Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: CKEditor stopped working ?

    You can also install the updated plugin which not only skips Google's outdated jsapi but also calls CKE from their CDN
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    España
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CKEditor stopped working ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryk View Post
    It's Google's fault!

    The CKEditor problem (and likely the others) is caused by loading modules with the jsapi loader being deprecated by Google, thus leaving the editor missing a required jQuery library.

    That said, we've found it only affects ZC versions prior to 155 so it's not entirely Google's fault - you can't blame them if you're running relatively ancient software.

    Uploading the newer CK Editor is unlikely to fix the problem on ZC154 so if you're not going to upgrade the site, you can fix the old module (
    v3.7e )

    admin/includes/ckeditor.php

    Replace lines 20/21 with


    PHP Code:
    <?php /* 
    ******  commented out as jsapi loader has been deprecated by Google  ******
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo (strstr(HTTP_SERVER, 'ttps:') ? 'https' : 'http'); ?>://www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">if (typeof jQuery == 'undefined') google.load("jquery", "1");</script>
    */ 
    ?>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.1/jquery.min.js"></script>

    Thanks Ryk, now working fine in 1.5.1 version.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. v154 CKEditor not working in Chrome??
    By kevinmc3 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 May 2020, 05:14 PM
  2. CKEditor menu buttons not working
    By Fly130 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2018, 06:59 PM
  3. v154 suddenly ckeditor became not working
    By win8win in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2016, 03:23 AM
  4. CkEditor Anchor text not working
    By pixelpadre in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27 May 2013, 05:43 PM
  5. asking a 2nd time, CKEDITOR.. not working
    By Shane78 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2010, 08:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR