Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    red flag Manufacturers Image

    I hve the manufacturers image displayed on my products by following the instructions in this link and editing the code slightly to add a link to the manufacturers image.

    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....roduct-Display

    So I have this:

    PHP Code:
    <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name)) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER '<a title="' $manufacturers_name '" href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">' $manufacturers_name '</a></li>' '') . "\n"?>  <?php echo '<a title="' $manufacturers_name '"href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">'?><?php   if ($check_image zen_get_products_manufacturers_image((int)$_GET['products_id'])) {     echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES $check_image);   } else {     echo 'NO IMAGE';   } ?></a>
    which gives me this html code:

    HTML Code:
    <a title="Venture Web Design" href="https://venturewebdesign.uk/"><img src="images/manufacturers/venture-web-design-logo.svg" alt="" width="100" height="80"></a>
    Thats great, but how do I get the alt tag to have the manufacturer name in it?
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Posts
    1,227
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Manufacturers Image

    Also if I was to get the manufacturers url as it is entered in the admin my surely my php should look like this?

    PHP Code:
    <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name)) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER '<a title="' $manufacturers_name '" href="' $manufacturers_url '">' $manufacturers_name '</a></li>' '') . "\n"?>  <?php echo '<a title="' $manufacturers_name '"href="' $manufacturers_url '">'?><?php   if ($check_image zen_get_products_manufacturers_image((int)$_GET['products_id'])) {     echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES $check_image);   } else {     echo 'NO IMAGE';   } ?></a>
    Doesn't work though?

    Note: I have replaced
    PHP Code:
    HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG 
    with
    PHP Code:
    $manufacturers_url 
    - I am guessing manufacturers_url is missing from a pages/FOLDER/header_php.php or a function, but not sure where to look to get the manufacturers url out of the database
    Last edited by Nick1973; 23 Aug 2019 at 01:48 PM.
    Nick Smith - Venture Design and Print
    https://venturedesignandprint.co.uk

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. How to add manufacturers url to the manufacturers image
    By suedouglas in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2016, 04:19 PM
  2. v151 Manufacturers image
    By bocahydro in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2013, 03:35 AM
  3. v139h Manufacturers Image
    By traytray in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Oct 2012, 07:50 PM
  4. Manufacturers image
    By attroll in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2009, 02:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR