Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 62
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    Yes, I see that, too. But it's the newest log file, and a different error message than I was getting before.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,218
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    That message usually includes no log; it's simply telling you that that one of the database-related settings isn't correct.

    Review your admin/includes/configure.php settings:
    Code:
    /**
     * The following settings define your database connection.
     * These must be the SAME as you're using in your non-admin copy of configure.php
     */
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql'); // always 'mysql'
    define('DB_PREFIX', ''); // prefix for database table names -- preferred to be left empty
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8'); // 'utf8' or 'latin1' are most common
    define('DB_SERVER', 'database-server-name');  // address of your db server
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'database-username');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'database-password');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'database-name');

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    Yes, they're both exactly the same.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,218
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    Can you access the site via the storefront?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    No, I'm getting the same error message on http://earcandyaudiobooks.com/studio/ as http://earcandyaudiobooks.com/studio...53/login.php?:

    ERROR 0071: There appears to be a problem with the database. Maintenance is required.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,218
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    I suggest that you review those settings on your website's cPanel, then. One or more values are not correct for your site.

    P.S. Also check to make sure that there are not configure.php files present in either the /admin/includes/local or /includes/local sub-directories, noting that the storefront /local normally does not exist.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    There is a /admin-xx/includes/local folder, but the only thing inside is skip_version_check.ini.

    There is no /includes/local subdirectory.

    I'm looking at phpMyAdmin for that particular database, but the honest truth is I don't know what I'm looking at. That's way above my knowledge level. :-/ What, specifically, should I be looking for?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,218
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    The settings you need are in your cPanel's "MySQL Databases" (your cPanel might title that differently).

    If you made a backup copy of the store's files prior to the upgrade, you can just copy those settings to the updated configure.php files.

    If not, you'll find your current databases in the above tool and will most likely need to create a new password for the database's current user. Check your webhost's FAQs to find the value to use for the database-server.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Smart Characters And Timeouts

    I changed the password for the database, and now instead of being able to load up www://earcandyaudiobooks.com/studio/admin-blah blah blah, now it defaults to http://earcandyaudiobooks.com/studio/nddbc.html My situation has not improved.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    335
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade Failed (Was "Smart Characters And Timeouts")

    Am I going to have to blow away all the work I've done and start fresh with a clean installation? :-/

 

 
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139g Any Templates for Smart Phones and Tablets?
    By irishshopper in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2013, 12:36 AM
  2. blank page/connection timeouts
    By JaysShop in forum General Questions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 3 Mar 2011, 09:41 PM
  3. Ajax requests and session timeouts
    By lumpylumpy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2010, 02:23 PM
  4. CyberSource TimeOuts on checkout
    By icecold in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2009, 07:16 AM
  5. Session Timeouts !!
    By Scrat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2007, 08:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR