Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag How to create new shipping modules?

    In the past I created new shipping modules by taking the flat.php shipping module renaming to first.php, priority.php and express.php and then changing all instances of flat to "first", "priority" and "express" and this worked fine.... however, now when I do this nothing happens... I cannot see the new module I added. What am I now missing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,479
    Plugin Contributions
    18

    Default Re: How to create new shipping modules?

    You remembered to add a twin named language file for each shipping module right?
    Twitch.
    http://www.twitchtoo.com - Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Wholesale + Attributes, ZC 1.38 - 1.56c - Expert Site Migration & Upgrades!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to create new shipping modules?

    Okay, I have put a converted database on top of a new install. It appears the problem is that the names are already in the config table.... so i renamed to express2019 and now can see them....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to create new shipping modules?

    Thank you twitch.... didn't do that but saw the error posted on my admin.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,479
    Plugin Contributions
    18

    Default Re: How to create new shipping modules?

    If I understand correctly, removing the shipping module and adding it back would correct the old/new problem. However I have seen add/remove fail to remove the database tables correctly and create a host of difficult to trace problems as a result.

    Be certain the add table text is changed for upper and lowercase appropriately with the new module to prevent cross writing old-new tables.
    Twitch.
    http://www.twitchtoo.com - Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Wholesale + Attributes, ZC 1.38 - 1.56c - Expert Site Migration & Upgrades!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 new zones for shipping and payment modules
    By Thannaree in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Feb 2013, 05:46 PM
  2. China Airmail and EMS modules... how i can create them?
    By Ichigo12 in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2012, 04:45 PM
  3. new to zencart how do i install ups shipping modules?
    By rs.ranjithkumar in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Mar 2010, 04:29 AM
  4. How do I create new shipping modules?
    By martyndw2005 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jan 2007, 06:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR