Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    ZC 1.5.6 has a new field in the table zen_orders_status_history which is titled 'Updated_by' and shows the username of the person creating the update.

    For a very minor update, you can make the following change to the shipstation_zc.php file so that any updates by Shipstation will show the username instead of just a blank.

    Around line 346, find the section that looks similar to this and replace it with this code:

    Code:
    $db->Execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    	                      (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments, updated_by)
    	                      values ('" . (int) $_GET['order_number'] . "',
    	                      '" . zen_db_input($status) . "',
    	                      now(),
    	                      '" . zen_db_input($customer_notified) . "',
    	                      '" . zen_db_input($comments) . "',
    			      '" . $_GET['SS-UserName'] . "')");
    Again, quite minor, but thought we would share it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,314
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    Yep, I've been applying that change to the sites I manage that use shipstation and have the 'updated_by' field (whether via the plugin or zc156).

    Update: Just make sure to wrap that $_GET value with zen_db_input ... just in case there are single-quotes in the shipstation-admin's name. I usually just hardcode the `updated_by` field as 'shipstation'.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    Thank you lat9. Both valid points.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,314
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    No problems, happy to help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    1,427
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    .....I usually just hardcode the `updated_by` field as 'shipstation'.
    what have you done with the real lat9?? the real lat9 would never hard code anything...... would she?? ;)
    no good deed goes unpunished. help out with the green....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,314
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    what have you done with the real lat9?? the real lat9 would never hard code anything...... would she?? ;)
    She would, when a client requests it!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,164
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Shipstation Tweak for v156 - Updated By

    She’s the BEST !!! 😀😀

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v156 Dropshipping and PDF Purchase Orders for V156
    By dallison in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3 Dec 2019, 07:14 PM
  2. v156 Autoinstall vs Manual Installed .... differences between v156 and v156
    By shrimp-gumbo-mmmhhh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2019, 05:55 PM
  3. Shipstation php file edit for super orders PO/purchase order value pass
    By jpietrowiak in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2013, 02:34 AM
  4. Trying to tweak Javascript for Collapsible Text
    By giftmeister in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2010, 09:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR