Plugin Contributions

Default Newsletter and Product Notifications Manager, No Option for HTML

Hello,

I am new to ZenCart and assumed that the dropdown in the Newsletter and Product Notifications Manager served a purpose. I have looked in the Zen Cart book I bought and online, but see no reference to the dropdown on the right side of the screen, where the only choice is plain text. I was expecting the other choice would be HTML, but there is no other choice. I spent a long time trying to see why it didn't work before I realized that there was a Rich Text Content area, and below that (off my screen) a space for text only content. So it seems that the dropdown serves no purpose. Is it a leftover feature from older Zen-Cart versions?

Please advise,
    mrsawyer

Name:  mdlivnewstext.jpg
Views: 344
Size:  121.7 KB

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Newsletter and Product Notifications Manager, No Option for HTML

That dropdown does serve a purpose, but only if you install an editor. You can find CK Editor here. It's a drag-and-drop install so just add it to your site and you'll be able to use it (you might be required to log out and log back in to the admin, not sure).

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    That dropdown does serve a purpose, but only if you install an editor. You can find CK Editor here. It's a drag-and-drop install so just add it to your site and you'll be able to use it (you might be required to log out and log back in to the admin, not sure).
    Thanks for the reply. Though I could not find documentation of it, it seems that CKeditor is partially included in version 1.56c of ZenCart. The only part not included seems to be the part that is supposed to be installed in the store's editor directory. Is this correct? Was the plugin included as of 1.56c, or before that? I have not been able to tell.

Regards,
    mrsawyer

Plugin Contributions