Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default using facebook pixel to populate from my store to my fb business page.

    I want to be able to have products from my zencart to be added to my business page under shopping and have products show up.

    i got the pixel installed. I use chrome browser and there is an app that i installed that lets you check on facebook pixels called facebook pixel helper
    it says that it is working correctly. but in my facebook business page, the products are showing up as out of stock.
    I finally got someone at facebook to help me and they told me
    "It looks like the issue that is occurring is that the content ID for products on the third party website are not rendering."

    so I found this on here and wondering if that is the problem. ok so i am not understanding how to use this

    https://www.zen-cart.com/content.php...els-to-my-site
    and wondering if that is the problem.


    here it the fb pixel code
    <!-- Facebook Pixel Code -->
    <script>
    !function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
    {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod?
    n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};
    if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0';
    n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;
    t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script',
    'https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js');
    fbq('init', '462293697294400');
    fbq('track', 'PageView');
    </script>
    <noscript><img height="1" width="1" style="display:none"
    src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=462293697294400&ev=PageView&noscript=1"
    /></noscript>
    <!-- End Facebook Pixel Code -->
    <!-- trigger event-->
    <script>
    fbq('track', 'ViewContent', {
    value: 10.00,
    currency: 'USD',
    content_ids: 'products_id',
    content_type: 'product',
    });
    </script>


    so i could use any help thank you very much;
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    ok I am still working on this now almost a month.
    I tried to follow the steps in the FAQS section.
    and came up with this,
    I want to track visitors visiting my products. so i figure it should be content viewed.
    so this is what I did.
    i created a file under my templates created a folder called "products-info-display"
    i took a copy of the tpl_footer.php and put this code at the bottom of the file.


    <!-- Facebook Pixel Code -->
    <script>
    !function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
    {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod?
    n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};
    if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0';
    n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;
    t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script',
    'https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js');
    fbq('init', '462293697294400');
    fbq('track', 'ViewContent', {
    <?php echo $value['10.00']; ?>,
    <?php echo $currency['USD']; ?>,
    <?php echo $content_ids['products_id']; ?>,
    <?php echo $content_type['product']; ?>,
    });
    </script>
    <noscript><img height="1" width="1" style="display:none"
    src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=462293697294400&ev=PageView&noscript=1"
    /></noscript>


    and it didn't work.

    now originally I put
    <!-- Facebook Pixel Code -->
    <script>
    !function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
    {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod?
    n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};
    if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0';
    n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;
    t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script',
    'https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js');
    fbq('init', '462293697294400');
    fbq('track', 'PageView');
    </script>
    <noscript><img height="1" width="1" style="display:none"
    src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=462293697294400&ev=PageView&noscript=1"
    /></noscript>
    <!-- End Facebook Pixel Code -->
    <!-- trigger event-->
    <script>
    fbq('track', 'ViewContent', {
    value: 10.00,
    currency: 'USD',
    content_ids: 'products_id',
    content_type: 'product',
    });
    </script>

    and it almost worked.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    what I am having a hard time is this content id. I put in the products _id for content id and it keeps saying the content id of the Facebook pixel and the products_id of the catalog do not match.. I contacted the facebook people and since they don't do Zencart they just told me the content id is not rendering, how do i get it to render.. i just don't understand what more I can do ... please, I am truly begging anyone out there that can help.. if I didn't give right info. then what info do you need... thank you so much...
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    the reason I want this so badly is that it adds your zencart catalog to your facebook business page, then you can add you can go to Instagram and connect your facebook business page and then sell through Instagram and facebook. So you will have to more avenues to sell your items.

    I got the items to show up in my facebook business page but they keep showing up as out of stock.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Hi, no-one else replied, but I'll try: your contents_id need to be an array of strings, but in your case it looks like it the content of the array is just the string 'products_id', instead of the actual product id. Presumably, you would need to replace that string with the PHP code to render it, like this according to step 3 in the linked tutorial page:
    Code:
    <?php echo $order_summary['products_ordered_ids']; ?>
    Zen Cart 1.5.6c modified to support Japanese language (postage module support work in progress). Upgraded incrementally each version from initial 1.5.5d.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Quote Originally Posted by gernot View Post
    Hi, no-one else replied, but I'll try: your contents_id need to be an array of strings, but in your case it looks like it the content of the array is just the string 'products_id', instead of the actual product id. Presumably, you would need to replace that string with the PHP code to render it, like this according to step 3 in the linked tutorial page:
    Code:
    <?php echo $order_summary['products_ordered_ids']; ?>
    Thank you for the rely
    ok so i should put this code
    <?php echo $content_ids['products_id']; ?>,

    <script>
    fbq('track', 'ViewContent', {
    value: 10.00,
    currency: 'USD',
    content_ids: 'products_id', <-----right here
    content_type: 'product',
    });
    </script>

    so it looks like this

    <script>
    fbq('track', 'ViewContent', {
    value: 10.00,
    currency: 'USD',
    <?php echo $content_ids['products_id']; ?>,
    content_type: 'product',
    });
    </script>

    I attached a picture so you can see how the items that the pixel picked up for my shop on my facebook business page.. they show items out of stock..
    I already talked to the facebook people..not much help because its zencart.. some carts it does it automatically but they hadn't added zencart yet.

    thank you again.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Um, no, I guess English is not your native language, but what I hurriedly wrote and meant (assuming it is correct) is that the string 'products_id' is wrong... It needs to be the products_id, so replace it with
    <?php echo $order_summary['products_ordered_ids']; ?>
    so that the complete line would become
    content_ids: '<?php echo $order_summary['products_ordered_ids']; ?>',
    Sadly, this is only a suggestion, as I don't have any experience doing this, I am only interpreting the tutorial where this is written.
    Zen Cart 1.5.6c modified to support Japanese language (postage module support work in progress). Upgraded incrementally each version from initial 1.5.5d.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Thank you for trying to help, I don't want to get what people ordered at this point, I want to populate my facebook business page with products from my zencart.

    so every time a product is viewed it shows in my facebook business page shop. and did read the directions in the faqs sections.. and English is my first and only language, but I am not a coder.. so i just don't understand the codeing part.
    but i may have found a solution.. I am going back to Oscommerce.. they have a plugin.
    i am so surprised more people aren't doing this.. it two more avenues to sell your items.. facebook and Instagram.
    oh well.. I have been trying to do this for a few weeks now. I have read everything i can get a hold of. and watch every video.. and the content id does not match the product id is just not working.. so i guess time to move on,, i love zen cart but it seems its time may be coming to an end. i don't make a lot of money and don't wan't to pay for a shopping cart and advertising. but if anyone can help me before i get the oscommerce set up that would be great.. i really love zencart.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    263
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Noppie, please let us know how it goes.
    It seems to me you just need to fetch the right product_id from the database then, in the PHP code. Assuming the pixel is on the page where the product is, that information should be available directly as a variable.
    No offence intended, but it would be helpful if you would write more carefully, taking more care of grammar and spelling as well as spending more time on describing what you want, that way it would be easier for people to chime in.
    Actually, this is something that interests me too. Just haven't gotten to the point of researching the topic more. So I encourage you to go ahead, and document both what you intend, and the result, so that others can benefit from this thread in future.
    Zen Cart 1.5.6c modified to support Japanese language (postage module support work in progress). Upgraded incrementally each version from initial 1.5.5d.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,009
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: using facebook pixel to populate from my zencart to my fb business page.

    Like this

    Code:
    content_ids: '<?php echo $products_id; ?>',
    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

 

 
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Facebook Advertising Pixel tracking code.
    By MikeyG in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 Sep 2017, 09:07 AM
  2. v139h i wanna install facebook pixel into my website
    By juneloweelyn in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Apr 2016, 11:21 AM
  3. facebook javascript for remarketing pixel
    By juneloweelyn in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2014, 02:27 AM
  4. Is there a Facebook Add On for Fan Page Store tab?
    By kevinmc3 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 May 2010, 11:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR