Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cornwall/Amsterdam
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Hi Guys.

    Finally, taking the time to upgrade my busy v1.5.1 store to the latest 1.5.6c.

    I'm doing all of this on a development server to iron out any bugs before swapping it live and replacing our existing 1.5.1 store

    I used our original database (has customer & order records back to 2006), but a fresh clean files install of 1.5.6c to ensure no legacy issues & to geenrally clean up any unused code from so many years of upgrades & mods. I just used my old database and configure.php files. I've got it running on php 7.3.16

    I then copied over & updated my template without any errors on the front end, before adding back the latest version of each of the following plugins

    Ultimate SEO URLS
    Google Analytics
    Structured Data
    Sitemap XML

    I've thoroughly debugged the front end of the website & except for two missing defines for constants (missing from english.php so added them back) all is well. It's fast & all working as expected from a customer point of view.

    However, whenever I use the admin, on every page load I get a debug log as follows

    Code:
    [02-Apr-2020 09:21:24 UTC] Request URI: /admin/layout_controller.php?page=1&cID=251&action=save&layout_box_name=testimonials_manager.php, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  require(/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/init_includes/init_special_funcs.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php:48]
    #2  require(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/application_top.php:171]
    #3  require(/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/application_top.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/layout_controller.php:9]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT - assumed 'GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/init_includes/init_special_funcs.php on line 13.
    The admin files are completely fresh & as they came in the latest zip with no legacy files left over, so I'm not sure how this is showing up. Can I ignore this & just add the quotes around the constant in init_special_funcs.php ? Is this something that affects all installs? We spend a lot of time in the admin side on a daily basis, so generating a debug log each time will quickly fill the folder. Just wanted to check if this is a bug in zen cart 1.5.6c

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    GlOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT is (or should be) a configuration setting in your admin (Configuration->My Store->Admin Set max_execution_time for processes), present in the zc_install database setup since at least zc1.3.8a.

    What's the upgrade history of the site when viewed in the admin's Tools->Server/Version Info?

    You can correct the issue by copying/pasting/running the following SQL script into your admin's Tools->Install SQL Patches, but it there's one setting missing there are potentially more.
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Admin Set max_execution_time for processes', 'GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT', '60', 'Enter the time in seconds for how long the max_execution_time of processes should be. Default=60<br />Example: 60= 1 minute<br /><br />Note: Changing the time limit is only needed if you are having problems with the execution time of a process', 1, 42, NULL, now(), NULL, NULL);

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cornwall/Amsterdam
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Thanks so much for the reply.

    This site has been running since 2006, so the update history is quite varied.

    See Below

    Code:
    v1.5.6c   [2020-03-31 16:10:41]   (Version Update 1.5.5->1.5.6c)
    v1.5.5f   [2020-03-31 16:10:25]   (Version Update 1.5.4->1.5.5f)
    v1.5.4   [2020-03-31 16:10:23]   (Version Update 1.5.3->1.5.4)
    v1.5.3   [2020-03-31 16:10:22]   (Version Update 1.5.2->1.5.3)
    v1.5.2   [2020-03-31 16:10:20]   (Version Update 1.5.1->1.5.2)
    v1.5.1   [2013-06-27 09:20:38]   (Version Update 1.5.0->1.5.1)
    v1.5.0   [2013-06-27 09:20:38]   (Version Update 1.3.9->1.5.0)
    v1.3.9h   [2011-09-29 11:19:49]   (Version Update 1.3.8->1.3.9h)
    v1.3.8   [2011-09-29 11:19:48]   (Version Update 1.3.7->1.3.8)
    v1.3.7   [2007-10-09 17:41:16]   (Version Update 1.3.6->1.3.7)
    v1.3.7   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.6->1.3.7)
    v1.3.6   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.5->1.3.6)
    v1.3.5   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.0.2->1.3.5)
    v1.3.0.2   [2006-08-26 11:15:35]   (Version Update 1.3.0.1->1.3.0.2)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-08-26 11:15:35]   (Version Update 1.3.0->1.3.0.1)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-06-29 15:07:16]   (Fresh Installation)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-06-29 15:07:16]   (Fresh Installation)
    This is the only constant I've come across that is missing so far on the back end, on the front end I came across MODULE_PAYMENT_PAYPALWPP_CHECKOUTSTYLE - which I added to english.php as a workaround.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Quote Originally Posted by johnjlarge View Post
    Thanks so much for the reply.

    This site has been running since 2006, so the update history is quite varied.

    See Below

    Code:
    v1.5.6c   [2020-03-31 16:10:41]   (Version Update 1.5.5->1.5.6c)
    v1.5.5f   [2020-03-31 16:10:25]   (Version Update 1.5.4->1.5.5f)
    v1.5.4   [2020-03-31 16:10:23]   (Version Update 1.5.3->1.5.4)
    v1.5.3   [2020-03-31 16:10:22]   (Version Update 1.5.2->1.5.3)
    v1.5.2   [2020-03-31 16:10:20]   (Version Update 1.5.1->1.5.2)
    v1.5.1   [2013-06-27 09:20:38]   (Version Update 1.5.0->1.5.1)
    v1.5.0   [2013-06-27 09:20:38]   (Version Update 1.3.9->1.5.0)
    v1.3.9h   [2011-09-29 11:19:49]   (Version Update 1.3.8->1.3.9h)
    v1.3.8   [2011-09-29 11:19:48]   (Version Update 1.3.7->1.3.8)
    v1.3.7   [2007-10-09 17:41:16]   (Version Update 1.3.6->1.3.7)
    v1.3.7   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.6->1.3.7)
    v1.3.6   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.5->1.3.6)
    v1.3.5   [2007-06-01 23:34:31]   (Version Update 1.3.0.2->1.3.5)
    v1.3.0.2   [2006-08-26 11:15:35]   (Version Update 1.3.0.1->1.3.0.2)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-08-26 11:15:35]   (Version Update 1.3.0->1.3.0.1)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-06-29 15:07:16]   (Fresh Installation)
    v1.3.0.1   [2006-06-29 15:07:16]   (Fresh Installation)
    This is the only constant I've come across that is missing so far on the back end, on the front end I came across MODULE_PAYMENT_PAYPALWPP_CHECKOUTSTYLE - which I added to english.php as a workaround.
    Recommend "reinstalling" paypal as there may be other constants that are not yet found to be problematic. The basic process is: make note of the current settings including credentials. From modules->payment->(applicable payment module(s)), remove the payment method and then install. Repopulate settings.

    The same is recommended for shipping modules.

    Further, technically the removal process should be done from within the old store before making the database backup, then once the new software is in place with the updated database (use of zc_install to update) then the modules installed and settings populated.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cornwall/Amsterdam
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Thanks to both of you, really helpful stuff.

    The paypal fix has worked, removing the module and re-adding it. I've been able to remove the constant I defined in english.php and that error is gone. I've now got a different error regarding the constant ENABLE_SSL - see below.

    Code:
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypal.php:14]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypal.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypalwpp.php:20]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypalwpp.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/square.php:34]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/square.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    If you guys have any idea why that one is now showing I'd be very happy. I'm trying to use this time during lockdown to get the migration ready, & I've not had this kind of trouble in the past when going through an upgrade cycle.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Quote Originally Posted by johnjlarge View Post
    Thanks to both of you, really helpful stuff.

    The paypal fix has worked, removing the module and re-adding it. I've been able to remove the constant I defined in english.php and that error is gone. I've now got a different error regarding the constant ENABLE_SSL - see below.

    Code:
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypal.php:14]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypal.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypalwpp.php:20]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/paypalwpp.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    
    [02-Apr-2020 11:26:26 UTC] Request URI: /admin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: 109.151.51.216
    #1  usu->add_sid() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php:232]
    #2  usu->href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/classes/observers/UsuAdminObserver.php:49]
    #3  UsuAdminObserver->update() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php:103]
    #4  base->notify() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/includes/functions/html_output.php:50]
    #5  zen_catalog_href_link() called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/square.php:34]
    #6  include(/home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/square.php) called at [/home/koolbadg/public_html/admin/modules.php:192]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_SSL - assumed 'ENABLE_SSL' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/koolbadg/public_html/includes/classes/usu.php on line 257.
    If you guys have any idea why that one is now showing I'd be very happy. I'm trying to use this time during lockdown to get the migration ready, & I've not had this kind of trouble in the past when going through an upgrade cycle.
    Either of two possibilities come to mind: either the updated/current version of USU isn't being used that is applicable to ZC 1.5.6 or one or both of the configure.php files found in includes/ and admin/includes is not built to the expected format. Each can be compared to the respective dist-configure.php file to identify the differences.

    Basically put, ENABLE_SSL is expected to be defined already in those files before loading the other things that are reporting the issue. But, because that is not happening, it seems as if the configure.php file(s) did not get updated as expected and/or were overwritten with older files that are not properly formatted.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cornwall/Amsterdam
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    I've just checked my configure files & they have been upgraded in the format show in the distconfigure.php files from the original zip.

    The includes/configure.php does contain a define for ENABLE_SSL

    define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true');

    The admin configure doesn't seem to have the same define in the distributed configure.php.

    I'm thinking it could be an issue with Ultimate SEO urls. I'm using the latest version for 1.5.6 which is Version: v3.0.4 - it may be a bug with that. I'll have to see if an update is released to address the problem before going live.

    As a temporary workaround, I've also added the define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true'); to the admin configure.php and that has stopped the error from throwing.

    It's a shame because this is the last bug I'm chasing before switching to the latest version of Zen.
    Last edited by johnjlarge; 2 Apr 2020 at 03:11 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Quote Originally Posted by johnjlarge View Post
    I've just checked my configure files & they have been upgraded in the format show in the distconfigure.php files from the original zip.

    The includes/configure.php does contain a define for ENABLE_SSL

    define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true');

    The admin configure doesn't seem to have the same define in the distributed configure.php.

    I'm thinking it could be an issue with Ultimate SEO urls. I'm using the latest version for 1.5.6 which is Version: v3.0.4 - it may be a bug with that. I'll have to see if an update is released to address the problem before going live.

    As a temporary workaround, I've also added the define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true'); to the admin configure.php and that has stopped the error from throwing.

    It's a shame because this is the last bug I'm chasing before switching to the latest version of Zen.
    I've opened an issue on the USU GitHub repository to track this change; thanks for the report!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    I've opened an issue on the USU GitHub repository to track this change; thanks for the report!
    I've just submitted v3.0.5 of USU for review; see this support-thread posting for additional information.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cornwall/Amsterdam
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgraded to v1.5.6c - admin throwing debug logs of GLOBAL_SET_TIME_LIMIT

    Thank you so much for your replies & help guys. I've not been on the forum for years to post (I don't have access to my old account it has been that long) but you pulled out the stops & gave me solutions & even a plugin fix in no time. Amazing response.

    I'll post any issues/fixes that I come across when the store goes live in the hope that they can help anyone else. I'll also arrange a donation to the project as soon as I get up & running.

    Amazing support & glad this project is still alive & well in the days of the commercial hosted shopping carts. I'm still of the opinion that self hosted & managed code is always best. Probably makes me sound old in 2020

    john

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2015, 05:40 PM
  2. No debug logs
    By Deirdre in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7 Jan 2011, 05:44 AM
  3. Authorize.net AIM still generating debug logs even with debug disabled
    By llynix in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 May 2010, 01:03 AM
  4. Delete Debug Logs?
    By igendreau in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2010, 04:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR