Thread: SaleMaker

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default SaleMaker

    I am trying to setup a Salemaker for my Black Friday Sale.

    I got everything setup but status remains red not green.

    **Warning : 1 sales already include this category.

    Trying to applied the whole catalog.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,697
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    What other sales are listed? Are they active or deactivated? What are the criteria for the current existing sale? E.g. Start/end date(s)?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    What other sales are listed? Are they active or deactivated? What are the criteria for the current existing sale? E.g. Start/end date(s)?
    There are no other sales are listed.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    Can anyone help me!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    Do you have any active Specials?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Amarillo, Tx
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    Quote Originally Posted by dennisns7d View Post
    Do you have any active Specials?
    Nope, I do not have active specials...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,697
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: SaleMaker

    Can you give a screen shot of where/when your problem exists? The only time I had text showing:
    **Warning : 1 sales already include this category. Was when I was either editing or creating a new sale and one already existed. At that point there was also a link to click to see what sale(s) were causing that message. The status of that sale directly related to the status of the sale. If today's date is/was before the start date, then it would be expected to have a status of inactive. If today's date equaled or exceeded the expiration date, then the status would be expected to be inactive. If there were other criteria in which the product were to be placed, then the status of the sale could have been inactive. If there were no dates for the sale and no other limiting criteria then there should have been no reason for the status to actually be inactive. The question then would have become was the status actually inactive or was it that the display was "broke"? E.g. did you ever check a product on the front end to see if the sale was applied?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR