template_vars.php:153]
    #4 require(/includes/modules/pages/product_info/main_template_vars.php) called at [/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php:158]
    #5 require(/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/index.php:94]
    --> PHP Warning: getimagesize(images/medium/gift_certificates/gv_5_MED.gif): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php on line 23.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    As a quick fix, I copied the images/gift_certificates folder over into the images/large and images/medium folders. I then added _LRG and _MED as appropriate. This seems to fix the errors but I consider this a bandaid. Should there not be some error checking in those files?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    527
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    As a quick fix, I copied the images/gift_certificates folder over into the images/large and images/medium folders. I then added _LRG and _MED as appropriate. This seems to fix the errors but I consider this a bandaid. Should there not be some error checking in those files?
    I have not run this modified code. It should check for the existance of the actual file and call getimagesize() only if the file exists. Now I do not know what happens to the values in list() and how that affects the site overall. Thoughts?

    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Module Template
    *
    * @package templateSystem
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2011 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * @version $Id: tpl_modules_main_product_image.php 18698 2011-05-04 14:50:06Z wilt $
    */
    ?>
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_MAIN_PRODUCT_IMAGE)); ?>
    
    <figure id="productMainImage" class="product-main-image" itemprop="associatedMedia" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/ImageObject">
    
    <?php
    $largewidth = "1000";
    $largeheight = "1000";
    if (file_exists($products_image_large) {
        list($largewidth, $largeheight, $type, $attr) = getimagesize($products_image_large);
    }
    
    $smallwidth = "200";
    $smallheight = "200";
    if (file_exists($products_image_medium) {
        list($smallwidth, $smallheight, $type, $attr) = getimagesize($products_image_medium);
    }
    
     echo '<a href="'.$products_image_large.'" itemprop="contentUrl" data-size="'.$largewidth.'x'.$largeheight.'" data-index="0">'. "\n";
     echo '<img src="'.$products_image_medium.'" alt="'.$products_name.'" title="'.$products_name.'" width="'.$smallwidth.'" height="'.$smallheight.'" itemprop="thumbnail" class="img-responsive" /></a>'. "\n";
    
    ?>
    </figure>

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    My zencart says "(You are presently using: v1.5.6c)""

    and i added this fluorspar on this cart. and i got this on debug. and i done a lot of research but do not know how to fix it..

    i also have Image Handler5

    [28-Nov-2020 00:50:41 UTC] Request URI: /theshop/MYADMIN/template_select.php?page=1&tID=1, IP address: 24.113.181.201
    #1 constant() called at [.../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/functions/admin_access.php:854]
    #2 zen_get_menu_titles() called at [.../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/header_navigation.php:12]
    #3 require(.../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/header_navigation.php) called at [.../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/header.php:218]
    #4 require(.../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/header.php) called at [.../theshop/MYADMIN/template_select.php:95]
    --> PHP Warning: constant(): Couldn't find constant BOX_HEADING_UP in .../theshop/MYADMIN/includes/functions/admin_access.php on line 854.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by noppie View Post
    [28-Nov-2020 00:50:41 UTC]PHP Warning: constant(): Couldn't find constant BOX_HEADING_UP
    Most likely you've installed something that added a menu entry to the Admin menu system but there's no matching language define for the specified constant.

    Likely you're missing a define for BOX_HEADING_UP (granted that seems like a strange one to use for a menu entry).

    Missing language defines can be common if your store is using multiple languages and you don't take the time to make sure everything is defined in all languages.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    thank you dr Byte
    i will look into this..


    i only use english.
    Last edited by noppie; 28 Nov 2020 at 06:45 AM.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

 

 
Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. theme277 from template monster and replacing with new template
    By DarkAngel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2012, 07:17 AM
  2. Can't seem to get template on the admin/tools/template selection
    By avmejias in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Aug 2012, 07:39 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2011, 07:53 PM
  4. Template selection page not viewable after uploading custom template
    By mek113 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 05:16 PM
  5. open_basedir restriction in effect - trying to use tm001 template monster template
    By prantiC in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2007, 10:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR